MAJ Law Limited

0151 422 8020

M.A.J Law are a specialist motoring defence practice based in Widnes, Cheshire. Our team of 20 people represent clients across the country charged with criminal motoring offences, including drink driving, drug driving, failing to provide and speeding. We offer free initial advice over the phone. Please get in touch to discuss your case.

4.4/5 74 Customer Reviews 74
Recommended by
113 Verified Clients
like Rob and S
Accreditations
accreditation

How MAJ Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

74 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rob
Verified Rob Added 1 day ago Report to admin
June 25, 2019 20190625113400

Highly recommended

5

I chose MAJ Law to represent me in a drink driving case, primarily because of the excellent articles on their website. I can't fault their service at all; their expert knowledge was complemented at all times by excellent communication, often explaining complex legal situations in a way which I as a layperson could understand.

I felt that if there was any potential technical defence MAJ Law would find it and use it to my advantage. In my case this did not happen as the police and the CPS did not make mistakes serious enough to result in the case being dropped. In the end my case rested on my own credibility in court, and the barrister sent by MAJ Law to conduct my trial was nothing short of brilliant. He expertly guided me through my testimony, ensured that a vital expert witness statement was not dismissed, and presented my case to the magistrates so convincingly that I was found not guilty.

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr
Verified Mr Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617134824

Great service and a great outcome

5

MAJ handled every aspect of my case, from an initial hearing to the final court date providing great feedback and advice every step of the way. With a fantastic team of experts and barristers MAJ where able to defend my case and I was able to keep my licence. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome and would highly recommend Conor and the team to anyone facing disqualification through drink / drug driving.

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
Verified S Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613201829

Brilliant

5

Both john and marcus were good.
They did exactly what they had promised for. Kept in touch all throughout.

Solicitor being reviewed: John Paul Dove

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
Verified J Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019 20190528153836

Drug driving

5

John Dove is a fantast8c solicitor he went beyond to help us if your uncertain about your future contact these and ask for John. He was brilliant on Friday and got us a fantastic outcome recommend no doubt

Solicitor being reviewed: John Paul Dove

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr
Verified Mr Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 26, 2019 20190526063037

Drug driving

5

Incredible solicitors. Words cannot describe how helpful maj law were. From the first day I told them about my conviction they assured me that they will win the case for me and told me not to worry about anything. Worth every penny. Was my second conviction for drug driving and they won the case for me. Know exactly what they are doing. Awesome firm would defo recommend to anyone with road traffic offences.

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

I
Verified I Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516133239

Motoring offence

5

MAJ LAW corresponded well with me and handled my case in a professional manner.
Their solicitors paid great attention to details with excellent communication skills which enviably won me my case.
I will definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 10, 2019 20190510151438

Quick and easy advice. Friendly.

5

I rang them up and within 5 minutes they’d given me all the advice I needed for free. Friendly staff, easy to talk to. Would highly recommend.

A representative from MAJ Law Limited responded to this review on 14 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please call us if you'd like any further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 25, 2019 20190425220438

First impressions

5

Am a worried Mum on an unchartered and unexpected path. John has been authoritive and informative. Early days but I am reassured so far that I have made the right choice.

Solicitor being reviewed: John Paul Dove

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaswinder
Jaswinder Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 22, 2019 20190422194753

Waste of money

1

Waste off money I could of got the same result if I pleaded guilty and would off saved £5000

A representative from MAJ Law Limited responded to this review on 14 May, 2019

Dear Jaswinder. It is not clear why you believe you could have got the same outcome without a solicitor. You instructed M.A.J Law because you wanted to avoid a driving ban. We defended the case successfully and you avoided a ban. I'd be pleased to discuss your concerns in person or over the phone. You will have my mobile number.

Was this review helpful? Yes

C
Verified C Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2019 20190327170744

Outstanding service

5

I can't thank MAJ law enough for there help in saving my license and my job. I would and have recommended them to anyone and everyone! There vast knowledge of the drug driving law and also the brilliant customer service provided has made my experience much more pleasant. Again can't thank them enough

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed