Braddon & Snow Limited

01992 464 552

Also known as - Braddon & Snow Solicitors,Legal Moves

Braddon & Snow Solicitors is a Hertfordshire based High Street firm with experienced staff working across the disciplines of property, family & matrimonial, corporate & commercial, civil litigation, wills, probate and trusts. Opened in 2008 by Teresa Braddon & Alison Snow from offices in Hoddesdon Town Centre we have expanded and in 2010 opened offices in Broxbourne and Hertford enabling us to provide advice to clients across Hertfordshire and the surrounding areas. In 2015 we moved into larger premises in Broxbourne Precinct to enable our conveyancing department to continue to grow. We seek to continually improve our reputation for providing an excellent and efficient service to both individuals and local business by utilising our integrated case management systems and investing in our people.

4.8/5 51 Client Reviews 51 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Braddon & Snow Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Braddon & Snow Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

51 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephanie Jerrold
Verified Stephanie Jerrold Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210205214

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

A massive thank you to both Melanie and Roksana for all your help duing these very challenging and busy times. They were always pleasant and friendly, no matter how busy or challenging the situation became. I am very grateful for all their help and their efficiency and patience.

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Camp

Was this review helpful? Yes

burt
burt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026081738

house move

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Have used B&S before and always found them prompt and efficient. This move in September was affected by Covid restrictions and holiday absences of staff at both ends of the conveyancing but all came right in good time. Thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josephine
Josephine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021115943

Residential conveyancing

5

I cannot speak highly enough of the service given to me in the sale and purchase of my properties last week by Jane Blackett and Ken Sheppard at the Broxbourne office. They dealt with my matters promptly and with care and commitment. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always there to speak to me when needed. Everything was done with professionalism and courtesy. They ensured that everything was covered and I felt very confident in their dealings with all matters concerned.
I recommend them without hesitation to give their clients a smooth and excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805114527

Residential Conveyancing

5

Always been very pleased with the service provided by Alison in the Hoddesdon office and having now used Ken and Sara on conveyancing in the Broxbourne office its good to find continuity of service in a practical and professional way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zeeshan Ali
Verified Zeeshan Ali Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

I would definitely recommend Braddon and Snow for completing on a house! Rosa made my process so easy and was always helpful when I asked for updates.

Solicitor named in this review: Rosa Masucci

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

Sara, Ken and Suzette have completed 4 residential conveyancing transactions for us over the last 7 years and have been superb every time. All of the team are very responsive, easy to contact, helpful and straightforward to deal with offering useful input when any issues have arisen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charli
Verified Charli Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Friendly and knowledgable staff, who are quick to answer your queries, no matter how small or silly you feel they might be, especially for first time buyers. Very knowledgable and gave great guidance. Overall a very quick and hassle free service. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Verified Joe Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 04, 2020 20200404205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Jane oversaw both the sale of my apartment and purchase of my new house. I was kept informed at all times and my interests were tenaciously protected by Jane when dealing with other law firms, the developer and my mortgage provider. Thank you for completing my move during a national emergency/pandemic. I felt reassured to have you in my corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence B Jacobs
Verified Laurence B Jacobs Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020 20200218205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Ken Sheppard and Sara Szolcek handled our sale, which was somewhat fraught at times, seemlessly. We couldn't be happier with them and the service we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205111714

Second House Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thank you to Teresa and the team,On the conveyancing of the second property you have delt with,Thanks once again,Paul

Solicitor named in this review: Teresa Braddon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

June
June Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2020
Collected on
20200815153040

June

5

Have used this company at least three times now and they are brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 30, 2019
Collected on
20191230043603

Joe

5

Always friendly yet professional, can be relied on

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126163958

Anna

5

Very professional service making difficult job a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vaani
Vaani Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019
Collected on
20190911111820

Vaani

5

I would definitely recommend Braddon and Snow for completing on a house! Kelly and Jane made my process so easy and were always helpful when I asked for updates. We had no delays and they chased my developers for me when they had any issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Braddon & Snow Limited responded to this review on 12 September, 2019

Hi Vaani, thank you for your feedback which I will pass on to the team. I hope you have settled into your new home comfortably.

Nora
Nora Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 16, 2019
Collected on
20190116152110

Nora

5

Great work and service received

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Hannah Jane
Hannah Jane Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2020 20200409113913

Hannah Jane

5

Highly recommended. Jane kept us updated every step of the way, even when I was on the phone all the time (sorry) great solicitors, great value too!! Thank you again Braddon & Snow!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natasha O'Gorman
Natasha O'Gorman Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101212426

Natasha O'Gorman

5

Sara and Ken were superb with both my purchase earlier this year and my sale completed today. Fantastic communication, I can’t recommend enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget Doyle Webb
Bridget Doyle Webb Added 3 years ago Report to admin
November 12, 2017 20171112221306

Bridget Doyle Webb

5

Would highly recommend. Just used them for conveyancing and they did a fantastic job. Thank you Ken!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Braddon & Snow Solicitors was formed by Teresa Braddon & Alison Snow in 2008. Both Teresa and Alison were previously Partners of a multi-office, high street practice. They have a wealth of experience and over 55 years in legal practice between them.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000