MAJ Law Limited

0151 422 8020

As a family-run practice we understand what is important. A criminal conviction doesn’t just impact you, it impacts the people around you, the people that mean the most to you. Our approach to legal representation is different. Unlike other production-line practices, we value and respect every person who requires our services. Winning cases is always a team effort.

4.4/5 62 Customer Reviews 62
Recommended by
96 Verified Clients
like James and Mr
Accreditations
accreditation

How MAJ Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

62 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr
Verified Mr Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 17, 2019 20190117181917

Surpassed all my expectations - Case Dropped

5

A few months ago I was Approached by the police at the road side stationary in my car and was consequently charged with refusing a specimen of breath while in charge of a vehicle and suspected of driving. This couldn’t have come at a worst time in my life and the consequences couldn’t have been more severe had I been convicted. I was inclined to plead guilty thinking there wasnt any way out as I wouldn’t be believed. However after speaking to Conor at MAJ Law I was given confidence that my case had merit and it wasn’t a done deal in me being convicted. Today (the day of my trial) my case was dropped when the CPS offered no evidence just as Conor said was highly likely. To say this is a relief is an understatement and it has literally saved my life. I cannot thank Conor and the team at MAJ Law enough for everything they have done for me. Like others have written on here it can be concerning how much things can cost when it comes to defending themselves for a case like this and I myself was sceptical about what all the money was for. I can genuinely say however that it is the best money I have spent and ever will spend and it is clear how much goes on behind the scenes to ensure everything is done to win your case and get you the best outcome possible. After winning my case I will now also see some of this money coming back to me from central funds which is just the silver lining in it all. Conor and the team I cannot thank you enough! I would highly recommend MAJ Law and the team to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation. Top Marks

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 08, 2019 20190108123828

Ma j law

5

Recommend theses guys to anyone they're supperb at what they do

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
Verified S Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 21, 2018 20181221115106

Drink driving 3rd offence in 12 years

5

I had an involved detailed version of events and The barrister who represented me, was well spoken and helped my case to get me 36 months ban with a band C fine. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
Verified M Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 10, 2018 20181210000825

Drink Driving Offence

5

Thank you MAJ Law for your support. With their expert advise and guidance I managed to avoided a second offence driving ban as the case was discontinued on the day of the trial as i was found not guilty due to lack of evidence. It was a very stressful 9 months and well worth the money I spent for MAJ Law to represent me. Absolute superstars!.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rishi
Rishi Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126203000

Caring and attentive Solicitors

5

I wish to extend my gratitude to the staff and Solicitors of MAJ Law for their caring and attentive handling of a recent driving related matter.

The expertises of the specialists driving Solicitors was second to none. I was kept updated throughout the handling of the case all the way up to a successful outcome of the CPS dropping the case which I attribute wholeheartedly to the skill of the firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

K
K Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 02, 2018 20181102150812

Drug Driving

5

A huge thank you MAJ LAW . From start to finish pure professionalism from each member of the team . In addition to this outstanding knowledge and fantastic care of duty to clients . We where kept informed and up to date every step of the way, all things explained throughly, nothing was to much trouble for the team . A special thank you to Connor Johnstone and John Dove . I would highly recommend MAJ LAW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bill
Verified Bill Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2018 20181029193643

Successfully Defended Twice!

5

Can't thank MAJ Law enough for representing me on two separate occasions. Excellent knowledge and very resourceful. They managed to successfully defend me on two failure to provide matters since the police failed to recognise a genuine excuse to provide a sample.

They're confidence and knowledge of Road Traffic Law is very re-assuring. Expensive but worth avoiding a driving ban. Professional service throughout, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 16, 2018 20181016103405

Excellent

5

MAJ are and excellent law firm. My personal experience of this firm was brilliant. The team should be proud of them selves. They are honest, hard working, caring, and produced a brilliant case in my defence.

I was facing a 3 year ban for something that wasn’t my fault and they performed with grace, care, professionalism and more

The outcome went in my favour and the team had an uphill battle to get there. But thanks to the team this was achieved

Thank you so much Connor, Patrick, Lauren, Adam and the rest of the team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011225658

They can get the job done !!

5

At first I was scared because theres not a lot of phone conversation but it seems behind the scene maj do a lot of work to get the case dropped. Great job

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 06, 2018 20181006011711

Fantastic service

5

I dealt with Conor who was absolutely brilliant throughout.
Excellent firm and excellent people.
Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at MAJ Law Limited

  • Marcus Johnstone

    Marcus is the senior solicitor and principle of the law firm. Marcus has appeared on BBC television, BBC radio and been quoted in the national and regional press.

  • Conor Johnstone

    Conor is a specialist solicitor with particular knowledge of drink and drug driving cases. Conor specialises in finding mistakes and loopholes with prosecution evidence.

  • John Dove

    John is a Specialist Solicitor and non-practicing barrister. John has an impressive track record. He has higher rights of audience enabling him to appear in the Crown Court.

About This Branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed