Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Arkrights Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Arkrights Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Arkrights Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Arkrights Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Arkrights Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Arkrights Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Arkrights Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Arkrights Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    110
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Emz,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Arkrights Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Emz,

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Professional Service

Mark Swann recently helped me to solve my housing issue. He was a great support and provided advice that it was beneficial for me and I did not notice before. He also managed whole process very smoothly with his great knowledge and communication skills.

Very professional service from experienced lawyers. I would highly recommend Arkrights Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Denise ,

Matter Type:

Anti-social Behaviour

Denise ,

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elon.grant@arkrights.com

Very impressed with Elon Grant professionalism as a solicitor Very good communication with me even if bad news from the other parties. Excellent at explaining what's going on I couldn't get through my case without him so happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Vishal,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Arkrights Solicitors.

Vishal,

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employee Settlement Agreement

Highly Recommend. I recently sought legal assistance from Arkrights for my employment settlement agreement and I am very well satisfied with their approach, guidance, professionalism and expertise. Their communication was very clear to understand.
Thank you very much Arkrights and Mr Gill.

Was this review helpful?

SunilMohan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Arkrights Solicitors.

SunilMohan,

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

REVIEW OF ARKWRIGHTS

It was a new style of service with human element - the solicitor was not greedy only in counting the minutes but wanted to take time to understand the needs of the customer.
A very reassuring experience for which I commend my solicitor Lucy and whatever team she may have had to support her

Was this review helpful?

Good Apple

Good Apple

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitor - bravo!

If you have a problem, go see Lucy. She's great - calm, collected, systematic and highly knowledgeable. Lucy successfully sorted out a pressing, very stressful situation with my landlord in no time. My landlord was threatening me with eviction. I had been told by other housing experts (including at public institutions) that my landlord was right. Feeling frightened and vulnerable, I contacted ARKrights and met with Lucy. ARKrights was the only firm that got back to me swiftly. Lucy put me at ease from the jump. She spoke in a clear, easily understandable manner, and showed her expertise in terms of housing issues. She dealt with the landlord until the matter was fully resolved and did so in a way that it all ended neatly and quietly - no mess; no aggression or retribution out of hurt feelings by the landlord, i.e. no "splashes" anywhere. I’m happy and still live in the same place with my head held high. Great value for money. My rock - thanks Lucy, thanks ARKrights!

Was this review helpful?

Noor

Noor

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Ark rights solicitors is very helpful and responsive especially mr Grant who took our case and and responded brilliantly.

Was this review helpful?

Janna,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Arkrights Solicitors.

Janna,

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eviction

I was referred to Arkwrights after receiving an eviction notice for the home I had lived in for 12 years.
It was a very worrying time for myself and children however, Mark Swann, who handled my case was amazing.
He made me worry less, was kind and so knowledgeable in his work.
Mark also always had mine and my children’s best interests in everything he did. He also got us a great result through his hard work.
We can never thank you enough.
Thank you Mark!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Arkrights Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous,

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient service

An extremely efficient service.
I recently needed advise for a settlement agreement which was dealt with the same day

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Ricky

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks

My landlord was being a bully so we sued him successfully without even going to court.

Was this review helpful?

T

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

T

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elon Grant

Elon was great. Excellent communication

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Andy

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Lucy Fox was just amazing! I can't recommend her enough. She helped me out with my landlord and tenant dispute, and I couldn't be more grateful for her hard work. From day one, Lucy showed exceptional dedication and support. She made sure that both parties got a fair deal, and she always had my back. Lucy kept me in the loop every step of the way and even went the extra mile to find extra help when needed. Her availability, quick responses, and wise advice were priceless, making me feel confident even in the most uncertain moments. If you need a solicitor, Lucy is the one to go to. She'll handle your case with professionalism and care from start to finish. Thanks, Lucy!

Was this review helpful?

Noor

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Noor

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Noor

Ark solicitors provided fantastic service responding to each and every situation in the best way possible.

Was this review helpful?

Xrcrc

Xrcrc

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Xrcrc

I Mohamed Ilyas fou d this above Solicitors on line and contacted them and went straight away to get dome documents to witness and The staff the are. Solicitors were wonderful and helpful I hav

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Jose

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jose

Excellent service. Lots of knowledge and kindness

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Very efficient & prompt service from initial call to attending an appointment. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Arkrights Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have identified a number of factors which set us apart from our competitors. All of which are down to three essentials: Our People, Our Style, and Our Values.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Neighbour Disputes
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment