Nyland & Beattie

4.3/5 17 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Nyland & Beattie compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nyland & Beattie on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Nyland & Beattie has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


17 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hayley
Hayley Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219122832

Great service

5

I had Charlotte looking after my house sale and she was great, kept me up to date with the proceedings and was always there at the end of the phone if I was unsure or needed help with my paperwork.
Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss
Miss Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202050759

Sales

5

Our Solicitor was very efficient, great communicator, quick to reply couldn’t of asked for better would highly recommend and will continue to use in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna
Donna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 27, 2021 20210127211204

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Can not fault the service we received from Charlotte Brinksman managing our house sale. Always available or would call you straight back. Keeping us up to date throughout the whole process offering advice and putting our interests first. Thank you for making the sale as stress free as possible especially in these difficult times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2020 20201215035049

Excellent service

5

I have sold 2 houses this year via N&B and both times the conveyancing process was handled by Charlotte Brinksman.
I received great information flow, proactive follow-up and overall excellent service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Charlotte for your sell-side conveyancing. I'm based in Singapore so we also had the added time difference to contend with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210133346

Faultless Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This is the second time I've used Nyland & Beattie this year in relation to conveyancing. The first time was very good but this experience surpassed even the high bench of our first one.

I have to say that this was entirely due to Charlotte, who's currently a Paralegal but I'm sure that won't be for long. Charlottes' knowledge, help and assistance was first rate but it was the speed and detail of her replies, which was simply in a different league.

Well Done N&B, now just do everything you can to help this impressive lady achieve her professional goals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joy
Joy Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204161551

Great service

5

After the original solicitor who was dealing with a the sale of my house retired Charlotte Brinksmanship took over for me and would definitely recommend her to any one. Thank you Charlotte for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alistair
Alistair Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020 20201123153513

Very happy.

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

Charlotte Brinksman was my solicitor, and I highly reccomend her. She pulled out all the stops to make sure that my mortgage was completed on time, even when the companies we were dealing with, were unresponsive and unhelpful. I would definitely use Nyland and Beattie and Charlotte's services again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116140238

Professional and helpful

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My husband and I recently sold our house with the expert help of Charlotte and the Nylands team. We would recommend them as they are very professional with competitive pricing and extremely reliable.

Amanda and Barry France

Was this review helpful? Yes

ken
ken Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105175201

Sale of shared ownership property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Shared ownership (leasehold) contracts are becoming increasingly complex. Factor in the added complications surrounding maintenance agreements etc then you need a company who have the experience and, just as importantly, the resource to handle transactions such as this. Nyland & Beattie managed the sale of just such a property for us. At the onset they explained the procedures we would go through and once started they provided excellent support throughout the process. The service is very personal, they are very committed to deliver the very best service to you at all times and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Charlotte Brinksman, who acted for us throughout is an extremely capable, dedicated & tenacious member of the Nyland & Beattie team. Thank you for managing us through a very difficult time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

andy
andy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918080619

House sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

excellent experience verry well kept informed from start to finnish. Thanks Charlotte and team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services