Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farleys Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Farleys Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 15%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 69%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    452
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    25

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Khalid

Matter Type:

Assault

Khalid

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best

Nicola made me and my child under 16 feel so relaxed and comfortable. The police were pursuing a section 39 common assualt charge against my child for an incident in school. Nicola made sure that no charges were made against my daughter and talked us through the whole process before the police interview. She is absolutely amazing in her job and is 100% dedicated to supporting her client. Cant thank her enough and absolutely recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Matter Type:

Assault

Jake

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

Ben leech,worked on my case he was great very professional told me exactly what to expect explained the case so I could understand what was going on and he managed to get the best outcome I could have wished for thankyou!

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Matter Type:

Prison law

Dale

January 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Law

They are at the top of the game in law courts and giving advice on the courts by Ben leach and Nicola was amazing in the police interview

Was this review helpful?

amanda

Matter Type:

Disciplinary Hearings

amanda

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice

Sally Eastwood helped me with an employment issue. She was amazing. Had e mails and phone calls, a face to face meeting. Throughout the whole process I felt supported and she kept in regular contact . Could not recommend anyone better than Sally.

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Matter Type:

Accident Abroad

Chloe

August 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

RTA

Jade Jump was very professional throughout my case. She kept me updated and communicated with me throughout. I was very happy with the service she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Rodrigo

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Rodrigo

July 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

message to the clients

Hi clients,I thank very much to this company.Impressively they take care of us,no matter what injustice or intentions.I am setting my problems and the company is full worried and toward the unexpected.I have no comments of people who support us at difficult times and ilegality.I recommend you trust fully at FARLEYS,one day you will have your peace back.They have been accompaning me since my problems and want zero from us.They are professional at emergencies and legal cases.They would never take advantage from any victims.Trust me.There is somebody who cares for you.Don´t worry.

Was this review helpful?

Mohsin

Mohsin

June 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Notifying My documents even am not there client

Great costmer service one phone call and I got apoiment and sem day my work done
I appreciate you no work small or big for Farleys Solicitors LLP blackburan team allwes hear to help recommended to go to Farleys Solicitors LLP thanks

Was this review helpful?

Re

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Re

June 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma Procter

I contacted Emma Procter at Farley's Blackburn for some help with my child arrangements case and she was very responsive and considerate and listened attentively to my issue. Her advice and assistance was immediate she set out to help me and has a very good understanding of children's proceedings. I would recommend Emma Procter at Farley's for a kind, knowledgeable and responsive legal professional on your side.
Thank You

Was this review helpful?

Linsey

Matter Type:

Change of name

Linsey

November 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Excellent professional service from Joeseph. Empathetic and friendly from the initial call onwards.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

March 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sensible solution

Good understanding of not straightforward issues! Sensible solutions to the problems allowing for completion on the planned date. I am a commercial Real Estate lawyer myself and I would recommend Graeme to my colleagues. I would also instruct Graeme myself in the future if his services are needed.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Deborah

Deborah

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deborah

Good communication and support from start to finish. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Frazer

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Frazer

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Frazer

Dealt with Donna Jackson for a purchase , Very Professional
Hope to use again soon.

Was this review helpful?

Bron

Bron

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bron

Excellent prompt service

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Jill

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jill

Many thanks for your excellent work on my behalf Jane Chadwick, for my road traffic
collision injury compensation claim. You were so thorough, persistent, fair and transparent. I shall always say, “I had the best possible solicitor” to fight my case. "The support you provided me was above and beyond

Was this review helpful?

hussam

Matter Type:

Assault

hussam

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

hussam

I had the pleasure of working with Garry Leaver for a recent legal case, and I couldn't be more impressed with his expertise and professionalism. Garry's in-depth knowledge of the law and his exceptional attention to detail were instrumental in achieving a favorable outcome for my case. He provided clear and insightful guidance throughout the entire process, ensuring I felt well-informed and supported every step of the way. Garry's excellent communication skills and dedication to his clients truly set him apart. I highly recommend Garry Leaver for anyone seeking legal representation; he is a top-notch solicitor who goes above and beyond to deliver exceptional results.

Was this review helpful?

Farleys Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As one of the leading firms in the North West, Farleys Solicitors LLP is recognised both regionally and nationally for our dedication to the outstanding provision of legal services – we pride ourselves on combining legal expertise with a down to earth approach, resulting in cost effective solutions to virtually any legal issue. Originally established in Blackburn in 1958, we now have six offices across the North West, and an excellent reputation in providing specialist legal advice to both individual and commercial clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment