Request a callback

Book an appointment

How MAJ Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of MAJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using MAJ Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 57%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MAJ Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how MAJ Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used MAJ Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how MAJ Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that MAJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    349
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian B.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Ian B.

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Really pleased with the representation I received from M.A.J Law in court last week. James was my solicitor, and he really was fantastic. He was extremely calm but efficient and I think that's the difference between a good solicitor and a great one. I didn't know what to expect in court as this is my first (and last) offence for drink driving, but it wasn't as scary as I thought thanks to James. He met me before the hearing, and we went into a side room where he went through the evidence and confirmed that I was entering a not guilty plea. He also said that he was very confident that the case wouldn't even progress to the trial, even if the date was set for one as he thought there was enough evidence for it to be dropped beforehand. The trial was set for April 2025, and I got the call yesterday to say the case had been dropped! I am so thankful to James and the rest of the team at M.A.J for all the effort that went into my case. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who needs legal advice for a motoring offence.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Anonymous

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very friendly and efficient firm

In February I was pulled over for drink driving with a breath reading of 55 in custody. I didnt really know what this meant although the officer told me that the legal limit was 35mg. I knew it was over, but I didnt know how drastic it was or what that meant in terms of a driving ban.
After looking up the consequences online, I searched for motoring solicitors and came across M.A.J. I didn't bother reading the reviews as law either goes one way or the other so people are either going to be thrilled or furious with the outcome. When I rang up, I was put through to Conor who was exceptionally knowledgeable and definitely made me feel as though I had a shot at a defence. He explained that they can't win every single case, but that's just part and parcel of the law and I was prepared for that. I took a chance and instructed them, and I am so glad I did because my case was dropped before the first hearing due to an error in the police procedure. I would never have known this, so it's definitely worth instructing experts if you're in a situation like I was. They are also a really friendly firm and extremely efficient. I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Anonymous

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Back to 6 points instead of 9!

I contacted MAJ regarding a speeding offence which happened a few weeks ago. I already have 6 points so the thought of getting 9 made me a little bit twitchy! I wasn't sure what defence I could have, since speeding is pretty much black and white if you are caught on camera. But I was told there were various things which could be done and there could be a chance that the laser was not working correctly. By challenging the police to see the calibration records and to see if the laser was being used to the standard it should, amazingly it came back that the laser was not properly aligned! Which meant they could not continue with the case since there wasn't enough evidence. I know I had a lucky escape but thank you to the team at M.A.J for being able to gather this information and save me from more points!

Was this review helpful?

Peter Rodreguez

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drug driving

Peter Rodreguez

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cannot thank you enough

I want to give a personal and heartfelt thank you to Mr. James Fisher. My wife was charged with drug driving in January after being pulled over for cannabis. She suffers really quite severely with anxiety and mental health, and she heard from a friend that cannabis can massively reduce the symptoms. Obviously, having never done this before, she didn't realise the implications and that it could potentially be in her system a few days later, and to be honest even I didn't think it could still show up after 24 hours. She had been frantic and hadn't slept ever since the charge and was in a really really bad way. When we phoned for initial advice we were put through to Tom who was factual, straight to the point but also very considerate towards my wifes feelings. We knew where we stood and we were clear on what are options were. The only option was to defend the charge. James was our solicitor in court for both the first appearance and the trial and he was exceptional, a real asset to the law firm. The evidence was strong and was put forward confidently and eloquently and the evidence against us was weak and poor. It was clear from the start of the trial that it was going to go our way, and it did. All charges dropped. No ban, and no criminal record. My wife burst into tears. Thank you so much for your representation and more than anything for being human beings and understanding her emotions. I am forever grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Linda Carter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Linda Carter

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

You get what you pay for!

Amazing result!! And I honestly don't feel they are overpriced for the amount of time, effort and sheer hard work which goes into these cases. I was charged with drink driving in November and MAJ had to pull out all of the stops to ensure I kept my license. Including instructing forensic experts. From day one I was continuously kept informed from either Conor or Olivia who was my case handler. All their terms and conditions are clearly stated, as well as the fees. I'm guessing a lot of people who are surprised by the price of their service do not read the terms properly. It's not cheap by any stretch of the imagination but when you think about how long the case has taken to get resolved and the additional experts (which were necessary) things really start to add up so that explains the fees. Everything was completely stress free and ran smoothly even though it has taken 6 months to get an acquittal - but I was warned that cases could sometimes go on for up to a year, so I didn't really have any expectations. My solicitor in court was Conor who I initially spoke to on the phone when I signed up, and he was fantastic. Very well mannered, gentle and not at all pushy in the court room. When the prosecutor would raise his voice, Conor diffused the situation calmly and with the upmost professionalism. I would 10000000% recommend MAJ Law to anyone who has been involved in a drink driving offence. I am so pleased and grateful to have found them and thank you so much for getting the outcome that you did.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Anonymous

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

I rang MAJ law a few weeks ago for some initial advice on a drink driving case. Unfortunately, I could not afford their legal fees however the advice seemed so solid and genuine that I decided to take it away and represent myself. I was honest with Tom, who I spoke to about the cost of the fees and as much as they don't recommend you defending yourself, he wasn't at all condescending. In fact, he was really quiet the opposite and super helpful. I have just received the news this morning that my case has been dropped. I am in absolute shock. I rang the firm this morning to inform them but got told Tom wasn't at his desk which is such a shame! Please pass on my sincere thanks to him and make sure he get's this review! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

No criminal record!

I was arrested and charged with dru nk in charge whilst above the legal limit. I contacted MAJ after a friend of a friend recommended them to me after recently winning their drug driving case. I spoke to Conor initially who assured me that I had a solid defence and it would be in my best interests to contest it. My trial was set for 16th May and on the 14th I received a call to let me know that the case was being dropped because of pressure on the CPS to serve the evidence in time. Turns out they couldn't do it so just decided to call the whole thing off! Thanks to everyone at MAJ I was able to escape a criminal record.

Was this review helpful?

Gerrard K.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Gerrard K.

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chuffed!

I have just received the news that my case is being NFA'D! I am thrilled with the outcome and so pleased I chose MAJ Law Solicitors to represent me for my recent drug driving case. I was unsure on the blood test procedure at the police station, so I sought some legal advice to make sure what I was thinking was correct. As it turned out, there were actually two things wrong with the procedure which amounted to a full defence! My case was dropped at the second trial when the nurse witnesses failed to attend court. Because of this there was not enough evidence to be convicted. Thank you so much for your instruction, I will be sure to pass on your details if anyone is in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful?

Nancy Waugh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Nancy Waugh

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Communication

My solicitor in court was Harry and prior to that Olivia kept me up to date with everything to do with my case. Both have been absolutely fantastic in working towards getting my charge acquitted. I would like to give a personal thank you to these two for all their hard work and efforts. I would also like to say thank you to the rest of the administration team. Although I didn't really have much reason to speak to them, they were always very friendly and amicable when I needed to call them to speak to them. I would highly recommended this company! Communication is brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

Tara Bailey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used MAJ Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Tara Bailey

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

So pleased!

I recently had to fight to keep my driving license which would have destroyed my career, and put huge pressure on my family . MAJ Law solicitors helped me with every aspect from start to finish and managed to get my case dropped at trial last week. I am absolutely over the moon and cannot thank them enough. I wanted to give a special thanks to John and James who worked tirelessly on my case and managed to get the result that they did. Please instruct this firm if you need any sort of advice or representation at court for a road traffic offence. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

MAJ Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a leading motoring defence practice that specialise in fighting for motorists nationwide. Challenging motoring offences is at the heart of what we do. We pride ourselves as being the only family-run motoring defence firm in the UK.

Practice areas

Drink Driving, Drug Driving, Failing to Provide a Specimen, Speeding, Dangerous Driving, Careless Driving, in Charge of a Motor Vehicle. All criminal motoring offences.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
Book an appointment