Request a callback

Book an appointment

How MAJ Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 56%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MAJ Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how MAJ Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MAJ Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how MAJ Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    255
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Daniel k

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Daniel k

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy

MAJ Law we’re recommended by a family solicitor after I was charged with drink driving. Funnily enough I had already spoken to them about my drink driving case. They were extremely knowledgeable about technicalities and loopholes. My case was booted by the judge due to non-compliance. Very happy client.

Was this review helpful?

Connor

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Connor

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drink drive charge

I contacted maj law as I had been charged with a drink driving offence and had no realistic prospect of getting out of it, this was until I spoke with Connor who assured me that if instructed they would try everything possible to get me out of this situation, they kept me informed all the way and put me at ease at times as it is a lot of money but rest assured the day before my trial, due to the work from osian and the team the cps dropped all charges due to lack of evidence, I can’t thank them enough for saving my license and avoiding a criminal conviction and also helping me out around costs to them, they’re also helping me in claiming money back aswell, which is going above and beyond what they need to do.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

July 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving offence

We all make mistakes
On balance was a minor one.
No one injured and only stopped as I was happy to comply with an off duty police officer

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appalling

We all make mistakes and I was done fair and square by the police.
Don’t worry really it was nothing
But obviously had to hire a solicitor-apparently
All MAJ law are interested in is a fee.
I turned up for the hearing and no one had been bothered to read the case files-despite me asking in advance.
The set fee is a joke unless you really need a lawyer-which theyre not
The father and worst case his son are to use the non technical term blaggers- message reads don’t hold your breath over someone who did law at John Moores

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Drug driving

Anonymous

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drug driving case dropped at first hearing

Osian was great the entire time, guiding me through the case and what to expect. Although we only talked a handful of times, I always felt I was provide enough information and was satisfied. When the police didn't do anything for months Osian still responded to my calls/emails with no complaint to offer advice and reassurance.

The day of plea at the first hearing, they sent a barrister, Jade Bucklow. She was amazing offering advice, information and reassurance to myself and mother. Despite the CPS changing the charge at the last moment, she was able to capitalise on this and achieved the case being thrown out before we left the court.

Yes MAJ Law can be expensive, but you get what you pay for. They are attentive, experienced, professional and even provided a barrister for my plea date. Due to their fix fee plan, I only ended up paying to cover the initial work and first court date so their charging method makes them much more accessible - even allowing me to pay in 2 installments.

If you're license is important, and you have the financial means then do go with MAJ Law.

PS - if you are facing a charge, be proactive and suggest things to your solicitor. They will always suggest things to you, point you in the right direction, and ask leading questions to get beneficial information from you.
However being proactive will help your case. In my particular case when I got the car repaired after the incident I requested the car repair man detail on the invoice the condition of the car(it couldn't move). I also was able to request a witness statement from someone that was there at the time. I believe both of these things were instrumental in the case, so do be proactive!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Anonymous

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drug driving Case Won

Can’t recommend MAJ law enough. I made a mistake which I will not be doing again but when I thought the only way is too plead guilty I spoke to these and found out that was not the case. In the end the CPS didn’t provide the evidence for my case and it got dropped at court. Thank you again Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Sam

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack and the team at MAJ Law won us my Drink Driving case!

I honestly can't recommend MAJ Law enough! Especially Jack. Upon searching for a law firm to represent me for a drink driving case last August 2021, MAJ Law were one of the first firms that appeared on my search, for obvious reasons! Jack rang me back free of charge and we had a lengthily discussion about my case and the different attributes that could help contribute towards winning. This is when I decided to have Jack at MAJ Law represent me.
Excellent service and communication throughout! My case was quite long and ran from July all the way to June 2022. My case got thrown out in the second court hearing because my bloods were found to be inadmissible purely because of police errors. During this time, Jack was very persistent and kept me informed of any changes/incoming evidence from the CPS, all the way from start to finish.
Me and Jack have communicated back and forth on a daily basis. His professionalism and friendliness was a key part of winning this case. If I ever had a question or query, he was always at the end of the phone, happy to help. I have sent multiple emails with paragraph after paragraph of me recalling details of my case, and he listened to every single one, including the relevant information into his arguments.
I highly recommended this firm to anyone who is dealing with a driving offence and has any doubts. Even if you believe you are guilty, it is worth getting in touch with the guys at MAJ Law as I did.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Sam

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack and the team at MAJ Law won us my Drink Driving case!

I honestly can't recommend MAJ Law enough! Especially Jack. Upon searching for a law firm to represent me for a drink driving case last August 2021, MAJ Law were one of the first firms that appeared on my search, for obvious reasons! Jack rang me back free of charge and we had a lengthily discussion about my case and the different attributes that could help contribute towards winning. This is when I decided to have Jack at MAJ Law represent me.
Excellent service and communication throughout! My case was quite long and ran from July all the way to June 2022. My case got thrown out in the second court hearing because my bloods were found to be inadmissible purely because of police errors. During this time, Jack was very persistent and kept me informed of any changes/incoming evidence from the CPS, all the way from start to finish.
Me and Jack have communicated back and forth on a daily basis. His professionalism and friendliness was a key part of winning this case. If I ever had a question or query, he was always at the end of the phone, happy to help. I have sent multiple emails with paragraph after paragraph of me recalling details of my case, and he listened to every single one, including the relevant information into his arguments.
I highly recommended this firm to anyone who is dealing with a driving offence and has any doubts. Even if you believe you are guilty, it is worth getting in touch with the guys at MAJ Law as I did.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Dangerous driving

Anonymous

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won

M.A.J Law won my case. CPS didn’t stand a chance in court. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer Grimes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Jennifer Grimes

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Five stars

Harry was a pleasure to deal with. He first rang to introduce himself after I spoke to Tom and paid the fixed fee. Communication was excellent and I was kept up to date throughout. The whole team we super efficient and dealt with the matter swiftly. The outcome was fantastic and I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

MAJ Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.

Practice areas

Drink Driving, Drug Driving, Failing to Provide a Specimen, Speeding, Dangerous Driving, Careless Driving, in Charge of a Motor Vehicle. All criminal motoring offences.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
Book an appointment