Ashwood Solicitors Limited

Also known as - Actionagainstlandlords.Co.Uk

4.9/5 77 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Ashwood Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashwood Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Ashwood Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


77 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Peter Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921173618

Advice

5

Matter Type: Neighbour Disputes

Good advice, honest, straight forward, friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225162721

Excellent advice

5

Matter Type: Consumer Disputes

We were being advised by 1 solicitor in Blackburn but getting nowhere, so contacted Ashwood solicitors, which rang me back within 2 minutes and after hearing my problem gave me more information, help and advice than the other solicitors should have told us. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 10, 2021 20210410220243

Would Recommend

5

Matter Type: Partner and family visas

I definitely recommend to every one ,I called to Ashwood solicitors for my wife visa issue & they took my wife case ,she did it brilliant & absolutely professional &we get a visa less than a month, thank you Amunah & Ashwood solicitors a much appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tahlia
Tahlia Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021 20210409132502

Superb experience

5

I cannot recommend Ashwood enough. Masoud was a pleasure to deal with and did so in a timely manner. He was welcoming, warm and friendly. Masoud communicated well with me and made the whole process painless. I would definitely recommend the firm even for the smallest of legal matters (authenticating a document to be a true likeness). If they could deal with such a small matter with such care and efficiency, I have no doubt that they would handle larger, more complicated matters, with as much care and concern.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dilara
Dilara Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2021 20210309221107

Immigration

5

Matter Type: Partner and family visas

I would definitely recommend Ashwood solicitors to anyone in fact I have past their details to a family member who needs help with immigration. I met with them twice rest was done through phone call and my application got accepted the 1st time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mahasin
Mahasin Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 09, 2021 20210209180041

Administer of Auth

5

Great and very good service, recommend it to eveyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Diana Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021 20210118141547

Quallified help

5

A company I own bought a low-quality product from English company. We tried to resolve the dispute through negotiations, as a result of which this company didn't return money. Masoud Kasim was very kind and helped me to find a solution with no costs. I will not hesitate to choose Ashwood Solicitors Limited in situations when legal assistance will be needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 17, 2021 20210117170918

Pre Settled Settlement status help.

5

After speaking to so many Solicitors and have been asked for a ridiculous amount to pay without any clear information and advice. Today I can say Thank you for your professional advice and help explaining to me clear the outcome of my case and you have been honest, kind and professional. I will continue to work with this Attorney and law form and I will recommend you to all my friend in need of your Professional services. bless you . I can start to sleep well and not stress anymore knowing my case is in a Professional hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Lewis Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114182508

Personal injury

5

Ashwood solicitors were recommended to me by a friend. Highly professional service, lots of communication throughout until I recieved my claim.

Lewis Crosse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Swarna
Swarna Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2020 20201211231001

Successful ILR application

5

Matter Type: Indefinite leave to remain applications

My case was handled by Amunah. It was a complicated of making an ILR application due to DV from my partner and family. I was very disheartened after speaking with many immigration solicitors as they did not demonstrate in depth knowledge of DDV. I stumbled upon Ashwood and spoke to Amunah initially to explain my situation. I had already firmed up my mind 5 minutes into the conversation that I would like her to handle my case. Ashwood offered me top notch value for money services. Unlike others, they will not fleece you of your money!

Amunah is an absolute professional, very thorough and knowledgeable on complicated immigration law matters. She is honest, matter of factly and transparent. She also kept me informed via phone ans email. She helped me gathered all the required documentation for my DDV concession application initially. It is due to Amunah's specialist legal counsel and knowledge that this came through, with the successful outcome being released the very next day. She then advised me further on my ILR application and guided me throughout the process. Usually ILR applications can take up to 6 months in terms of an outcome being released. However, in my case due to Amunah's commitment and immigration law expertise, my ILR application came through in less than a month from date of submission the best Christmas present ever! I can confidently vouch for Amunah's services, you can be rest assured and consider yourself in safe hands without batting an eye lid if she is handling your case. I say this with conviction as my case was complicated and I was extremely stressed. I would definitely use their services again and would recommend their services to anyone looking to get specialist immigration advice at a reasonable price.

Thank you Amunah for changing my life, I am grateful for your guidance and support throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services