Kitsons LLP

01392 455 555

Our feedback speaks for itself… We pride ourselves on our level of service and our value-for-money. We believe that, in both of these areas, we stand out from our competitors. And our clients seem to agree with us: 99% of our clients rate our overall service as good or excellent, 94% of our clients rate us value-for-money, 97% of our clients submitting feedback saying that they would recommend us to others. Nearly three-quarters of our work is repeat business, and as you can see, our client feedback is consistently strong.

4.4/5 48 Client Reviews 48 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Kitsons LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kitsons LLP on ReviewSolicitors

48 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Carol
Carol Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006131035

EVRS SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT

5

I believe I have been afforded excellent service from everyone concerned with my decision to take the EVRS offered by Plymouth City Council. Every step along the way has been so easy to follow and implement and has gone really smoothly - thank you to one and all.

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Evans

A representative from Kitsons LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

Thank you for your review, Carol. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 13, 2020 20200913010000

Friendly service

5

Always willing to chase things up and keep us informed

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Pierce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jones
Jones Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2020 20200907010000

Thank you, Michelle

5

Very highly delighted with the service we received, despite the overall situation (Lock Down)

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Gilbert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2020 20200907010000

Many thanks for your professional help.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

First time buying and selling a property everything was explained as if I wasn’t sure of something only had to ring and it was explained so I understood.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Joanna Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 25, 2020 20200825010000

Thank you so much for organising our wills - we will be recommending!

5

Marjorie gave us clear explanations and advice as well as being extremely efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Marjorie Creek

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 14, 2020 20201114162040

Dreadful Service

1

This company dealt with the probate for both of my parents when they died. They were very reluctant to pay over funds as they are released, making excuse after excuse as to why they had not paid, they needed constant chasing up and delayed, delayed delayed whilst they had huge sums residing in their bank account that should have been paid over to my siblings and me.
Because of the poor service when my father died, my siblings and I completed all of the probate forms that we could and agreed a fee with Kitsons for "rubber stamping" them. Again, they delayed, delayed, delayed, then tried to overcharge us and then hung onto the last payment without notifying us for months and only paid up once reminded, giving yet another excuse. AVOID

A representative from Kitsons LLP responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Hi Nick, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you received. Please do not hesitate to contact us either by phone on 01803 202020 or by email advice@kitsons-solicitors.co.uk, we will do our very best to rectify the situation in any way we can. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

French
French Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2020 20200911010000

I would certainly recommend you and all your staff.

5

You have exceeded our expectations and we would like to thank Michelle Gilbert in particular.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Gilbert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020 20200910010000

We have moved house a number of times. Kitsons have provided the best service we have experienced over the last 40 years!

5

On a personal note, Rebecca Kitt was superb! Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Kift

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lin
Lin Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 04, 2020 20200904010000

I found Mr Dickson extremely helpful in explaining things I did not understand.

5

He was very thorough and I would have no hesitation in using him again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Dickson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Shaun Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 01, 2020 20200901010000

5/5 Service

5

I found it quite hard to put into words what we’d like to do regarding our wills but Carly knew exactly what I was trying to explain and was able to piece together, all the aspects of our wishes quite easily.

Solicitor named in this review: Carly Jeffery

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Susan
Susan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020
Collected on
20200114062609

Susan

5

Charlie Siegal is a very personable, easy to talk to solicitor regarding wills and power of attorney. He has spoken to me respectfully and in a caring way. He is professional and kind. He spoke to me like a real person and for that I thank him. He did not speak down to me; but equally. I would recommend this solicitor. He works at Kitsons Exeter.
.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kitsons LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our Partner Charlie, we are really happy that you had such a great experience with Kitsons.

stu0508
stu0508 Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 12, 2018
Collected on
20181012093649

stu0508

1

Sends out intimidating letters threatening defamation action to people who leave negative reviews for them or their clients. I'm assuming they can't get enough proper work that they have to lower themselves to this. Waiting for my letter now....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 09, 2018
Collected on
20181009114631

Stephen

4

I approached Kitsons about helping my wife and I prepare a will via the Free Will scheme, but they were already inundated with requests, over their quota for the scheme, and unable to service our needs on this occasion. They willingly offered alternative solutions, which we were grateful for.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kitsons LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

So sorry you missed out on this service, but glad we were able to help you find an alternative solution. Thank you

Helena
Helena Added 3 years ago Report to admin
November 05, 2017
Collected on
20171105171456

Helena

5

Very Good.
Well done! This is how it should be done. Restored my faith in the Legal Profession I am a Chartered Legal Executive and worked in the legal profession for 30+ years until I retired early in 2002. I was very impressed by everything about Kitsons from the minute I drove into their car park to the minute I left their offices. Whilst this was my first contact I left feeling confident and assured. Friendly and very professional. I saw Mr Johnson Partner who saw me in their Plymouth Office

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerry
Gerry Added 4 years ago Report to admin
July 17, 2016
Collected on
20160717150820

Gerry

4

The friendly face of solicitors..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michele Marsland
Michele Marsland Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2018 20180606144926

Michele Marsland

5

I have got to know a few of the people through my work who work at Kitsons and have found them all friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
They seem different as well as they have a family feel about them but with the backing of all areas of law covered- best of both worlds!
Would highly recommend you at least call them for a quote as they are very helpful and that bit is free!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry Hobbs
Garry Hobbs Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2018 20180510123302

Garry Hobbs

5

3 x property transactions in just over a year (2 x sales, 1 x purchase). Used Kitsons each time. For the last two, (house purchase in Norfolk, sale in Essex), Louise Evers was our conveyancer - eye totally on the ball, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient, and always answers calls and emails. I think that's me done with the property thing now, but if I do decide to buy / sell again Who you gonna call? Kitsons!! (sorry, not Ghostbusters)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia Clothier
Julia Clothier Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2018 20180504124145

Julia Clothier

5

Rebecca Miles has given fantastic service and made the whole process of buying a house as stress free as we have ever experienced.
She is very proactive and always responded to messages quickly.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nikki Taylor
Nikki Taylor Added 5 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 06, 2015 20151206181134

Nikki Taylor

5

Kitsons are the official main event sponsors for Teignbridge's Sports Personality Awards. We are so grateful to James Cross and his team for their continued support for Teignbridge residents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Matthews
Alison Matthews Added 5 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2015 20150703080723

Alison Matthews

5

Alison Matthews recommends Kitsons LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The first thing you want to know about Kitsons is do we have the skills and experience to do the job you need? Well the answer to that question is yes. At Kitsons Solicitors you’ll be reassured to know that you are dealing with a credible, professional organisation. We are still true to the core values set by our founder, Torquay entrepreneur and philanthropist William Kitson who over 175 years ago aimed to; “provide an incomparable service for our customers, at an honest price.” We have a number of recognised legal accreditations and memberships of relevant industry bodies. We are also recommended in the two major industry guides for the legal profession: Chambers and Legal 500. We hope this demonstrates our commitment to excellence and gives you confidence that we continually maintain the standards required by an established law firm.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000