• WA8 9LG
  • 0151 422 8020
  • www.majlaw.co.uk

MAJ Law Limited

0151 422 8020

Also known as - Drug Driving Solicitor,Drink Driving Solicitor,Speeding Solicitor

M.A.J Law are a specialist motoring defence practice based in Widnes, Cheshire. Our team of 20 people represent clients across the country charged with criminal motoring offences, including drink driving, drug driving, failing to provide and speeding. We offer free initial advice over the phone. Please get in touch to discuss your case.

4.7/5 212 Client Reviews 212 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How MAJ Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

212 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11
Anonymous
Click to rate
Darren
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Darren Added 1 day ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 15, 2021 20210415153608

Not cheap, but do what they say

5

Amazing from start to finish, the barrister that attended court had cps running round in circles.. A big thank you to Jack Cooper who handled the day to day running of my case and kept me updated and reassured me. First class service from all concerned

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Richard Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414145134

Driving offend

5

Matter Type: Drug driving

After being arrest and charged with driving over the limit MAJ Law was so helpful and advising me them n what to do there representing me was a privilege and I would recommend them to anyone else who need there help

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Paul Added 4 days ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021 20210412124525

Totting up !!!

5

Matter Type: Speeding offences

I initially found MAJ through their very informative driving offence forums on the internet. I was aware that strictly speaking totting up is very black and white in the eyes of the law. With David, we gathered as much supportive information as we could, this was over the course of 3 weeks and was really information for the Barrister, ironically on the day of the hearing Ashley Barnes who represented me quickly focused in on one element of the case only which was an inspired decision as it resulted in me not being banned.
I can’t thank David and Ashley enough, they really did pull a ‘rabbit out of a hat’ but actually what it shows is you can’t beat experience !

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Terry Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 06, 2021 20210406162243

MAJ LAW

5

Matter Type: Drug driving

Over the moon!!! Won my case.
Was meant to lose driving licence due to a blood test being over the legal limit for drug driving (cannabis) until the case got dropped due to lack of evidence. I got free legal advise and took the risk of getting a solicitor to deal with my case. My solicitor David was outstanding always let me know what was happening with the case and what the next step was. MAJ LAW did absolutely everything I could of asked for and would recommend absolutely anyone who is dealing with a drink or drug driving offence use MAJ LAW!!!

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Baljit
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Baljit Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331180517

Best you can get

5

Matter Type: Drink driving

Expert advice , quick and professional
Simply brilliant

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Lewis Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323211926

What more do you need

5

Matter Type: Drug driving

Sensational from the ladies that take your call to jack Conor Paul and also Marcus what a team to deal with, nothing more nothing less just ON!!!!

A representative from MAJ Law Limited responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

What a review! Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure representing you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elias
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Elias Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318130233

MAJ Law quashed my conviction

5

Matter Type: Driving Whilst Unfit

MAJ Law pressured the Police into dropping my case. I was over the legal limit and facing a long driving ban. I need my vehicle for work. Cannot recommend MAJ law enough. Thank you for your help.

Solicitor named in this review: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304183053

Driving offences

5

Matter Type: Drug driving

Maj law were fantastic on the ball from day one and managed to get my case dropped.
I would definitely recommend them to anyone that asked.
Not the cheapest but definitely worth every penny.

Solicitor named in this review: David McChrystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Lewis Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224190851

Charges Dropped

5

Matter Type: Appeal driving conviction

James and few of the team done as good as you can possibly ask, the barrister knew his stuff and got us the result we were after , anyone looking for a lawyer for driving cases these are the lads to use 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited. Nicola Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223161415

Driving offence

5

I cannot thank maj law enough for all there help!
From the outset they were very helpful and knew that there were faults with my case from the outset which my previous solicitor had not taken into account at all. After a few conversations with Connor I made the decision to go ahead with them and it is one of the best decisions I think I have ever made. Having had no confidence in my previous solicitor, I felt this was the only way to move forward. Connor and his team ( Harry) worked hard from the outset to get the best outcome possible and that is exactly what happened! This morning we had notification from the crown prosecution service that my case had been dismissed due to insufficient evidence against me, all before the case management hearing which was due to go ahead only next week. I am ecstatic with the great news today and would like to thank the whole team for there help and can now get on with my life ( stress free). I advise anyone that finds them selves in a similar position to seek advise from maj law! You will not be disappointed. They have also put in an application for Cost so hopefully I will get some money back. Great service!
Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.


Practice Area

Drink Driving, Drug Driving, Failing to Provide a Specimen, Speeding, Dangerous Driving, Careless Driving, in Charge of a Motor Vehicle. All criminal motoring offences.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed