Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Curtis Solicitors Limited

01612414823

Also known as :

  • My Conveyancing Solicitor
  • Curtis Law Solicitors
View map
Curtis Solicitors Limited

How Curtis Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 74%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Curtis Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 25%
Overpriced 37%
About Right 37%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 70%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 70%
No 30%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 70%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 70%
No 30%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Curtis Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Curtis Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    53
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    24

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
REALITY BITES

REALITY BITES

April 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Margarida failure

One failed Karen of a failed solicitor took over seven months to deal with a cash purchase of a property repeatedly asking for same documents every 5 weeks.
Original jackassjackass cowbois

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanne

March 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling of property

We used Curtis law to sell my mums property, we used a lady called Emma Holden, as you can imagine we were a grieving family who felt frustrated and a little angry at times. Emma was wonderful with us, she showed a great deal of empathy and understanding and really did go out of her way to make this process bearable for us.
Would highly recommend her

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

December 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

I recently sold my house, and chose Curtis law as my solicitors. I am so happy that I chose this company! I was a little skeptical to begin with due to the low fixed price.. but I was soon proved wrong.
Emma who was dealing with my case was unbelievable, superb correspondence. Questions answered immediately, and the house sale went through in lightning speed!
Couldn’t of wished for a better solicitor (Emma) and I will definitely recommend this company to everyone.
Extremely impressed.

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shannon

September 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Someone give Ben a job somewhere else; these guys don't deserve him

On 27 August, I began searching for a conveyancing solicitor to assist with my purchase of a new property. I made a point of saying that I was looking for a solicitor who could act quickly, as both the seller and I were hoping for a speedy transaction. Your firm was one of the ones I contacted. From the beginning, Ben was responsive and helpful. He was the reason I decided to engage your services and it should be known that he is faultless in this matter. None of my complaint is directed at him. Frankly, from what I can see, he's too good for this company.

On 29 August, I signed the instruction document to engage your services.

On 30 August, I took my identification documents to the post office to have them notarised. That same day, I sent them via recorded delivery to the address Ben provided.

On 3 September, I contacted Juber, my solicitor, to confirm he had received my ID. He did not reply.

On 6 September, I received a series of forms to complete. On the same day I also received a letter from the estate agent confirming the contact details on both sides of the transaction. A copy of the same letter was also sent to Juber, and should have arrived on or around the same date.

On 12 September, I emailed Juber to confirm I had sent the forms back by post. I also provided (by email) additional documents that were requested. I received no reply.

On 16 September, I emailed Juber to ask for a date of when he thought we'd be in a position to exchange and complete. I received no reply.

On 18 September, I sent a message to Juber expressing my disappointment at the fact he'd yet to reply to a single one of my emails. At long last, I finally received my first message from Juber saying he hadn't replied to my messages because he was waiting for the forms I sent. I asked him to confirm that he hadn't received: the ID I'd sent by post on 30/8; the forms I'd sent by post on 12/9; the documents I'd emailed directly to him on 12/9; or the letter the estate agent had sent him on 4/9. He did not reply.

On 19 September, I sent another email to Juber asking him to confirm (in writing) whether he had received my documents; whether he had received the estate agent's letter; and when he'd be in a position to provide an indicative date of completion.

At last, on 19 September Juber replied to my email. He addressed me by the wrong name, advised he'd received none of the above documents sent to him by post or email, and confirmed he'd done nothing with my case as he was waiting on the documents. I resent all the required documents by email so he would have them immediately. I asked Juber to confirm receipt of the documents as soon as he received them.

At this point, I decided that if he confirmed receipt of my documents that business day, then I'd hope for the best and stick with this firm.

The end of the business day came and went without a peep from Juber.

Whether Juber is disorganised, incompetent, or the victim of incompetent post room staff and email service is, I do not know. I do know that this firm wasted three weeks of what was meant to be a speedy transaction and put the whole purchase at risk.

I am unimpressed. I have now engaged the services of another solicitor. Hopefully they are capable of delivering.

Was this review helpful?

Hashim

Hashim

May 06, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of my Accident case

Excellent service from the team who manages my case, quick and efficient and provided regular updates when possible. My case was over and done with extremely quickly and found no issues as any point. They provided the support and care needed with my health and resolved my case with a good solution.

Was this review helpful?

adam

Matter Type:

Industrial Disease Compensation

adam

April 26, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would Highly Recommend

Excellent service provided by Curtis Law. Made the impossible, possible!
Handled my husbands deafness case with upmost professionalism. 5 stars and beyond.

Was this review helpful?

mabel

Matter Type:

Car Accident

mabel

April 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

They are rouged and fraud star not a solicitors, i will say they no exactly what their doing, their aim is to scam their client from onset , watch out!!!!! and run for your life, and property.

they are rouged and fraud star not a solicitors, i will say they no exactly what they are doing, their aim is to scam their client from onset , watch out!!!!! and run for your life and property. they made an accident claim for me, they filled in wrong information which i did not give them, when it is time for them to go to court they refused, and later sue me for what suppose to be a no win no fee claim after 6 years. they should not be allow to carry on in services, we should all report them to the law society. they scam me of £8,000 as their legal fees for what suppose to be a no win no fees claim. am still paying the debt. fraud fraud fraud!!!!! stay away. they keep getting away with it. and same as Hill Dickinson solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Pratap

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Pratap

December 03, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charge me £7800 forcase and they no-win-no fee

Curtis and law ruined my case by feeling less and wrong information on RTA1 form and upload on ministry of justice portals and after ruined my case they asking me for £7800

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

October 18, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

first class service in respect of the sale of our property

Have to say that curtis law were first class in respect of the service they offered us in acting in the sale of our property - we would use them again and want to thank Bryony Leech for the friendly and professional service that she gave us!

Was this review helpful?

barbara

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

barbara

May 07, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

I do not recommend this company

I do not recommend this company. They will only waste your time. 3 people worked on my case and it is still not resolved after one and half year. I have sent them all requested paperwork twice. Last time in last year in May via email to make sure they will receive it and in April this year they have sent me a bill and advised that they still waiting for those documents. I have asked them to contact me vie email and they were calling me. The worst experience ever. My 1st and last claim in my life as I cannot trust now any company.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Mergers and Acquisitions