Alison Law Solicitors LLP

01254 495 466

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent firm dedicated to providing our clients with optimum legal expertise and exceptional customer service. Client care is at the heart of our business, and we take pride in the relationships we build with our clients. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients through direct lawyer contact, specialist advice, a free consultation for all initial enquiries and, most importantly, no hidden costs.

4.7/5 161 Client Reviews 161 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

161 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Maria
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Maria Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2021 20210312122337

Visa application request

4

Getting through to the Home Office has never been straight forward but the Corona virus pandemic made the whole official relationship much more difficult, and indeed, as a domino effect, tested to limits the trusting relationship between legal advisors and us the general public. Tremendous amount of patience and good will from all parts was paramount. I can only say genuinely that Alison Laws have delivered me the services I needed (I got my visa) and without their help I would have been lost in the nebulous burocratic system, where there's literally or hardly no human voice to answer your queries. However difficult communication was at times, given the overflow of unprecedented historical demands put upon the firm, I believe they will be more resilient, more humane and will carry on providing us the excellence of services that we need. Thank you very much, Nadeem and all the team. Maria.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadeem Akhtar

A representative from Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you Maria for taking your time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you felt like this whilst using our services. We wish you nothing but the best from the Alison Law team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. John Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2021 20210309124733

Achieving the impossible!

5

Matter Type: Marriage Applications/Appeals

After 11 years of a relationship with two individuals of very different backgrounds, age and nationality, we decided to try to settle long term in Scotland. I contacted Alison Law for support in achieving a marriage visa for my South American partner. After many years of wrestling with visas to visit various places, I am delighted to say that with their professional help, we were successful in our application and my fiance is currently travelling to Scotland allowing for Covid quarantine delays, to join me for our wedding in two months time. Once completed, we will continue to use their services to seek a spousal visa in order to start our long term future in Scotland.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadeem Akhtar

A representative from Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Hi John, Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. We are so pleased that we could help you with this and we look forward to working with you in the future! All the best from the Alison Law team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asif
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Asif Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2021 20210305082601

Great working with Jawad

5

Matter Type: Employment Contracts

Great working with Jawad. Detailed and kept up to date. Prompt in responses and actions.
The whole process was smooth and relaxing for a sensitive situation.
Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Jawad Asif

A representative from Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you Asif for leaving your feedback. We will let Jawad know!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamran
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Kamran Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 01, 2021 20210301144133

Simple, easy , professional

5

I would highly recommend using alison law along with zahida for anyone who has a car accident, she was very helpful in getting my claim complete, she was always in constant communication with updates about my case Aswell as making it quick, easy and handled it professionally

Solicitor named in this review: Zahida Sohail

A representative from Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

On behalf of the Alison Law team, thank you Kamran for taking your time for leaving such a lovely review whilst working with Zahida.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natchaya
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Natchaya Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2021 20210225091550

Visa

4

First of all I was extremely unhappy about the services, I paid them in mid year with full amount. I provided them all the documents that was required but nothing happened up until and the end of the year. But hey ho, I give them 4 stars review because, they team is good and quick and efficient. I really appreciate some of their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ahmir
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Ahmir Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 10, 2021 20210210150605

Excellent Solicitor

5

Excellent,
Habib was thorough in his approach and was super efficent!

Thank you very much

Ahmir

A representative from Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samar Zahra
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Samar Zahra Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021 20210118174032

Immigration

5

I loved Alison solicitors. Very very hard working and politely speaking staff. Helped me alot in my case

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Fallon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Andrew Fallon Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 16, 2021 20210116145630

settlement agreement

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Jawad Asif excellent service from Alison Law on a settlement agreement. Highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Jawad Asif

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee from Preston
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Lee from Preston Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114173557

Employment law settlement agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

We was very fortunate to come across this company and was introduced to Jawad from the company. From the very first phone call Jawad was very professional and always on hand requesting info and giving information to us.
Jawad resolved the issue we had in a very positive manner and gave us a brilliant service I would recommend the company and Jawad to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Jawad Asif

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sidra Asif
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Sidra Asif Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2021 20210112194717

Thank You

5

I am very grateful to the entire team at Alison Law Solicitor's based at the Manchester Office for assisting me with a Personal Injury Claim. Particularly, a huge Thank You to Asiya Kaleem for providing excellent legal advice. Also, despite the current circumstances of Covid, Asiya managed the case efficiently, consistently keeping me informed and updated regarding case progression. Asiya is a very Polite and Professional Solicitor. I would highly recommend Alison Law as the entire Team provide brilliant legal advice even in the most complex cases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Millie
Millie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409202021

Millie

5

Immigration Lawyer Uk is the first farm i ever checked and got the required help instantly. I got Mr. Aslam's contact number from a friend who was helped by him. I called him and asked about the requirements i needed to go to uk. He explained everything perfectly over the phone. Happy to receive such services from them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Felty
Felty Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2021
Collected on
20210405183634

Felty

5

They were extremely helpful and had a sense of urgency, I was glad to hear Mohammed on the phone he was friendly and quick to get me in contact. he was very informative and calming, which helps in the current pandemic considering websites don’t have guidelines for every situation. I’m glad I made the call. Would certainly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

Thank you Felty for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased that Mohammed was able to help you!

Donald
Donald Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2021
Collected on
20210401211143

Donald

5

I was lucky enough To be appointed Mr Aslam, not only he make the stressful process bearable he kept me informed and helped me to understand and feel comfortable with my situation and the actions needed. I’m sure they had many clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

Hi Donald, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We aim to give all of our clients the best quality of customer service and we are so happy we were able to give you just that!

Berkley
Berkley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 31, 2021
Collected on
20210331204556

Berkley

5

I want to say thanks to Alvi and Shelly in taking care of my mom visa visit insight with her law office. Both were exceptionally pleasant and extremely proficient. She even set aside the effort to disclose to me page by page about certain records. She reacted on each email and text that I had questions and concerns and I found solutions. The application went easily and on point with the entirety of the archives that must be introduced. Much obliged to you indeed on working effectively. I would strongly suggest Immigration Lawyers UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

Hi Berkley, Firstly, thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback. At Alison Law we aim to give all of our clients the best customer service as possible and we are so pleased Alvi and Shelly were able to deliver just that to you and your mother. We wish both of you all the best and hope to work again with you both!

Akhems
Akhems Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 29, 2021
Collected on
20210329090856

Akhems

4

My experience working with these Solicitors has overall been a great one. I can confidently recommend then. Also, Nadeem Akhtar personally handled my case and effectively helped me secure what I was after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Hi Akhems, Thank you for leaving your feedback, we are happy to hear that Nadeem made you feel secure when using our services. We wish you the best and hope to work with you again in the future.

Reviews collected on

Ahmed Waqas
Ahmed Waqas Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 18, 2021 20210318095300

Ahmed Waqas

5

very professional best in the business

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Alina Claudia Hassan
Alina Claudia Hassan Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2021 20210131092513

Alina Claudia Hassan

1

My experience is really bad, I don’t want to blame all company as lots of staff are great, Zoe was really nice when I decide to use this company. But the lawyer on my case is not something I expected. I apply for citizenship with indefinite leave and I was send papers for spouse visa. I have asked to be send the correct papers , no answer. I have all papers needed but the lawyer is not interested. So I will ask for refund if my money as I work hard , or someone else allocated to my case. It’s sad to give such a bad review for one person.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tufan Calban Marco
Tufan Calban Marco Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 15, 2020 20201215144606

Tufan Calban Marco

1

my friend has not got his money from those guys. they are keep lying about days and payment.
it has been now nearly 4 months we are still waiting refund from them.
not respecting our money and time we spend on the phone to get our rightful rights

Was this review helpful? Yes

Urpha Ambrose Javed
Urpha Ambrose Javed Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2020 20201111141719

Urpha Ambrose Javed

1

Very bad experience. I will never recommend the solicitor who dealt my case. Poor customer service, no legal advise or help apart from very generic solicitor letter. Solicitor was not even replying to my several emails or several call. Took 4 months to submit the application.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis Shuff
Lewis Shuff Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2020 20200430133611

Lewis Shuff

5

Great customer service and happy to help! Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000