Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fletchers Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fletchers Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fletchers Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fletchers Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fletchers Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fletchers Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fletchers Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fletchers Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    324
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    90

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Cameron

Matter Type:

Motorbike Accident

Cameron

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend!

Ashley Nolan and his Assistant Georgia Catherall were both amazing during my case. very compassionate and helpful all the way through! They both made my experience of the whole deal as painless as could be and I have to thank them both massively!

Was this review helpful?

martin

Matter Type:

Cycling Accident

martin

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent team

Excellent communication, showing great empathy throughout. Great advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Lorna

Lorna

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Dave was amazing in my case regarding my accident, he was very caring, passionate, quick responding emails & calls. He is such a lovely person and made my life easier regarding step by step instructions about my case and the procedures . Thank you soo much Dave G. Your a superstar!!! I will be highly recommending Fletchers ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Great company who dealt with my accident in a kind compassionate way. Justine has kept me up to date all through the process in a professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

Sophie has handled my case and we as a family cannot thank her enough,she has been professional and empathetic throughout the process which has made it so much easier
Nothing is too much trouble and responses are swift and questions answered leaving us in no doubt of where we are and what was happening next
Thankyou Sophie and team we highly recommend you all

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Michelle

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Although my case is not yet complete I have had only good dealings with fletchers the communication has been fantastic and the staff lovely especially Jenny and Farwaa. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

January 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Solicitors

I write to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for your highly professional and competent services, provided in both a friendly and accessible manner. You were thorough, fair and transparent in fighting my case. Huge thanks to Darren Taylor for taking on my case and everything you've done for me. Cannot recommend Fletchers Solicitors enough.

Was this review helpful?

warren

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

warren

January 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive, Open and Attentive

When you're involved in an bicycle accident, especially one you have no memory of, you ask yourself if it was your responsibility. Fletchers supported me from day one. They explained the process in an open manner and they collated all possible information their experience showed mattered from me and from the emergency services (even the Met Police - notorious for their slow responses). They were attentive, being sure to follow up on even the smallest of throwaway comments. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cycling accident

Mike and the rest of the team have been fabulous, they have been supportive and very responsive to any query I had. Handled the claim in an efficient and understanding manner. The app is a fabulous addition and kept all the information in one place. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Dawn

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical Negligence claim.

I unfortunately was left with no choice but to take out a medical negligence claim against a local hospital. After a google search, I approached Fletcher on a no win no fee basis who had experience in this area. My case worker provided strong legal advice and kept me updated on a monthly basis. They worked hard to achieve a positive outcome and despite taking longer than anticipated (not on their side), the hospital agreed to settle. I felt their fees were reasonable for the time and effort they put into the case. I would recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

stephen

stephen

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

stephen

Time wasting

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

August 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brian

Plenty in store but a bit sparse when it comes to bathroom storage solutions

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

July 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

They are pathetic my mom was nearly killed by a botch operation this firm lost paper work then said she didnt have a claim then out the blue call her to offer her £2000 absolutely disgraceful

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

Customer service really poor, intact there hasn't been any. I am still waiting for a call back after nearly 2 weeks, I've gone elsewhere, there loss

Was this review helpful?

New

New

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New

Very nice and helpful and really help me

Was this review helpful?

Fletchers Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’re passionate about serving our clients and securing the best possible outcome for their cases. To us, the most important thing about personal injury and medical negligence law is the individual at the centre of it all. Our clients come to us during what is arguably one of the most difficult periods of their lives; and we’re privileged to have their trust and be able to guide them through that journey. Our passion for catastrophic injury began in 1987, when our former Chairman, Rob Fletcher, formed a new legal firm specialising personal injury litigation. As a motorbike enthusiast, it was his vision to protect the rights of injured accident victims. Fletchers was created with just nine members of staff. But we soon built up an enviable reputation for being one of the best in the industry; enhanced by the leadership of Rob’s nephew, and our former CEO, Ed Fletcher, who brought to the firm his lived experience of the staggering impact of a serious spinal cord injury.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Insurance
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment