MAJ Law Limited

0151 422 8020

M.A.J Law are a specialist motoring defence practice based in Widnes, Cheshire. Our team of 20 people represent clients across the country charged with criminal motoring offences, including drink driving, drug driving, failing to provide and speeding. We offer free initial advice over the phone. Please get in touch to discuss your case.

4.2/5 153 Customer Reviews 153
Accreditations
accreditation

How MAJ Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

153 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    29

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Scott
Verified Scott Added 1 day ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913090802

Life Savers!

5

I don't like to think of the position i would be in without MAJ law, with a special thanks to Harry for all his help throughout. I was facing a driving ban from totting up points on my licence, but in court my barrister was able to gain exceptional hardship and i kept my licence.

I know i wont be in this position again, but if i am i wont hesitate to instruct MAJ.

Thanks all,

S.T

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Declan
Verified Declan Added 3 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010516

Drink Driving

5

After I was stopped for drink driving I was urgently in need for a good solicitor. MAJ Law was recommended through a friend and I got in contact with Marcus straight away. I explained my situation and he gave me some initial advice and discussed my options, through the weeks leading up to my court date due to this being my first ever offence I was very anxious about the situation but MAJ Law were very supportive and would always take my calls to talk me through the case. On the day of my court date Conor was already there when I arrived and I was highly impressed with his knowledge, professionalism and how well prepped he was for my case. He thoroughly explained each options I could take and listened to what was important for me. I felt that he represented me very well in court and in the end I got the best case scenario for my circumstances. I can't thank MAJ Law and Conor enough for their efforts

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910120228

Failure to provide specimen of breath

5

Due to mental health problems I failed to provide breath test at police stations. Maj law took on my case and proved that the police where at fault in the way I was dealt with and subsequently was acquitted of the offence very happy with this outcome. Can't thank David Mc Crystal and all the staff of this law firm enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina
Verified Tina Added 2 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 27, 2019 20190827163218

Second time using MAJ Law

5

I instructed MAJ Law 6 months ago to help me defend a serious motoring offence. I'm pleased to say that we won the case and I was able to recover my costs. 6 months later and I unfortunately required the services of MAJ Law yet again - this time for something less serious. MAJ Law handled this case like the last - with diligence and expertise. The charges were dropped and I'm now able to move on. Thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822111414

Speeding Offence

5

After being reported for a speeding offence by a police officer using a handheld radar device I contacted MAJ law for advice. I was given full free legal advice with no obligation to employ them. Other motoring solicitors that I contacted left me less impressed.
I particularly liked their transparency in terms of fixed fees, and their implied attention to the detail in the case.
I felt confident that they would do a thorough job of challenging all aspects of the case.
I was not disappointed, David McChrystal and his team did an excellent job on my behalf. The case unfortunately went to trial. David instructed Simon Collingham, an expert barrister in motoring law to represent me. I cannot rate Simon highly enough, his depth of knowledge and analysis of the fine detail in his cross examination of the police officer highlighted the major undisclosed faults in evidence and procedure. After submissions the Magistrates ruled no case to answer and defence costs were also awarded. I had been facing a disqualification for an offence I had not committed. Without the fantastic work of David and MAJ law followed up by the outstanding abilities of Mr Collingham I have no doubt I would have been convicted.
I cannot thank you all enough.
I would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Verified Charlie Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 11, 2019 20190811194721

Successful defence of drug driving charge

5

I have been delighted with the results of MAJLaw's efforts - a successful defence of a drug driving charge. They are specialists in this area and it shows; their knowledge and experience is very impressive, they have great insight into the process and how the prosecution goes about things, and they are tenacious in their approach. They take time to explain everything in language that a lay person can understand and I always felt that I was receiving sound advice.

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809091239

Great service from start to finish

5

Great service from start to finish. It’s clear they are experts in motoring law as any question I asked, no matter how detailed, was answered clearly at a level I understood. Although the process of being charged with a criminal offence is stressful and scary, they were there throughout to reassure me. I would 100% recommend MAJ law to a family member or friend if they were ever in a situation like this.

Thank you and God bless

Solicitor being reviewed: John Paul Dove

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam
Verified Liam Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809091024

Great service

5

I was caught speeding in January 2019 with 9 points already on my licence. I use my car to drive to work and take my wife to the hospital for her monthly treatment. Without MAJ and their brilliant advocacy in court I would have lost my licence and my world would have been turned up-side-down. Thank you to everyone at MAJ for your support throughout the whole process.

Cheers,

Liam.


Solicitor being reviewed: Marcus Ashley Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2019 20190807001521

Great result - took a while to get there!

4

Our case ended with the best result, but quite possibly entirely through the non-manifestation of the prosecution witnesses! I think the barrister was as surprised as we were!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Verified Max Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2019 20190731181529

Great service and brilliant result

5

We engaged with MAJ Law to assist in a case. We found the whole team amazing, very helpful, great communication and thankfully we got the best possible result i.e. the case was dropped... I can't recommend this company highly enough. Thank you to the whole team at MAJ Law.

Solicitor being reviewed: Conor Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 day ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019
Collected on
20190913082802

Andrew

5

Thanks you for the great service provided throughout my case, I couldn't have asked for more. I was wrongly charged with failing to ID the driver and threatened with a ban, I knew the CPS were wrong but didn't know how to go about challenging the case. Big thanks to Conor for pointing out the failures on behalf of the CPS and getting the case dropped in court.

100% recommend

Andrew

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 1 day ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019
Collected on
20190913075817

Scott

5

Life Savers!

I don't like to think of the position i would be in without MAJ law, with a special thanks to Harry for all his help throughout. I was facing a driving ban from totting up points on my licence, but in court my barrister was able to gain exceptional hardship and i kept my licence.

I know i wont be in this position again, but if i am i wont hesitate to instruct MAJ.

Thanks all,

S.T

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina
Tina Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827144916

Tina

5

I left a review about MAJ Law 6 months ago and, unfortunately, required the services of this law firm again.

This incident was far less serious and I'm pleased to say that MAJ handled it without issue. A weak prosecution case very quickly flattened by this team of lawyers. Restored my faith in solicitors. Thank you.

__________________________
My previous review:

An absolute pleasure to work with. A fantastic team of specialists who are prepared to go out of their way to help you. You're even given a direct mobile number for your solicitor!

Would highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shannon
Shannon Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822082052

Shannon

5

A big personal thank you to solicitor John Dove for all he's done for my case. I couldn't find fault with their service and i'm so relieved to have this all behind me now and still have my licence.

thanks,

Shannon Gregory

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 18, 2019
Collected on
20190818212150

David

1

Be careful. They are expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed