Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Braddon & Snow Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Braddon & Snow Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Braddon & Snow Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Braddon & Snow Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Braddon & Snow Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Braddon & Snow Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Braddon & Snow Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    97
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gary Crouch

Gary Crouch

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Always very helpful at reasonably costs.

Was this review helpful?

ann

ann

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

I chose Braddon and Snow because I knew I would get a professional service with staff who are friendly and approachable and no hidden costs would be added, very good service!

Was this review helpful?

Eventually found a competent company

Eventually found a competent company

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

This was the fourth solicitor I tried, the previous three were useless

Was this review helpful?

Kristy 2

Kristy 2

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

This is the second time we have used braddon snow solicitors absolutely amazing customer service our solicitors were helpful, professional and kept us updated throughout.
Thank you for such a great service

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Braddon & Snow.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lynn

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very happy with the service. Under pressure from part of the chain, but made sure everything was sorted and our interests were taken care of.

Was this review helpful?

josh

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

josh

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Alexandra and Rosa provided a fantastic service and often when above and beyond during our property purchase with fast response times and prompt action when needed. They were also very thorough and diligent and I knew our property purchase was in good hands throughout.

Was this review helpful?

josh

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

josh

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Alexandra and Rosa provided a fantastic service and often when above and beyond during our property purchase with fast response times and prompt action when needed. They were also very thorough and diligent and I knew our property purchase was in good hands throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Margaret

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I found Alex at Braddon and Snow solicitors to be helpful, through and professional and kept me updated throughout the process of my house purchase. I would be happy to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andreína

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Andreína

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

BRILLIANT Solicitors

I cannot thank enough to Emily and Jane for the excellent job they did, they where brilliant solving and dealing with our situation for months ( covid-19 and Brexit delayed a lot the construction of my house) ! They had lots of patient with me, calming me down and explaining very well what was happening in each step! And finally we get our house! They help me a lot to manage the situation, they are excellent in what they do!!! I Strongly recommend them!!!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH AGAIN!!!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Carol

Carol

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carol

Jane Blackett, Emily and their team were absolutely amazing. They handled my purchase of a new build property with lightening speed. They worked tirelessly and always responded to my emails and anxiety infused phone calls. Jane even rung me on the weekend and responded to emails in the early hours of the morning! So impressed by the service they provided me with. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

June

June

August 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

June

Have used this company at least three times now and they are brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

December 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Always friendly yet professional, can be relied on

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

November 26, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Very professional service making difficult job a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

Vaani

Vaani

September 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vaani

I would definitely recommend Braddon and Snow for completing on a house! Kelly and Jane made my process so easy and were always helpful when I asked for updates. We had no delays and they chased my developers for me when they had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

Braddon & Snow Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Braddon & Snow Solicitors was formed by Teresa Braddon & Alison Snow in 2008. Both Teresa and Alison were previously Partners of a multi-office, high street practice. They have a wealth of experience and over 55 years in legal practice between them.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment