MAJ Law Limited

0151 422 8020

M.A.J Law are a specialist motoring defence practice based in Widnes, Cheshire. Our team of 20 people represent clients across the country charged with criminal motoring offences, including drink driving, drug driving, failing to provide and speeding. We offer free initial advice over the phone. Please get in touch to discuss your case.

4.5/5 106 Customer Reviews 106
Accreditations
accreditation

How MAJ Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

106 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9
Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin
Verified Martin Added 1 day ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204172440

Driving offences

5

Would like to start by thanking MAJ Law for dealing with my case, Especially thanks to Harry Bellis and James fisher who were very professional and helpful in advising what was best for me to do... very pleased with the outcome thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel
Verified Samuel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019 20191126185414

Drug driving

5

The team helped me with everything I needed couldn’t of asked for a better team! Simon collingam was outstanding also David McChrystal would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Verified Sean Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111200638

Drink Driving

5

From the outset i felt that the team were working hard for me. It was a great comfort to me to know i was not alone during this worrying and stressful time. I was well informed and kept up to date with my case. In all my correspondence with MAJ i found them friendly and approachable.
Thankyou MAJ for all your hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Conor Johnstone

A representative from MAJ Law Limited responded to this review on 24 November, 2019

Thank you, Sean. It was a pleasure representing you. We wish you the best of luck for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emmanuel
Verified Emmanuel Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111080839

Please Read

5

MAJ LAW were perfect, very clear on REALISTIC outcomes of the case, all positives and negatives were clearly explained. I would definitely reccomend them!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

D
Verified D Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 10, 2019 20191110220257

Drink/Drug Drive

5

I was charged with Drink and Drug driving and this could off ended my career work wise.

I contacted MAJ law and explained I was arrested road side and released under investigation for drink and drug driving. I explained what happened in the police station and from that point they raised concerns with the procedure the police used.

I was eventually charged with drink and drug driving after the blood results returned. After reviewing the evidence MAJ realised I had not been given key warning according the the police report as well as raising issues on how the blood was stored.

I was told we had a good case however custody could of had been a outcome. MAJ advised a not guilty plea and when we came to court for the trial the prosecution offered a deal for a guilty plea and with this drop the drug driving charge. Myself and John decided to run with the trial and after cross examining the officer, John ran through each step off the process the officer has to go abide by and the officer could not say he gave me my legal warning in regards to blood being taken for me as a sample. This led to the Judge immediately throwing the case out of court and awarding costs. I maintained my licence and no convictions on my record. Thanks to MAJ for the result and performance in court, for a premium service you need to pay for it and this was the best money I have ever spent. Thanks once again.

Solicitor named in this review: John Dove

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harvey
Verified Harvey Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107115454

Successful verdict

5

I am over the moon with the service I received from Maj law they were easy to talk to very positive and informative as well as providing a good strategy
I would 100 per cent recommended them to anyone who found themselves In a similar position

Solicitor named in this review: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

N
Verified N Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031000000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

N recommends MAJ Law Limited

Solicitor named in this review: John Dove

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025094509

Great outcome thank you MAJ

5

Great outcome. I first spoke to Conor back in February regarding a THC matter, I failed a roadside swab test yet I hadn't smoked cannabis within the last 24 hours so was confused as to how i could possibly fail the test. I was arrested and charged with drug driving and a sample of blood was taken at the police station to be tested. When the sample came back at 2.2ug/L I was understandably frustrated as the limit is only 2.0ug/L. The expert team at MAJ reviewed the evidence presented in the MGDDB and SFR2 and found multiple errors. An expert report was produced and this further supported my case. When this was heard in court my case was dropped! Thank you to the entire team at MAJ for supporting me throughout and winning my case. I wholeheartedly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Verified Jessica Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025092426

Amazing people.

5

Just found out the case was dropped! I cant thank Dave enough for everything hes done for me throughout the case. Kept me up to date with every thing that was going on. Really glad to have this all behind me now and i can get on with my life. Amazing people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018121217

Exceptional service.

5

I instructed MAJ law to represent a family member regarding a speeding matter. It was clear from the initial phone consultation that their knowledge of road traffic law, specifically speeding, is second-to-none. I'd also like to personally thank Jack who aided throughout the process and kept me informed on any updates.

Couldn't be faulted.

Sincerely,

Peter

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.


Practice Area

Drink Driving, Drug Driving, Failing to Provide a Specimen, Speeding, Dangerous Driving, Careless Driving, in Charge of a Motor Vehicle. All criminal motoring offences.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed