Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Cramp And Mullaney LLP app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Cramp And Mullaney LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cramp And Mullaney LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Cramp And Mullaney LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cramp And Mullaney LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cramp And Mullaney LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cramp And Mullaney LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cramp And Mullaney LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cramp And Mullaney LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    193
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Robin

Robin

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A long journey, finally over.

My divorce took around two years to complete , but is finally over.
I'm grateful to Harry and Daniel at Cramp and Mullaney for guiding me through a difficult and problematic process .

Was this review helpful?

Georgina,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Georgina,

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Very professional clear advice will always be my go to solicitors when seeking legal advice

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Rebecca,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

1000% recommended!

I am the most difficult person, I find it so hard understanding and doing some of the most basic of things within the family law courts system and many things in life, I was very emotionally distressed when I first approached this firm and after working very closely with Lee Comfort and having some conversations and help along the way from some of his colleagues I become a whole different person, they all, but especially Lee adapted themselves to meet my level of understandings to help me know what everything ment and where I stood and what I needed to do, Lee put a lot of effort and time into understanding me as a person and how my brain worked and supported me in every way he could throughout the proceedings and answered every question I had very efficiently. We may not have got our outcome we were hoping but we still got a great one nevertheless. It’s a real shame Lee is no longer in the family law department but even so whoever you have you’re in safe hands. Such a lovely caring team every voice on the phone and face in the office has been just so welcoming everytime. I’m a different person a calmer person and a more educated person thanks to Cramp and Mullaney Solicitors and will always be forever grateful for there hard work, time and patience!

Was this review helpful?

Nicole Gatward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Nicole Gatward

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Harry has been so helpful throughout our time working together. He's gone above and beyond and shown amazing patience and hardwork. Really grateful to have worked with Harry.

Was this review helpful?

Georgie,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Georgie,

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing solicitors

Having spent the last few years in and out of court for various reasons, Daniel and Lee have advised and supported me through each and every stage. Always a call/email away. I felt they genuinely cared at each stage and always made a conscious effort to check in, in-between hearings. They helped me with child arrangements and then also my divorce and financial proceedings.

Was this review helpful?

John,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

John,

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will prepared by Cramp and Mullaney

I took advantage of free wills if you leave a donation to a range of different charities, and i cannot fault Cramp and Mullaney, as they helped me make a will, which i really needed sorting out for peace of mind. Every step was explained, and they drafted it all, and all i had to do was read it and sign.
I cant thank them enough for all they have done. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

David,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

David,

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Straightforward and Honest Advice

Got the advice needed although not what I wanted to hear. The firm do not operate on being greedy and will let you know what you can do yourself to save money.

Was this review helpful?

Reem

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Children

Reem

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Proceedings

Daniel Andrews was in charge of my family proceedings for around 4 years, managing it efficiently and successfully. He has been always present to guide me and support me. I have asked for my file to still be open with Daniel to have continuous advice and guidance, even after my case concluded in court. Having him by my side gives me the feeling of peace, safety, and reassurance with his efficiency and kindness. I'm incredibly grateful to him and highly recommend him!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew,

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb Service

Following the Passing of my Mother, the time came when it was necessary to complete the sale of my Mothers home. I appointed Cramp and Mullaney following a recommendation from someone else and I can say they were not wrong, as they provided excellent service, Thank you Kimberley & Jack.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cramp And Mullaney LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jackie

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

We would have no hesitation in recommending Cramp and Mullaney. Jack and Hester were thorough, efficient, friendly and approachable throughout our property sale and purchase. All phone calls and emails were answered promptly and everything was explained in an easy to understand manner. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

tania

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

tania

April 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

tania

Jack and Hester were excellent throughout the process of selling our house. They provided a personal and professional service, updating us with all details throughout. We would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Norman

Norman

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Norman

Highly recommend Harry Roberts at Cramp & Mullaney
He puts is customers needs first and offers a great service

Was this review helpful?

Leon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Leon

December 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leon

We used Cramp and Mullaney for sale and purchase of property. The solicitor was very helpful, responded to all enquiries made from start to finish and had us all wrapped up nice and quickly ready for our buyers and our forward purchase. Would recommend Cramp and Mullaney.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Danielle

October 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danielle

Highly recommend Harry Roberts at Cramp & Mullaney for any litigation matters, he provides a fantastic service ensuring he puts your needs as a client first.

Was this review helpful?

Amit

Amit

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amit

My family, friend & I have been with Cramp & Mullaney from the day they were established. From dealing with properties to all legal matters, all under one roof. The service, punctuality to responding to emails have far exceeded our expectations. I do throughly recommend them to anyone looking for solicitors.
Thank you Daniel & Jack..

Was this review helpful?

Cramp And Mullaney LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Cramp & Mullaney LLP provide a wide range of legal services in Eastbourne and across Sussex.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment