Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farleys Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Farleys Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    444
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    26

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
L

Matter Type:

Against The Council

L

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Legal Assistance

I had the privilege of receiving assistance from Jonathan Bridge and his team for my criminal injuries case, and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. From the outset, their professionalism, empathy, and dedication were evident. They kept me informed throughout the process and worked tirelessly on my behalf, ultimately securing a settlement that exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Jonathan and the Farleys team to anyone in need of exceptional legal assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests

Sam

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not just a legal team! Treated with so much compassion!

Kelly and her team were amazing from beginning to end of my son's inquest. They promptly returned contact if they weren't available straight away. But whoever took the phone calls would always give you reassurance and support. They put so much time into my son's case making sure we got the best possible outcome. Always keeping us updated. They are a warm and friendly team and treat you as if you could be one of their own family members. We as a family were thoroughly looked after! I would and have recommended Farley's to anyone that wants the best care in their case.

Was this review helpful?

Leanne

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Leanne

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adoption Case - Help For An Advocate/Litigation Friend

I worked with Ian regarding an Adoption case. I am an Advocate and I was the Litigation Friend for Dad. Ian was fantastic with the person I was supporting. Ian took time to explain to Dad, in great, simplistic language, what was happening, what Dad's rights where, and how I could help, and Ian could help too. Myself and Ian had a wonderful working relationship, ensuring the best possible outcome for Dad, working in joint partnership. Ian took great steps to explain in clear and honest communication what Dad's rights were, even in what was a very difficult case. Ian was knowledgeable, professional, responsive and always had a friendly smile to greet us. I would use Ian again and would recommend him to the colleagues in my organisation.

Was this review helpful?

Vivienne

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Vivienne

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leg trauma - Rawtenstall

After being ran over (as a pedestrian) near my home in Rawtenstall I was left with an open fracture to the leg which, after being repaired by the consultant at hospital, needed corrective surgery (re-breaking and realigning) three years on from the incident. Nick and his team were excellent and fought hard for my cause, steering me towards the best possible outcome. Over the course of my recovery Farleys sought to help me at every step, including directing me towards an expert orthopaedic consultant, and negotiating with the opposition to get much needed physio and psychological therapy. Thank-you so much for helping in my recovery, both mental and physical. Ian

Was this review helpful?

Hassan

Hassan

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Went beyond expectations.


The team at Farleys Solicitors was excellent and went beyond what I could have expected.

Their communications were prompt and clear, and they worked around my declarant's busy schedule and dedicated their time to making sure my documents were perfect, correcting any errors on my part.

They even booked a short-notice appointment to sign a document I forgot to take to the original meeting with them.

The price charged was very fair. I would certainly recommend Farleys Solicitors.

Hassan.
 

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Fatal Accident

Peter

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful legal and emotional support from a massively talented team .

Just fantastic in every way - fought so hard to get the result we wanted, without resorting to underhand tactics adopted by other side

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Business Crime

Matt

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitors

In my case Ben leech helped me in my case and was always there if I needed to chat very professional and great at his job can't thank you enough 😁😁

Was this review helpful?

Justina

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Justina

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Money retrieval from a difficult character

Atif Nazir was a superstar and won my case. He worked so fast and efficient my case was very complicated. We won 🙏

Was this review helpful?

Stevie

Matter Type:

Prison law

Stevie

August 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ilyas mohmed

After using Ilyas as a criminal defense lawyer, I received no further action! Couldn't ask for anything more. Professional and reliable! 10/10

Was this review helpful?

Client

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Client

January 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am Client B of a recent CICA case study awarded a six figure sum.

I contacted numerous solicitors to no avail, and felt like giving up, until Jonathan Bridge took the time to call me and discuss my CICA claim.

His approach is at all times friendly, compassionate and professional. Besides feeling relief, I felt confident as he detailed his vast experience of working with the CICA, and whilst I secured an award on my own merit initially, I would not recommend this approach for future clients as ultimately it was Jonathan's professional capacity as a solicitor dealing with abuse that got me the award I deserved and for that I will be forever grateful.

It is true that you do not need a solicitor to deal with your CICA claim, and the CICA is keen to advise this, but I cannot emphasize enough how important it is that you do, especially given the circumstances of my case which was reviewed by the CICA once again after Jonathan took over my claim.

That he achieved the six figure sum in a matter of weeks is astonishing. I do not believe I could have achieved this without his professionalism in challenging the particular circumstances of the original reward.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Angela

Angela

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

From the initial contact through to the final outcome, I extend my deepest gratitude for the outstanding professionalism, patience, and understanding demonstrated by Cliona, Kelly, and Gareth. Faced with a daunting and unfamiliar situation for our family, the guidance and support provided by Kelly and Gareth made the ordeal much less frightening. Their help was invaluable, and without it, the experience would have been considerably more distressing.
We cannot thank you enough and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Having found myself in need of a solicitor, Farleys came highly recommended. From the very first contact, the team I dealt with were professional, informative and very personable and made the whole experience easy.
The support and knowledge which they offered throughout made a very difficult and complex situation easy to manage and understand.
5 stars is not enough!!

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Very friendly, professional service. No waiting around. Appointments were timed perfectly, directions to the building & offices were precise, ensuring I didn't get lost. And very affordable.

Was this review helpful?

Niall

Matter Type:

Asbestos Lung Cancer

Niall

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Niall

Very pleased with my experience from farleys specifically Jonathon bridge and Eve and the rest of the team. They kept me well informed at all times and made everything easy for me to understand. I could not have secured my claim without the help of Jonathon and his team. overall very pleased with my experience at farleys, thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

julie

Matter Type:

Asset Tracing

julie

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

julie

Found this firm really easy to deal with. Atif kept me informed and was very clear about costs at every stage and explained everything in a way which was easy to understand for someone who’s not used to dealing with legal terminology. Atif has a sense of humour as well which I think helps when you’re dealing with a very stressful situation.

Was this review helpful?

Farleys Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As one of the leading firms in the North West, Farleys Solicitors LLP is recognised both regionally and nationally for our dedication to the outstanding provision of legal services – we pride ourselves on combining legal expertise with a down to earth approach, resulting in cost effective solutions to virtually any legal issue. Originally established in Blackburn in 1958, we now have six offices across the North West, and an excellent reputation in providing specialist legal advice to both individual and commercial clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment