Request a callback

Book an appointment

How PD Law Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PD Law Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used PD Law Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how PD Law Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used PD Law Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how PD Law Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that PD Law Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    64
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Darren

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Darren

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service for a large chain

We had a long drawn out house sale due to several in the chain using big box, national estate agents and solicitors. I highly recommend using PD Law who were proactive and got stuff done whereas the others in the chain seemed to get dumped to the bottom of a pile whenever something had to be done. Do yourselves a favour and use local, knowledgable solicitors like PD Law.
Thank you for getting everything sorted.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Could not fault the service.

We could not fault the service you provided especially Jennifer Baker who was dealing with our sale. Carry on the good work and you will keep getting repeated buisness.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great help.

Great help from start to finish and very clear on everything.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service.

Thank you very much for your very professional service regarding our last will and testament. Very nice to be in a bright comfortable office. Special thanks has to go to Rebecca Swan who made it all very clear. We understand that the good news came that she had passed her exam and now a fully qualified solicitor with your company. Congratulations from us well done.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I will continue to recommend to all friends.

I have used PD law before and have recommended them to quite a few of my friends who have used your firm.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacqueline kept us calm.

This was a tough case for all parties involved but Jacqueline kept us calm and well informed. She advised us well and professionally and always took on board our feelings and views. Thank you Jacqueline for all of your help and support through this purchase, we really do appreciate it.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service.

Great service would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

gregg

gregg

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

gregg

absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. very knowledgeable staff that were more than happy to help with anything that i was unsure on and didnt fully understand. i will always use P D Law in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

We had a long drawn out house sale due to several in the chain using big box, national estate agents and solicitors. I highly recommend using PD Law who were proactive and got stuff done whereas the others in the chain seemed to get dumped to the bottom of a pile whenever something had to be done. Do yourselves a favour and use local, knowledgable solicitors like PD Law.

Was this review helpful?

leah

leah

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

leah

Amazing team with a quick response anytime we needed something. Me and my boyfriend bought our first house and as first time buyers we were clueless. PD Law were so understanding and actually took the time to explain everything to us. So glad we picked these guys, would recommend to anyone. Special thanks to Jennifer as she was our main source of communication. Fab team!

Was this review helpful?

Jakub

Jakub

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jakub

This Solicitors Practice offering the highest level of service in its field. Very concise and decisive handling of cases. I would like to thank them very much. A special word of praise goes to Jennifer who was directly responsible for the handling of my case. She was very punctual and professional and kept me informed about the next steps. It was a pleasure to be her and PD Law Solicitors client. Such a positive impression will definitely make me want to use their services again in the future.
Thank you very much for your work.

Was this review helpful?

ciaran

ciaran

June 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

ciaran

Great company, contact Jordan shard for any road accident claims highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

PD Law Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

PD Law Solicitors is an independent Solicitors Practice based in Widnes. We offer our Clients specialised legal services but on a more personal basis where our Clients interests are always paramount. At PD Law Solicitors your legal services are always dealt with by a qualified Solicitor who will keep you informed at every step of the process. We offer a service which is flexible to our Clients needs and delivered in a friendly and approachable manner. Whatever your query we are happy to offer a free initial consultation to assist you in resolving your legal issues.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal Damage
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Surveyors
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insurance
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Statutory Demands
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
Book an appointment