Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hill And Company Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hill And Company Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Hill And Company Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hill And Company Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hill And Company Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hill And Company Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hill And Company Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hill And Company Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    87
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Jill

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Ben Roberts was very helpful and kept us in the loop through the whole process

Was this review helpful?

Leah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Leah

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish!

My experience with Hill & Company has been phenomenal. Amber Roberts has been excellent from start to finish. Consistent in her communication but also her explanation, as legal terms can be rather alien when you are not from that field. Amber has been an absolutle pleasure to deal with and I can not thank her enough! A professional, tenacious young woman who is going to go very far in her career!

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Albert

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hill & Company Solicitors - Will

I recently had the pleasure of using the services provided by Hill & Company Solicitors for my elderly father to write his Will. The level of service and professionalism was outstanding. The bespoke service was fantastic. The way they accommodated my dads mobility issues by providing an at home service was excellent . I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Anonymous

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very grateful to Ben

Would highly recommend. I am very grateful that a very difficult situation was dealt with so ably and with understanding.

Was this review helpful?

David & Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

David & Margaret

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Margaret Cornwall LPA

very professional and helpful service, explained everything. It is almost 60yrs since we last needed a solicitor and didn't really know what to expect. As my wife is disabled Ms Roberts offered to conduct the meeting in our home which helped us a lot.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate of my late Father

From start to finish, I was kept up to date with progress and was given expected guidelines to how long individual segments of the case were likely to take.
I found Hills and Company to be extremely professional at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Brian & Audrey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Brian & Audrey

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

To alter Wills, Severance of Tenancy and Lasting Powers of Attorney

Amber was very professional but took time to explain everything to us. Some things took a little longer to understand but Amber was very good and made sure we understood what was happening and reassured us that she was available to answer every enquiry we made or anything that we were not sure about. The service provided was excellent. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dealing with my husbands estate.

All correspondence was very clear and indicated where action was needed and the time scales to expect from some Government departments.
I was surprised at how much financial services now cost!

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Stuart

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Writing of Wills

She’s brilliant! Focussed on her career and is an asset to the firm

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill And Company Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Emma

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing and advise

Amber was superb. She was relatable, knowledgeable and totally professional. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Absolutely amazing. Incredibly efficient and personable. Couldn’t be happier with the process. A stressful process that was made incredibly smooth and easy from Jack J. What a guy, he has made the house buying process so comfortable. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Millie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Millie

February 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Millie

Great company with friendly staff, very nice efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

My wife and I recently bought our first property through Hill and Company, and we could not have been happier with the service provided to us. Jack was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, he guided us through the entire process, and was always on hand to provide answers to any questions we had. We're very pleased we decided to go with Hill and Company and, should we need to, will certainly be doing so in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

A fantastic firm of solicitors. The patience and detail over a rather delicate family matter was abundant. Thanks Amber. Also their conveyancing team handled my purchases very well. Thanks Jack. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

We had the pleasure of using Hills Solicitors for the sale of my late grandmother's property. For what was an emotional sale for the family, Richard Higham made the conveyancing process much easier. He was contactable on the phone directly to answer any questions and was always quick to reply to any queries - the process was speedy and smooth - it was very much appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Hill And Company Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a modern, forward-thinking firm with client care at our core and aim to give every client the best possible service at all times. We adhere to old fashioned values of using our best efforts for all clients to have an individual legal expert who deals with their matter and cares for it throughout. These are staff with legal experience in their specialist areas. All work is always carried out to an extremely high standard. The quality of work and the efficient running of cases are of paramount importance to us. We strive at all times to be efficient and cost-effective. To ensure a constant focus on providing a quality service, we are divided into legal departments headed by specialists who take responsibility for their teams of solicitors, executives and support staff.

Practice areas

Our experts specialise in Wills, Lasting/Enduring/General Powers of Attorney, Family Law, Attorneyships and Deputyships, Elderly and Vulnerable Client Needs, Residential Conveyancing, Trusts, Personal Tax, Probate and Estate Admininstration, and Inheritance Tax and Estate Planning.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health - Court of protection
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment