Request a callback

Book an appointment

How MAJ Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using MAJ Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 56%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MAJ Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how MAJ Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MAJ Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how MAJ Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    333
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Anonymous

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Tom

I received some excellent free advice from Tom last week. I rang in a flap because I had just gone past a mobile speed camera but I saw it too late, and I was doing 46 in a 40. I knew it would have got me and I have never been caught speeding before so I didn't know what to do. Tom was very kind natured and calmed me down and told me if it was that speed then I'd be eligible for the speed awareness course, which I didn't even know was a thing. I might not even get the letter through the post yet, it's been 5 days so far but I'm pretty sure I will. At least I know now that I don't have to take points! Thank you Tom!

Was this review helpful?

Amara Callas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Amara Callas

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great initial advice

I received great initial advice from Conor regarding a 12-point totting up ban. There was a situation where I had allegedly run a red light which gave me the final 3 points. I disagreed with the charge since the road was extremely confusing, as was the traffic light layout and I wasn't the only one who did it. There were at least 2 other cars who were behind me who did the same thing. I rang Conor and explained this situation to him and he said he wanted to see the CCTV footage on that stretch of road if there is any. I am currently waiting to hear back but I just wanted to leave a review based on first impressions. Hopefully they will be able to go on and get it dropped and I'll be able to write another review with the success story

Was this review helpful?

D. Harper

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

D. Harper

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lovely firm! Thank you Jack!

Really pleased with the outcome of my case and the representation from Jack in court. The prosecutor seemed aggravated and was very direct - almost rude, yet Jack remained calm and professional and managed to put forward mitigation which massively reduced my driving ban from 12 months to 3 months with a small fine. Would definitely recommend MAJ, especially Jack if you can get him to represent you.

Was this review helpful?

Diane Collier

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drug driving

Diane Collier

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you for looking after my son

My husband and I have a son who is autistic and suffers from ADHD. As part of his medication, he has been permitted to take cannabis when he feels necessary to reduce his symptoms. We have warned him several times not to drive if he feels he needs to take cannabis, and up until now he hasn't, or at least we haven't known about it. But on this occasion, he was out with his friends, and I can only assume that they were all smoking cannabis recreationally, so Sam joined in.

In the early hours of the morning, his friend woke up struggling to breathe, and he realised he had forgotten his inhaler. With the parents being away and Craig (friend) living in a remote location, Sam volunteered to take him to the hospital - thinking it would be quicker than phoning an ambulance. Out of sheer bad luck, Sam drove past a police officer at some speed and got stopped, but due to the circumstances, the police officer took them to hospital as he could see Craig was in a bad way and knew he could get them there faster. He commented on the smell of cannabis and tested Sam once Craig had gone into hospital. As nice as the police officer was, Sam showed positive for cannabis and the police officer said he regrettably had to take him to the police station for a blood test.

Sam explained that the police officer in his case was a 'nice guy' and could tell he didn't want to charge him under the circumstances, but despite the prescription and the emergency situation, he was still over the limit, and it was his job and he couldn't let him off just because he liked him and thought he was a good friend.

When I rang MAJ I explained the situation, and I said that the police officer in question was a good guy but was there any chance at a defence. When analysing the evidence, we were advised to plead guilty to the charge since all procedures had been followed, but that Sam did have a special reason due to the medical prescription and the emergency situation. The judge obviously took pity on Sam, and as part of his special reasons argument which was put forward by Harry - the charges were dropped completely. The police officer was also present as a witness and said many times 'he's a good kid and he was doing the right thing at the wrong time'. We are so grateful to have these charges dropped, have an officer who was kind to our son and solicitors who made sure my son came away with a clean criminal record and no driving ban. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drug driving

Hannah

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lifesavers

Thank you so much to James! Without you and the rest of the guys at MAJ I honestly have no idea where i'd be. I had completely lost my way through drink and drugs after getting in with the wrong crowd, and I feel like this firm has saved my life. I've been given another chance to make things right and learned a very important lesson which really scared me. I never want to be in a situation where I am in court again. But thank you so much to James for making me feel so calm and handling everything so professionally. I will recommend this firm to absolutely anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Darryl James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Darryl James

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

I am absolutely over the moon with the outcome of my case, and it is all thanks to the team at M.A.J law.

I was facing a 12-month ban after being caught drink driving a few months ago. Although the breath test wasn't significantly high, it was still enough to end up with a potential conviction - despite the fact I didn't feel at all. I should not have driven after 4 pints, I just genuinely thought it would be ok and I needed to get home relatively quickly - obviously wasn't worth it in the end as I didn't get home until the next day!

After speaking with my wife, we agreed that I had to try and seek some sort of legal advice to see if I had any sort of chance at defending myself. Don't ask don't get and all of that. I initially spoke to Conor, who asked me a few questions about the police procedure and the breath reading etc. He asked me if I was given the statutory warning, I didn't know what this was - to which Conor repeated it and then I realised it was the famous phrase you hear on all the crime programmes and films. Amazingly, I wasn't given it! Or if I was, I had absolutely NO recollection.

Conor then told me he was writing to the CPS to asked for the footage from the police station so he could see whether I was actually given the warning, because if I wasn't, I had a full defence to the charge. To my absolute delight, I received a call a few weeks later telling me there was not enough evidence to continue with my case, and when reviewing the CCTV footage, the warning had not actually been served and my case dropped.

Thank you so much to everyone at M.A.J who fought to get this case dropped. My family and I are truly grateful. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful?

Kai

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drug driving

Kai

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great firm

I instructed M.A.J with a week's notice until my court hearing. I convinced myself I could get through it representing myself, but my nerves got the better of me at the last minute. I honestly wasn't expecting them to be able to represent me at such short notice, but within about 10 minutes I had made the call, got some advice from Conor, made the payment and they came to court and won! Very happy with the service I received and will pass on their details if anyone I know is involved in a motoring offence.

Was this review helpful?

Robert L

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Robert L

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really nice company

Great outcome from M.A.J at court last week. Although I'm thrilled that I managed to escape the charge against me (I was given 6 points and a fine) I am ashamed for drinking and driving. The experience at court and the risk of what I could have lost is definitely enough to ensure that I will never do it again. One of the things that make M.A.J different is that they are passionate about their work, but what stood out to me is the fact that I didn't feel judged - despite being in front of a judge in court. Obviously, they can't say it's ok, but they were just a very pleasant company and have a nice manner about them. I imagine they must get people enquiring who are in a much worse situation than me and have done much worse than me. It must be difficult to listen to that and not pass judgment, but they treat everybody equally. I now have so much more respect for defence solicitors, particularly M.A.J. Thank you for the representation and for paving the way for me getting my life back on track.

Was this review helpful?

Chantelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Chantelle

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!!

Thank you Thank you Thank you!!

I am so grateful for MAJ for getting my case thrown out as quickly as they did. I was facing a 12 month ban for something which wasn’t even my fault and there was no evidence to back it up. It’s unfortunate that I had to pay for solicitors to get this resolved and just so I could be heard, but they won it nonetheless and I would most certainly have got a ban without them, since I wouldn’t be able to defend myself in a court.

Thank you so much once again!

Was this review helpful?

Ricky S.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Failure to provide a blood sample

Ricky S.

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant customer service and communication

I received some of the best customer service from this firm. They delivered just as they said they would. Thorough communication, polite and assertive. They won my case in court on Tuesday. Fantastic work from Harry, John and the rest of the team.

Was this review helpful?

MAJ Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.

Practice areas

Drink Driving, Drug Driving, Failing to Provide a Specimen, Speeding, Dangerous Driving, Careless Driving, in Charge of a Motor Vehicle. All criminal motoring offences.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
Book an appointment