MAJ Law Limited

0151 422 8020

Also known as - Speeding Solicitor, Drink Driving Solicitor, Drug Driving Solicitor, Pcd Solicitors

M.A.J Law are a specialist motoring defence practice based in Widnes, Cheshire. Our team of 20 people represent clients across the country charged with criminal motoring offences, including drink driving, drug driving, failing to provide and speeding. We offer free initial advice over the phone. Please get in touch to discuss your case.

4.6/5 160 Client Reviews 160 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How MAJ Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

160 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Linda
Verified Linda Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916151724

Failure to provide a specimen of breath

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I was a little bit scared of meeting the Barister at court as we had never meet before but as soon as met him I felt at ease. He was very knowledgeable and certainly new his stuff. He was awesome in court and defended by case fantastic and the great news was I never got a ban which was outstanding. Thank you Ashley Barnes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Verified Shaun Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020 20200909010000

Driving offences

5

Matter Type: Drunk in charge

Shaun recommends MAJ Law Limited

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827091813

Extremely Pleased

5

I am extremely pleased with the advice provided by MAJ Law. I was arrested and accused of drink and drug driving whilst on my way to work! I did not realise that cases like these could be defended. I found MAJ Law online and spoke with David. I was immediately reassured by his advice and the strategy he proposed. He explained that I could plead guilty if I wanted to, but I'd receive an instant ban. David also explained the option of pleading not guilty and the problems this causes the police. David was extremely professional. There were no pushy sales tactics - he was only there to help. I decided to instruct MAJ Law after my initial conversation with David.

Within a day of instructing the firm I received a very detailed advice letter discussing my case and my options. I was able to call my solicitor (Connor) to discuss these options in more detail. If Connor was not available he always called me back, sometimes out of hours. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable about cases like these and realistic. He always managed to reassure me and make me feel much better. One of our strategies was to place pressure on the police early on by raising concerns about my time spent in police custody. Connor believed the police had made mistakes when processing me. He said that we should write to the police and set out our case.

After a few weeks the police wrote back and discontinued my case. Connor called to tell me and I nearly broke down. I cannot thank the team enough and I would highly recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Edward Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 04, 2020 20200804150143

First Class Service

5

MAJ Law provided a first class service. They were productive and enthusiastic when handling my case. They answered my questions quickly and in detail. I was updated regularly and had no trouble contacting my solicitor. I was overwhelmed to hear that my case was dropped without me having to attend court. I was also awarded costs and I'm expecting some money back. MAJ Law are not the cheapest but they're definitely the best. Thank you to Harry, James and Conor. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 03, 2020 20200803155854

Great News!!

5

Today I received the news I had hoped for - my case had been dropped. My solicitors recommended we take my case back to court because the CPS hadn't given us to forensic evidence we were entitled to. I went to court with my solicitor who wiped the floor with the prosecution. The judge was on my side and agreed with my solicitor. I felt sorry for the CPS in court as they fumbled through the paperwork trying to figure out where it had all gone wrong! My case was dropped and I was awarded costs. Thank you to MAJ Law!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shoaib
Verified Shoaib Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801145658

Perfect service!

5

Matter Type: Drug driving

Excellent communication with clear and concise updates throughout the process. David and Paul were exceptional and cleared all our misunderstandings or worries. Won the case and we are so relieved!! Thank you MAJ!

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801075030

Professional

5

Easy to deal with, made complicated simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731164020

We won

5

I'd never been in trouble with the police before and didn't know what to expect. Relationship troubles and problems at work lead to me making the biggest mistake of my life. I spent the night in a prison cell after giving a positive breath sample. A criminal record would ruin my career and cause massive problems at home.

I rang around about 10 solicitors but none stood out like MAJ Law. I spoke to Connor Johnstone who chatted to me for over 40 minutes. He was professional, compassionate and caring. He was able to explain how to defend my case and how to avoid a conviction. All the other solicitors couldn't wait to get me off the phone.

I decided to instruct MAJ Law. They weren't the cheapest solicitors but - as like with most things in life - you get what you pay for!! I never once had to chase for an update, they were always first to contact me.

Three months down the line and the CPS threw in the towel. My case was won on a procedural technicality. Lesson learnt. Thank you to Connor and the rest of the staff at MAJ law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jess
Jess Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 30, 2020 20200730162451

Brilliant!

5

Matter Type: Drug driving

I must thank MAJ Law for helping me with my case. I took a chance instructing them after speaking with one of the solicitors at the office. I found them to be helpful and extremely knowledgeable about motoring offences. In court, my solicitor was articulate and very persuasive. The magistrates sided with him and I achieved the outcome I had hoped for. Thanks again to all the team at MAJ Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allen
Verified Allen Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729110253

We won!!

5

Matter Type: Mobile phone offences

I would highly recommend MAJ Law solicitors. I was charged with drink driving a few months back after an argument with my partner. My breath score was twice the legal limit and I was facing a long ban. I won in recruitment and would lose my job if convicted. I had no option but to instruct a solicitor. MAJ Law came recommended and they seem to have the best reviews online. Their advice was direct and simple.

Overall I am extremely pleased with my decision to instruct MAJ Law. I cannot thank James, Harry, Jack and Conor enough. I've learnt my lesson and will never make the same mistake again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.


Practice Area

Drink Driving, Drug Driving, Failing to Provide a Specimen, Speeding, Dangerous Driving, Careless Driving, in Charge of a Motor Vehicle. All criminal motoring offences.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed