Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    122
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dani

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dani

May 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication, great firm

We have recently sold and purchased property using TM Fortis conveyancing. Syrah was allocated to look after our case and she was great from start to finish. Very knowledgeable and professional. Syrah offered great advice and kept in communication at all times. I would recommend Syrah and her team, and will be using the firm for any future legal requirements.

Was this review helpful?

sylvester

Matter Type:

Applications for discretionary leave

sylvester

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

tmfortis Solicitors- Mr Farrukh Tufail-Excellent Representation.

When I lost all hope regarding my immigration case for 12 years after many Solicitors failed in the City of London, I was introduced to Mr Farrukh Tufail by a Friend in Manchester.
I had to travel to meet with him. He is a Charming, Soft Spoken, Smiling, confident, humble professional and accommodating individual Solicitor I have met.
He did excellent representation and as I write this little review, I am smiling because words can not explain the result which came EXCELLENTLY beautiful that led to granting me Leave to Remain.
Thank you Mr Farruk Tufail, the beautiful humble Lady at the reception, and all that work behind the desk in this awesome firm.
I take this singular honour to recommend tmfortis Solicitors Limited.

Was this review helpful?

Paola

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Paola

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Thanks to the team in TM Fortis, especially to Nilufar that helped me with my family visa to join my family in the UK. She helped us through the process and kept us updated. We will again ask for help in any event We might need.

Was this review helpful?

ABDULHAKIM

ABDULHAKIM

October 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional Solicitor

Thank you very much to Mr. Tawfeek Tufail and his team. I was so pleased with the exceptional service I received that it left a lasting impression on me, and I am very grateful for his assistance. From our initial consultation, I was impressed with his ability to listen to my concerns and provide clear explanations of the different options available to me. He knows how to provide his clients with best possible services. My matter was way more complicated and even I didn't think of a favorable decision, however I got my application approved eventually. All this happened due to rightful approach towards the matter and specialised knowledge of Mr.Tufail.
He was amazing, patient and professional. Took time to explain and help making sure my application form for indefinite leave to remain was done properly. Everything when very well at the end. I will definitely highly recommend him to friends and family and I cannot thank you enough for your assistance.

Was this review helpful?

sam

sam

July 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

So glad we found this solicitor

Farukh is the reason our case was a success he was organised calm patient his knowledge is upto date he has vast experience and we would recommend him to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Lesa

Lesa

June 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ain't No Mountain High Enough!

TMFortis will climb and reach the pinnacle of every legal mountain you may have to surmount.
Whatever your issue, I highly recommend the team at TMFortis to serve you with confidence, clarity and competitive fees. They are my go-to solicitors for over 20 years. Look no further...Contact TMFortis today! Your wish will be their command and you will never need to look elsewhere for excellent legal support, for life.

Was this review helpful?

Daz

Daz

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

TM Fortis the best and leave the rest. 10/10

TM Fortis is by far the best solicitor company in the Northwest.
Very professional understanding and excellent rates.Work executed to a very high standard. Farrukh Tufail is a man with immense knowledge in his field.
Always the man to go to when Solictors work is needed and works with great passion and honesty.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

January 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase went smoothly

Very happy with the service of TM Fortis and the work of our solicitor Syrah Shah in helping us with all the steps in our property purchase. She was very professional and explained every step of the house buying process which we were very grateful for as first time buyers. Everything went smoothly and stress-free so would recommend to anyone who needs a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Iftikhar

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Iftikhar

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional service and commitment from the team at TM Fortis!

Excellent service received from TM Fortis recently - in particular a BIG thanks to Mr Miah and Sabah for their professionalism and outstanding commitment in taking care of my legal affairs. I would highly recommend their services to anyone requiring guidance on property conveyancing - as Mr Miah said "we are here to help or guide you in the right direction".

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Matter Type:

EEA Residence Permits

Joshua

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reliable

Dedicated professionals and result oriented team.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matthew

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

I dealt with Mr Miah with an initial enquiry and Syrah Shah after that for legal advice on an property auction. Both were very professional. Mr Miah was very helpful to check my circumstances, asked some questions and provide some initial advice to check the legal support was right for me and I wasnt wasting my time / money (the other solicitors I approached were no way near as helpful).
The advice I got from Syrah Shah was what I need / expected, was clear and on time. I was more than happy with there service.

Was this review helpful?

Moumita

Moumita

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moumita

Great firm, very helpful and hardworking.

Was this review helpful?

Rhianne

Rhianne

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rhianne

Unreal service by Mr Tufail, extremely reliable and always a friendly face:)

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Muhammad

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

I write to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for your highly professional and competent services provided by Mr. Farrukh Tufail.

Thank you Mr. Farrukh Tufail.

Was this review helpful?

Serious

Serious

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Serious

I engage this firms services to do ILA's and Syrah Shah has always delivered a professional service. Highly reccomend

Was this review helpful?

Tm Fortis Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

It is our firm belief that our clients have a right to the highest standard of advice and representation and our solicitors are committed to ensuring that we meet and exceed their expectations. Our reputation is everything and has enabled us to build a loyal client base both locally, nationally and internationally. We also recognize that engaging a solicitor can often be expensive and therefore we ensure that our fees are always both competitive and transparent. Much of what we do is based on fixed fees and for other types of cases we offer “no win no fee”.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment