Curtis Solicitors Limited

Also known as - My Conveyancing Solicitor, Curtis Law Solicitors

3.5/5 47 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Curtis Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Curtis Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


47 Client Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    16
Anonymous
Click to rate
Dean
Dean Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123204137

Shocking

1

We were awarded £2126 for a car accident. After their deductions we get £1264.10!!!!!! if we agree to the award, which we have been advised to accept. If you want to lose nearly 50% of your award then these are for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelley Rose
Shelley Rose Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011215325

Discrace

1

Matter Type: Car Accident

After 10 months they have declined my claim because they simply can not be bothered im the injured party made to feel a liar. I hope you never have to feel how i feel right now

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2019 20190318095842

SCAMMERS

1

Keep away!!! they received my personal info ( no idea how) right after my accident and called as if they work for my insurance only found out there not from them in the nick of time wanted to charge me £150 an hour please stay well away

Was this review helpful? Yes

adam
adam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018 20181112155744

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I was extremely happy with the service provided. We were initially recommended by our estate agent, and having called a couple of different solicitors, we chose Curtis Law because they were the cheapest and, more importantly, gave a very clear overview of the process and generally gave me the impression that their service would be excellent. We were not disappointed. They were quick to respond to any questions/issues. We were first time buyers and they made the process feel very straight forward. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 2 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
July 08, 2018 20180708172633

not worthy of been called solicitors

1

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

stay away i mean it they have not got a clue what they are doing ,it took four years and then said they need to pull out of my claim as it was not sufficient to carry on i was chasing £10,000 and got nothing,they said to accept £1000 so they would have got their expenses and i would of got about £200 no thank you their loss in the end

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 3 years ago 18 found this helpful Report to admin
August 04, 2017 20170804092314

AVOID - UNPROFESSIONAL CHEATS

1

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

AWFUL SERVICE. Avoid them at all costs. They are awful at following up your case/communicating and getting back to you. They will take more than their share in any proceedings and are not transparent in their fees.

Everyone who works there doesn't do their job properly. My case took 3.5 years to resolve - throughout this time I was constantly chasing them for progress. They are so disorganised and do not follow expected protocols; case in point, I was sent over 15 letters for their other clients detailing their claims to my home address. I didn't even get an apology!

My biggest regret is instructing these inexperienced, unprofessional so called solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 years ago 21 found this helpful Report to admin
August 02, 2016 20160802184332

stay well clear

2

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

worst firm ive ever dealt with stay well clear ,i could go on and on and on about their poor service ,just for starters 15 months it took to get back in touch with me over my claim ,and they didnt return any of my calls that i kept making apart from the odd one,even the complaints manager never answered a single one of my calls and never answered my recorded delivery letter which i sent ,and i checked it had been delivered,i was then told he had left and the new complaints manager never returned my calls ,stay well clear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Lynn Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2020 20201016151212

Amazing and professional service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would not hesitate to recommend Angela Hargreaves of Curtis Solicitors
The level of service we received from her during our house purchase was A1
Really felt like we received the personal touch
A pleasure to deal with
Thankyou
*****

Was this review helpful? Yes

nabil
nabil Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2020 20201012133242

Property Purchase

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

We recently purchased our first property, which at first is quite daunting but with the help of Juber and his team it was a great experience. Everything was explained and broken down to how it works and helped unexperienced buyers like myself massively. Even with any searches fee or land checks everything was explained so we understood exactly what stage we were at.

Recommend Juber and his team 10/10

Solicitor named in this review: Juber Deriwala

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zaveed
Zaveed Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2020 20201008151034

Sale of property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I recently used Juber Deriwala who acted for me for a sale of my property, Juber got the matter dealt with in a sufficient manner. The service was outstanding, the communcation was excellent considering it was in July peak covid, even the transaction was easy in these difficult times would defo use Juber Deriwala for Future sales and guidance.

Solicitor named in this review: Juber Deriwala

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services