Curtis Solicitors Limited

Also known as - My Conveyancing Solicitor,Curtis Law Solicitors

3.6/5 55 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Curtis Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Curtis Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


55 Client Reviews

3.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    17
Anonymous
Click to rate
Joanne
Joanne Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310144643

Selling of property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Curtis law to sell my mums property, we used a lady called Emma Holden, as you can imagine we were a grieving family who felt frustrated and a little angry at times. Emma was wonderful with us, she showed a great deal of empathy and understanding and really did go out of her way to make this process bearable for us.
Would highly recommend her

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2019 20191219163737

Amazing service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I recently sold my house, and chose Curtis law as my solicitors. I am so happy that I chose this company! I was a little skeptical to begin with due to the low fixed price.. but I was soon proved wrong.
Emma who was dealing with my case was unbelievable, superb correspondence. Questions answered immediately, and the house sale went through in lightning speed!
Couldn’t of wished for a better solicitor (Emma) and I will definitely recommend this company to everyone.
Extremely impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shannon
Shannon Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 22, 2019 20190922091634

Someone give Ben a job somewhere else; these guys don't deserve him

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

On 27 August, I began searching for a conveyancing solicitor to assist with my purchase of a new property. I made a point of saying that I was looking for a solicitor who could act quickly, as both the seller and I were hoping for a speedy transaction. Your firm was one of the ones I contacted. From the beginning, Ben was responsive and helpful. He was the reason I decided to engage your services and it should be known that he is faultless in this matter. None of my complaint is directed at him. Frankly, from what I can see, he's too good for this company.

On 29 August, I signed the instruction document to engage your services.

On 30 August, I took my identification documents to the post office to have them notarised. That same day, I sent them via recorded delivery to the address Ben provided.

On 3 September, I contacted Juber, my solicitor, to confirm he had received my ID. He did not reply.

On 6 September, I received a series of forms to complete. On the same day I also received a letter from the estate agent confirming the contact details on both sides of the transaction. A copy of the same letter was also sent to Juber, and should have arrived on or around the same date.

On 12 September, I emailed Juber to confirm I had sent the forms back by post. I also provided (by email) additional documents that were requested. I received no reply.

On 16 September, I emailed Juber to ask for a date of when he thought we'd be in a position to exchange and complete. I received no reply.

On 18 September, I sent a message to Juber expressing my disappointment at the fact he'd yet to reply to a single one of my emails. At long last, I finally received my first message from Juber saying he hadn't replied to my messages because he was waiting for the forms I sent. I asked him to confirm that he hadn't received: the ID I'd sent by post on 30/8; the forms I'd sent by post on 12/9; the documents I'd emailed directly to him on 12/9; or the letter the estate agent had sent him on 4/9. He did not reply.

On 19 September, I sent another email to Juber asking him to confirm (in writing) whether he had received my documents; whether he had received the estate agent's letter; and when he'd be in a position to provide an indicative date of completion.

At last, on 19 September Juber replied to my email. He addressed me by the wrong name, advised he'd received none of the above documents sent to him by post or email, and confirmed he'd done nothing with my case as he was waiting on the documents. I resent all the required documents by email so he would have them immediately. I asked Juber to confirm receipt of the documents as soon as he received them.

At this point, I decided that if he confirmed receipt of my documents that business day, then I'd hope for the best and stick with this firm.

The end of the business day came and went without a peep from Juber.

Whether Juber is disorganised, incompetent, or the victim of incompetent post room staff and email service is, I do not know. I do know that this firm wasted three weeks of what was meant to be a speedy transaction and put the whole purchase at risk.

I am unimpressed. I have now engaged the services of another solicitor. Hopefully they are capable of delivering.

Solicitor named in this review: Juber Deriwala

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hashim
Hashim Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 06, 2019 20190506205152

Review of my Accident case

5

Excellent service from the team who manages my case, quick and efficient and provided regular updates when possible. My case was over and done with extremely quickly and found no issues as any point. They provided the support and care needed with my health and resolved my case with a good solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes

adam
adam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 26, 2019 20190426145233

Would Highly Recommend

5

Matter Type: Industrial Disease Compensation

Excellent service provided by Curtis Law. Made the impossible, possible!
Handled my husbands deafness case with upmost professionalism. 5 stars and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mabel
mabel Added 2 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
April 10, 2019 20190410180747

They are rouged and fraud star not a solicitors, i will say they no exactly what their doing, their aim is to scam their client from onset , watch out!!!!! and run for your life, and property.

1

Matter Type: Car Accident

they are rouged and fraud star not a solicitors, i will say they no exactly what they are doing, their aim is to scam their client from onset , watch out!!!!! and run for your life and property. they made an accident claim for me, they filled in wrong information which i did not give them, when it is time for them to go to court they refused, and later sue me for what suppose to be a no win no fee claim after 6 years. they should not be allow to carry on in services, we should all report them to the law society. they scam me of £8,000 as their legal fees for what suppose to be a no win no fees claim. am still paying the debt. fraud fraud fraud!!!!! stay away. they keep getting away with it. and same as Hill Dickinson solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew John Bell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pratap
Pratap Added 2 years ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203221353

Charge me £7800 forcase and they no-win-no fee

1

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

Curtis and law ruined my case by feeling less and wrong information on RTA1 form and upload on ministry of justice portals and after ruined my case they asking me for £7800

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018162549

first class service in respect of the sale of our property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Have to say that curtis law were first class in respect of the service they offered us in acting in the sale of our property - we would use them again and want to thank Bryony Leech for the friendly and professional service that she gave us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

barbara
barbara Added 2 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2018 20180507120003

I do not recommend this company

1

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

I do not recommend this company. They will only waste your time. 3 people worked on my case and it is still not resolved after one and half year. I have sent them all requested paperwork twice. Last time in last year in May via email to make sure they will receive it and in April this year they have sent me a bill and advised that they still waiting for those documents. I have asked them to contact me vie email and they were calling me. The worst experience ever. My 1st and last claim in my life as I cannot trust now any company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyndsey Marie
Lyndsey Marie Added 3 years ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin
April 05, 2018 20180405120057

Dreadful

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

readful service start to finish
We were assured although our mortgage company were not on their panel this would not be an issue, 3 weeks in very little action was taken on our sale or purchase or panel. Then a further 2 weeks lost trying to solve the issue which we then had to move solicitors... two weeks to send the documents across to new solicitors. Nearly 2 months of wasted time in our sale & purchase. Throughout this time conveyencer was rarely available to speak to and would rarely call back, we were constantly on the phone pushing for contact. I was regularly put through to people who had no understanding or knowledge of our case and had to start from the beginning. The conveyencers we dealt with we' found were often rude and sounded disinterested at best on calls and we were consistently told conflicting information, therefore someone was lying to us at some point. I would never recommend this company and im glad to see the back of them. Awful & a waste of our time

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services