Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farleys Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    169
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    24

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alison

Alison

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service was excellent

Graeme dealt with the sale of my late mother's house in Cornwall. Under difficult circumstances of COVID, the service was excellent. He was always responsive to any questions/enquiries and even when he was away from the office he made sure there was continuity, resulting in a prompt sale completion. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Geoffrey

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personable & efficient

Julie was so helpful, personable & efficient that it was a pleasure to do business with Farleys. Julie, having dealt with our new house purchase is now dealing with the sale of our present property. I am totally happy with that!!

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Carol

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick and efficient

Quick and efficient service and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Benjamin

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won my case

My solicitor Gareth was great dealing with my case. From the very beginning he was professional and kept me in the loop and honest and clear with any potentials throughout.

My Barrister Rachel Woods also was great dealing with my case. Very honest and straight to the point and fair with actions and words in court. Combined they won my case therefore I am very happy and would recommend Farleys Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

The litigation was very complex and the outcome was always going to be complicated. Kieran was very professionable and able to grasp all the complex issues. This I find a most unusual trait, and was very pleased with his handling of our case. The end result was better than I expected . Thank you once again . Sam Richardson MD GB Joinery Limited.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

Michael

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Communication Issues

From Oct 29 to Nov 5 2020, I sent 3 emails to 2 different email addresses at the firm without reply. I completed the contact form on the firm's website on 10 Nov. I was shortly afterwards contacted by Josh from Farleys who told me there was no record of my emails and it may have been firewall settings that blocked them. After discussing my potential action against the police, I was told that someone else would contact me in due course. On 18 Nov, I found a voicemail on my phone from David of the firm asking me to call him. I spoke to him the next day and he told me the voicemail had been left about a week before (though it had not arrived until the 18th). We had a decent conversation and he said he would have to consult a colleague about the matter. On 27 Nov, I called Farleys to ask to speak to him as I had not heard from him. He was not available so I left a message. Since then, there has been no response. The 2 star rating is for not responding to my latest message. I will have to try another firm.

Was this review helpful?

Muzaffar

Muzaffar

October 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and reliable

Julie made the process a breeze, would definitely recommend. Fast and reliable service and all the advice you would need. Thank you Julie

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

May 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timely and proficient

Graeme dealt with a complicated legal and practically difficult problem in a timely and proficient manner, giving us good advice.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Samantha

March 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing support with CICA claim

I went through Farley’s solicitors in Manchester in 2017 with my CICA claim from my traumatic childhood abuse.
Like most I was nervous, reluctant and fearful but they reassured me every step of the way and helped me understand everything they would do to help win my claim.
I was initially offered a very low amount around £6000 and if I was doing this claim without Farley’s Solicitors I probably would have taken it.
We remained patient and persevered and put more evidence forward.
The claim amount came back but still wasn’t a justifiable amount, so we appealed the claim and thank we did as it took us over £30,000.00 it took nearly 3 years but worth the wait and now I can pay for much needed therapy to help me in my life.
Jonathan and his team have been absolutely fantastic with me and I can’t thank them enough.
Thank you everyone for helping me and thousands of others get justice and a little financial support along the way.

Was this review helpful?

alan

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

alan

November 16, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

No Response

Gave all my details and asked advise, assured they would contact me the next day but nothing arrived.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

maggers

maggers

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

maggers

Helpful & recieved a call back following morning to discuss my needs

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

I can't fault these at all. My issues are with the buyers solicitors. Andrea Edwards has been amazing throughout! The sale still has not gone through due to the other solicitors incompetence. Andrea has gone above and beyond to help me throughout this issue. Highly recommend her. 👌? I didn't need to nag as they say you do with solicitors. Anything I asked she had either done or was on with

Was this review helpful?

Barbra

Barbra

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barbra

During the worst time of our lives when we lost our son, Daniel ... Kelly and her team at Farleys supported us through the whole process of our case, from Daniels inquest through to the completion of the trial. Kelly talked us through everything that was happening, keeping us informed through every step of the process, professional, kind and understanding of our grief. Although we will never heal from our sons death, we feel now that we have got justice for Daniel and are able to close the chapter of how he died and concentrate fully on his memory and who he was, an amazing, beautiful and kind boy who we love and miss every single day, we can take a little bit of peace from knowing that Daniel will not be forgotten and has been given the respect he deserves to rest in peace now, hopefully this case will help to stop other children and their parents from going through this devastating and heartbreaking trauma but also give justice and support to those less fortunate, like us who have lost their child.
Thank you so much to Kelly and her team for carrying us through this journey so that we can now grieve properly for our boy and share his memory with, take care of and love his little brother, Jasper.

Barbra Sewell
(Daniels mum)

Was this review helpful?

Terri

Terri

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terri

I can't thank Kelly and her team enough for stepping in quite last minute and representing myself and mother at the inquest into my brothers death. The service we received was highly professional and also compassionate. Farley's made it possible for us to achieve justice for the failings that led his death. I would highly recommend Farley's.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

April 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

Great friendly barbers

Was this review helpful?

Farleys Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As one of the leading firms in the North West, Farleys Solicitors LLP is recognised both regionally and nationally for our dedication to the outstanding provision of legal services – we pride ourselves on combining legal expertise with a down to earth approach, resulting in cost effective solutions to virtually any legal issue. Originally established in Blackburn in 1958, we now have six offices across the North West, and an excellent reputation in providing specialist legal advice to both individual and commercial clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment