Get advice now

Get advice now

Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd

01618187773

Also known as :

  • Morgan Hill Solicitors
View map
Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd

How Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Morgan Hill Solicitors Ltd only have 66 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    65
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Syed

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Syed

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of title deed

"I can't thank Mr. Usman Asif Khan enough for his exceptional assistance in the transfer of my home's title deed. From start to finish, his professionalism and expertise were evident. Usman navigated the process seamlessly, ensuring everything was in order, went above and beyond and keeping me informed every step of the way. His dedication and attention to detail truly made the entire experience stress-free. I highly recommend Usman Asif Khan to anyone in need of legal services. Thank you for your outstanding support!"

Was this review helpful?

Mohamed

Mohamed

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

AVOID AT ALL COST PLEASE

This is very important review and I had to do it for others who going by reviews

I wanted to apply for ILR set long residence I had 9 days of overstaying!

I went to Solicitor/Barrister Asif Siddique (Sahi)-736 High Road Leyton E10 6AA to ask him for advice and assistance, as i previously applied through him years ago for an extension, but that was very easy and straightforward and no complications I could of done myself but I was too busy !

So I had 2 meetings with him regarding my ILR and both meeting he confirmed I can apply and I asked him serval times about the overstay he said your chance 75% you will get it and 25% home office won’t use the discretion that was all really
So I did believe in him and went through it !
I got refused for ILR because simply home office calculating the overstay from the day I didn’t apply to the day I got my visa

Mr Asif never ever at any point of meeting mentioned that to me at all !
Also they day I got the refusal letter it was Friday Mr Asif decided to email me the letter at 7pm Friday while the decision email he got from home office was around 2pm Friday so he purposely avoided sending it to me during the day to NOT explain the letter also he only send me the decision letter by email without any explanation!

When I met him for explanation he went all over the places and I never got an answer of why I got refused he simply ONLY blamed home office not himself!
In fact I had to pay someone else to find out why I got refused and understand the decision letter as I didn’t really believe of what Asif was saying !

After all we went to Do PAP and again was unsuccessful due the same reasons and again he only sent me the letter by email and WhatsApp with no explanation I asked him I need you to explain he called me few days letter and says sorry I haven’t read the letter I will read it and call you again he called again I think few days later and give me no clear answer and said that it’s home office decision and that’s what they said!

Another thing which why I paid another solicitor is to actually get an answer to find out when I can apply again ! When I had the answer I made my point to MR Asif and he said no that wrong you didn’t understand the letter but after PAP he said that’s correct you may apply at this time which I mentioned already to him

Overall there’s lack of information you have to keep mentioning everything you need to him ! He won’t fully read whatever you sent to him ! He always say sorry I can’t remember exactly your case because I have too many clients! If you have too many clients then maybe don’t take anymore!!!??? Don’t charge people to waste their money !!!!

AVOID AT ALL COST PLEASE

Was this review helpful?

Zahid

Zahid

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Usman Asif Khan is very Professional

I am very thankful to Usman Khan and recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, helpful and efficient Solicitor. Always ready to help. The service provided to me was excellent. I am very lucky to have a Solicitor like you. I would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Bintou

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Bintou

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appreciation review

I was applying for a Leave to remain fast track and it was difficult to get the fast track, they woke up at odd hours just to get through and got my application fast tracked for me. I can't thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Shanice

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Shanice

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will & probate

Hi, I went today to get my will and proate done here and Mr Usman Khan was very personable and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable in the setting, I would 100% recommend him to others. Thank you for your time! Shanice

Was this review helpful?

Jilani

Jilani

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Usman Khan

Very happy with solicitor Usman Khan, he done excellent work for my wife and son immigration matter.

Was this review helpful?

Abdullah

Abdullah

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Mr Usman Khan

Usman Asif Khan at Morgan Hill Solicitors has been exceptional in giving advice with his legal expertise. He was very professional, communicated clearly and in detail throughout the process. Highly recommended his services when legal assistance is needed.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service by my lawyer Mr Usman Khan

Thanks to Lawyer Usman Asif Khan for your Professionality and Honesty.
I will recommend you to all my friends and family.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Kind regards

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Dangerous driving
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Restoration of licence
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Speeding offences
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Professional Negligence
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health - Court of protection
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing