Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farleys Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    200
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    34

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent conveyancing experience from Andrea Edwards. Prompt, effective and professional, she kept us informed thoughtful the process.

Was this review helpful?

Ace

Ace

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unwilling to help abuse victim

Spoke to someone this morning regarding ongoing abuse from family and authorities. This is just another solicitor that promises to put right the things that go wrong with authorities but don't. Shame on you.

Was this review helpful?

Lyla

Lyla

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely shocking and disappointing service!!

I had a telephone meeting with Paul Corrigan who deals with child abuse claims today. He rang me 20 minutes earlier than the time we had arranged which was not a very good start. He didn’t ask if I was ok to talk early and jumped straight in to discussing my case. He was speaking in a rushed manner which gave me the impression that he was desperate to get of the phone to me. I was quickly urged to discuss with him my case, I felt like I was on a time limited call. He asked me sensitive questions in an abrupt and pushy manner. At one point he repeatedly asked me “what did you tell the police about how you got the injuries??!” I had made it quite clear that I had reported the abuser who was subsequently arrested. When I told him i had a medical examination and the result had verified abuse he asked me in a cold tone “well if you have all THIS medical evidence then why did the police and CPS not follow it through??” I felt like I was being interrogated. I had made it quite clear to him that I have an investigation by the IOPC under way at the moment into the way the police handled my case and to determine if the police failed to use the full force of their power to bring my abuser to justice. Paul then told me in a matter of a fact way that “come back when you have a conviction and I MIGHT take your case on” (convictions are not necessary required to secure a civil case win). He also contradicted himself and then asked me to send him my police statement and medical evidence. This guy is only after low hanging fruit, he’s not interested in the person behind the abuse. Quite frankly his approach was not only insulting , rude and condescending but also lazy. I will not be using Farleys. Stay away from this company if you want any to be treated with any dignity

Was this review helpful?

Beckie

Beckie

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Farley's

Everyone I had contact with at Farley's helped me feel at ease about the situation. It's true to say they all really care about what they do, and coming from a past history of trauma where validation is such a painful challenge they all helped heal this part. The fact that they listened to me, believed me, supported me, fought for me, helped me, empathised with me, were caring & considerate has been a life changing deal for me. A MASSIVE THANK YOU to Jonathan, and everyone at Farley's really, for doing what you do. You help change lives, & for that I'll be forever grateful. I won't ever forget you & your input in my life today.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service was excellent

Graeme dealt with the sale of my late mother's house in Cornwall. Under difficult circumstances of COVID, the service was excellent. He was always responsive to any questions/enquiries and even when he was away from the office he made sure there was continuity, resulting in a prompt sale completion. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Geoffrey

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personable & efficient

Julie was so helpful, personable & efficient that it was a pleasure to do business with Farleys. Julie, having dealt with our new house purchase is now dealing with the sale of our present property. I am totally happy with that!!

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Carol

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick and efficient

Quick and efficient service and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Benjamin

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won my case

My solicitor Gareth was great dealing with my case. From the very beginning he was professional and kept me in the loop and honest and clear with any potentials throughout.

My Barrister Rachel Woods also was great dealing with my case. Very honest and straight to the point and fair with actions and words in court. Combined they won my case therefore I am very happy and would recommend Farleys Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

The litigation was very complex and the outcome was always going to be complicated. Kieran was very professionable and able to grasp all the complex issues. This I find a most unusual trait, and was very pleased with his handling of our case. The end result was better than I expected . Thank you once again . Sam Richardson MD GB Joinery Limited.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

Michael

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Communication Issues

From Oct 29 to Nov 5 2020, I sent 3 emails to 2 different email addresses at the firm without reply. I completed the contact form on the firm's website on 10 Nov. I was shortly afterwards contacted by Josh from Farleys who told me there was no record of my emails and it may have been firewall settings that blocked them. After discussing my potential action against the police, I was told that someone else would contact me in due course. On 18 Nov, I found a voicemail on my phone from David of the firm asking me to call him. I spoke to him the next day and he told me the voicemail had been left about a week before (though it had not arrived until the 18th). We had a decent conversation and he said he would have to consult a colleague about the matter. On 27 Nov, I called Farleys to ask to speak to him as I had not heard from him. He was not available so I left a message. Since then, there has been no response. The 2 star rating is for not responding to my latest message. I will have to try another firm.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

boris

boris

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

boris

ZERO contact apart from to tell me I don’t qualify for legal aid day of court,even though rung and left number and name 7/8 times easy,wouldn’t mind paying if they provided a service

Was this review helpful?

Tasleem

Tasleem

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tasleem

Judge you and dont help at all.

Was this review helpful?

mcrrari

mcrrari

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

mcrrari

Unethical Solicitors. Avoid.

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Shannon

March 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shannon

Want to give a massive thank you to Sam and David for everything they have done for us an there great work 💙

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

I needed some documents certified and was struggling to find a solicitor to do this but was delighted to find out Farleys offered this and were able to see me the same day to do this! Thanks so much to Adil for seeing me and being so helpful and friendly over the phone and in person. Handy location, great price, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Farleys Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As one of the leading firms in the North West, Farleys Solicitors LLP is recognised both regionally and nationally for our dedication to the outstanding provision of legal services – we pride ourselves on combining legal expertise with a down to earth approach, resulting in cost effective solutions to virtually any legal issue. Originally established in Blackburn in 1958, we now have six offices across the North West, and an excellent reputation in providing specialist legal advice to both individual and commercial clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment