Request a callback

Book an appointment

How PD Law Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PD Law Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using PD Law Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used PD Law Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how PD Law Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used PD Law Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how PD Law Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that PD Law Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    111
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Cristina and Florin Mihailovici

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PD Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cristina and Florin Mihailovici

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent services and professionalism

The support and advice given by Jennifer and her colleagues were exceptionally good.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Danielle

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers, great service would 100% recommend

We were recommended to PD Law Solicitors by our mortgage advisor and we couldn't be more happy with the service provide. Being first time buyers Jennifer and Jeanette made the whole process straightforward, answering every question and explaining every step. I would highly recommend using PD Law Solicitors. Thank you for everything!

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sandra

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Kept informed throughout by email and telephone, everything dealt with quickly, very efficient, highly recommend Jennifer and Jeanette.

Was this review helpful?

Diane and David Major

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PD Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Diane and David Major

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney

First class service provided by Jordan Shard. Thank you, Jordan you have explained the process of lasting power of attorney in full, and in layman’s terms. We can relax knowing that our future is in capable and experienced hands.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

Motor Insurance Policy

Martin

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stellar Legal Support: A Shoutout to Solicitor Jordan

I relied on Jordan to handle my claim and he provided an exceptional quality of service and expertise that was evident in every aspect of our interaction.

Jordan didn't just handle the legal aspects, he also made sure I understood what was going on every step of the way. Whether it was a quick call or a regular email update, he always kept me in the loop.

As for results, Jordan didn't just meet expectations, he them out of the water. He managed to secure a settlement that was above my expectations and has now allowed me to move forward with my life.

I'm really grateful for Jordan's help and support. His professionalism, dedication, and exemplary service make him and PD Law a standout in their field.

Was this review helpful?

Leslie Stuart Allt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PD Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Leslie Stuart Allt

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing service

Very easy process from beginning to completion

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lisa

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service - thanks PD Law

Brilliant service, thanks Jeanette and Jennifer! Can’t recommend highly enough, will definitely use again. Great service, value for money and always approachable and on hand to support.

Was this review helpful?

Henry Lowe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PD Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Henry Lowe

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA

Excellent service and local to where I live

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Christina Lowe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PD Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Mrs Christina Lowe

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA

We could not have had better advice and the information we were given was easy to understand. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

S Arrowsmith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PD Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

S Arrowsmith

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service for house sale

I am delighted with the service I received from PD Law Solicitors for the sale of a property.

The communication was excellent throughout - I was kept informed at all stages and never had to chase for information at any point.

Thank you to Jennifer Baker who looked after my case for the terrific service.

I would definitely recommend PD Law Solicitors for a house sale, based on my own experience.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Carl

Carl

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carl

PD Law and the Team are great from start to finish - communication is fantastic and they get the job done in a timely manner. These are my go to - I would only use these. Thanks for everything!!

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sandra

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandra

Excellent service from Jennifer and Jeanette on the sale of our property, very prompt replies to emails and telephone calls, we were kept informed at every stage of the transaction. Really can’t fault the service and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending.

Was this review helpful?

Bernadette

Bernadette

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bernadette

Very impressed with solicitor always kept informed were we were up to with our case. Answered enquires quickly. Would highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

wendy

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

wendy

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

wendy

Absolutely brilliant. What can I say about Phil, he is such a good person and has helped me win a really complex Landlord/tenant case. He always responded, checked in with me, gave me excellent advice and made an awful situation so much easier knowing he was always on hand to help me. Can never thank him enough. More than highly recommended! He is worth every penny if you want sound representation.

Was this review helpful?

Woodlands

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Woodlands

December 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Woodlands

Bought my mrs a Mercedes convertible for her 40th birthday,a month later a car pulled out from a side street into the path out my Mrs writing the mercedes off, the insurance tried to bully us and made all sorts of accusation in order not to pay out, in the end we put it in the hands of Jordan from PD Law solicitors, they got us the full value of our vehicle and even the courts costs refunded, with out PD Law we would have struggled to fight a big insurance company , well done PD Law and well done Jordan, Thank you

Was this review helpful?

PD Law Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

PD Law Solicitors is an independent family run Solicitors Practice based in Widnes. We offer our Clients specialised legal services but on a more personal basis where our Clients interests are always paramount. At PD Law Solicitors your legal services are always dealt with by a qualified Solicitor who will keep you informed at every step of the process. We offer a service which is flexible to our Clients needs and delivered in a friendly and approachable manner. Whatever your query we are happy to offer a free initial consultation to assist you in resolving your legal issues.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal Damage
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Surveyors
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insurance
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Statutory Demands
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
Book an appointment