Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kitson Boyce LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kitson Boyce LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kitson Boyce LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kitson Boyce LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kitson Boyce LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kitson Boyce LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kitson Boyce LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kitson Boyce LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    311
  • Very Good

    29
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
rodney

rodney

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

Excellent company I originally went to another to deal with,they took eleven weeks on a cash purchase,then switched these took two weeks,the girls are wonderful really down to earth and look out for your purchase,I can fault a lot in life these days but not this company

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kitson Boyce LLP.

Sam

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service throughout.

I was involved in a bicycle accident resulting in significant injury to my hand. I had to have a lot of time off work and being self employed with a young family was extremely worrying. Fiona was brilliant throughout the process, explaining everything to me about the process to claim compensation. The accident was life changing but having the support from Fiona and her team to help me claim compensation meant I could still support my family.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie and Phillip Todd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kitson Boyce LLP.

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Jackie and Phillip Todd

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

We were unfortunate to be involved in an accident in 2022. We have never had to make a claim before so everything was new to us.
We are so glad we chose Kitson Boyce as the service we receIved was impeccable.
Fiona Hannaford acted very efficiently and equally important was that she was approachable and caring in her work.
We would highly recommend her if anyone needs a personal injury solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jo

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speedy & great customer service

Jenna and the team were brilliant. Despite delays from other parties, we completed much sooner than I thought we would. I was advised as and when I needed to complete tasks and kept informed of how things were proceeding. They were speedy and provided great customer service.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Ross

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy and Efficient Property Sale

I recently had the pleasure of working with Jenna from Kitsons for the sale of my property, and I cannot express how impressed I am with the exceptional service provided. From start to finish, the entire process was smooth, efficient, and stress-free.

Jenna and her team demonstrated a high level of professionalism, expertise, and attention to detail throughout the transaction. Their in-depth knowledge of property law and conveyancing procedures was evident, and they navigated every aspect of the process with ease. Communication was outstanding, with regular updates and prompt responses to any queries, ensuring I was well-informed at every stage.

Again thank you Jenna and your team.

Was this review helpful?

Suzy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Suzy

December 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent & efficient

An absolute pleasure to deal with this company - especially Cheryl Baxter.
She made what could have been a stressful conveyancing sale very easy and straighforward for me.
Thank you - I can only highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Lesley

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor and expensive service

We employed Kitson-Boyce to sell our home. We had a poor service start to finish. Jenna never updated us or communicated any changes. We had to constantly chase for updates and was told there was no update or they will finally do what has been asked of them such as communicating to our buyers some information. Jenna, our solicitor, always challenged simple requests such as an up-to-date gas check for the house which was apparently 'not in her remit'. Previous solicitors requested this without asking. When we asked why there was no progress it was always someone elses problem like the buyers solicitors haven't responded. Jenna went on holiday and never told us. Her away email was to contact her assistant who was away but had no away email. We only found out through a 3rd party. On the day of the move, they did not release any funds until 1 hour after the communicated time and we were not released the keys until 2 hours after this time. This cost us extra money and we could not fully use our moving service due to the time delay costing us an extra £500 for something we could not use. Jenna never called to update all day if there were any delays. We were never able to get in touch via phone call with Jenna. We were so disappointed and would never recommend these solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola Farleigh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kitson Boyce LLP.

Nicola Farleigh

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale & purchase

Was recomended kitsons by estate agents for services with house sale and purchase.
Alana was great, very professional even offering to video call my parents on a Sunday to confirm their ID as my mum could not come into the office.
Overall my experience was very good and I would highly recommend kitsons, my only comment would be, a weekly/biweekly email or update would have been useful so as not to keep bothering by asking.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kitson Boyce LLP.

Anonymous

October 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Auction Property purchase

We recently purchased a property via an online auction which had a limited timescale for completion. Amy and her assistant Isobel, were amazing. Everything that was needed was turned around in record time. They were both available via email or on the telephone for any queries. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I very much look forward to working with them again.

Was this review helpful?

Equity Track Ltd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kitson Boyce LLP.

Equity Track Ltd

October 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect communication.

Faultless continual good response, friendly communication, full knowledge of the case.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Our sale and purchase was expertly dealt with by Amy Pierce and was concluded satisfactorily. We would certainly recommend Amy and Kitson Boyce

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Jackie

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jackie

Excellent service , kept me informed the whole time , would definitely use again if needed

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Clear straightforward fees & Professional timely advice and action on matters. Best legal service I have experienced in 35 years as a portfolio landlord. Well done and thank to Rhoda and her team. I recommend landlords look no further for help on their legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

richard

richard

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

richard

We am with our daughter in Australia, and yet via the information sent on email etc we have ben easily able to carry on with our house purchase kept and informed about any changes, it has run vary well.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Tracey

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracey

I highly recommend Amy Pierce for her exceptional efficiency and effectiveness. Her ability to navigate all conveyancing matters with precision and speed is truly impressive. If you're seeking a solicitor who gets results quickly and reliably, Amy Pierce is the best there is.

Was this review helpful?

Kitson Boyce LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Kitson Boyce brings together the expertise and exceptional service of Kitsons and Boyce Hatton to become a leading provider in legal guidance and client satisfaction. We prioritise our clients’ needs and build lasting relationships through empathy, trust and expertise. Our people-first approach enables us to understand and solve complex legal challenges, empowering clients to achieve their goals and find peace of mind. With a focus on quality, professionalism, and accessibility, we provide tailored legal solutions and trusted advice that exceeds expectations and delivers positive outcomes for our valued clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment