Curwens LLP

Also known as - Curwens

  • www.curwens.co.uk
3.8/5 32 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Curwens LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curwens LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Curwens LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


32 Client Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    9
Anonymous
Click to rate
Samantha
Samantha Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013144947

Great service

5

Matter Type: Partnership and LLP law

I used Curwens for the the buying and selling of my home. They were extremely professional and worked so quickly and efficiently that there was less than 10 weeks from my instruction to exchange. I would highly recommend Curwens.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rocco
Rocco Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 20, 2020 20200720090825

Poor service

1

Matter Type: Financial Matters

Do not provide the required support, unprofessional.
Constantly asking and requesting for money. Constantly changing the amount of money they want.
Poor communication. Did not help with my case. I had no confidence with them to help me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eusebio
Eusebio Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2020 20200716152933

legal advice

5

After seeing numerous other solicitors where I received no help even after paying for services, Adrian Boulter was efficient and very clear in his assessment of my situation and has really helped me to move forward with my case. He was extremely fair and no doubt I will be returning for further advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cemal
Cemal Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708145142

Great services and would recommend

5

Curwen's were professional and really easy to work with. I found the purchase of my first home very smooth and painless even through the recent lock-down measures.

Special thanks to Matthew Taylor who managed the purchase from Curwens.

I would definitely recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501131845

Excellent conveyancing service - Highly recommend

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Big thanks to Matthew and the conveyancing team at Curwens Hoddesdon. Extremely efficient and very friendly service from start to finish. By far the best solicitor we have ever dealt with - super speedy response to all our enquires and couldn't have been more helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to use Matthew again and recommend to all - Many Thanks, Linda and Conor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deji
Deji Added 3 years ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
December 16, 2016 20161216115833

Would not reccomend

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Very slow, they give conflicting information. The partners should really be ashamed they are running a business in such manner. I almost lost out on a new build due to their nonchalant attitude; never sent me my contracts until 14 days after they had received it, which means I had to rush the review and exchange.

For your peace of mind, please find an alternative; they'll probably cost less and will provide a more efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020 20201007144427

Hugely Impressive

5

I needed a solicitor to follow up on the will of a close relative, which was not being handled properly. Adrian Boulter was forthright about the potential difficulties and costs which could arise if the other side were deliberately difficult. He followed the most straightforward path first and was able to make radical progress, phoning me back within the hour with really good news. I felt confident that Adrian knew his stuff and that the solicitors on the other side knew that they were dealing with somebody very knowledgable and reasonable who was happiest when things remained amicable but would be harder if required. This is the best interaction that I've ever had with a solicitor and I'm left smiling today from a situation which has caused me much worry and upset. I received really fantastic service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharron
Sharron Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 27, 2020 20200927082606

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Litigation - Property litigation claims

I can highly recommend this firm in particular Adrian Boulter who knowledgeable, responsive and easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claus
Claus Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 19, 2020 20200919165844

Excellent services

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I recently completed a flat purchase with Curwens, Bradley Bernett and Ciara O'Sullivan, as my conveyance team. I can warmly recommend this firm, and in particular Bradley and Ciara. In a tricky case—including Help to Buy and a change in mortgage offer—that spanned over nearly seven months, due to Covid-19, I always received timely responses to my questions, quick, useful and honest advice, and my case was treated with diligence. Papers were sent back quickly, both in post and online, and the initial work to provide clarity on the lease and purchase contract was very thorough. I would not hesitate appointing Curwens if and when I transact property again.

Solicitor named in this review: Bradley Bernett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 17, 2020 20200817190930

An end to the arguments.

5

Our house is at the end of a private access road shared by several households. Not only were we having regular arguments with our neighbours about who had right of way, the road was also being used as a car park by people using local shops making it a nightmare to get in and out of our house. I phoned Curwens and spoke to Adrian Boulter who outlined our options and suggested the best course of action. Armed with this information we managed to reach an agreement with our neighbours and also control unauthorised parking. Not earth shattering, but it's made our lives much less complicated and put an end to all the arguments. Wish we'd spoken to Adrian much sooner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services