Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP

3.8/5 13 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP only have 13 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


13 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Diana
Diana Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 14, 2019 20191114140325

Excellent

5

We contacted Paul Robinson on recommendation for a sale and purchase. Jodie, Emma and Sophie were incredibly helpful from the start. The whole process was completed within 10 weeks and they worked really hard to get this done. They were also having to put up with us constantly asking questions. But they were all so understanding, patient and always happy to help. Whilst I hope that we do not move again! I would definitely recommend them all. Excellent Very professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2019 20190715085128

Unethical and Money driven

1

Elderly Parent went for advice and letter to Insurance company to recoup legal advice costs.
Elderly parent paid out thousands od pounds from savings in good faith for advice and representation.
No letter ever written to recoup costs Elderly parent was entitled to. Thus losing over £5000.
No representation either which required my Elderly parent to seek alternative representation at a cost of £500 from local solicitor. He recommended a letter to them to recover costs as no letters nor representation made despite expenses paid to them. My Elderly parent was too ill to pursue this.
Following death of Elderly parent this firm pursued to court for additional £2000 gaming judgement in favour as Elderly parent deceased 6 months prior. Then this firm attempted to express condolences whilst stating putting in a claim to estate.
I contacted insurance company and advised to contest judgment as unethical etc. Whilst bereaved Court papers and legal documents had to be resurrected and submitted by me as my remaining Elderly parent of 91 years was threatened with debt collectors if he didn't pay them £2000.
They continue to write and harass and worry him.
Shame on you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louis
Louis Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 09, 2019 20190709101233

Excellent & Efficient

5

Meredith Cecil from Paul Robinson was incredibly helpful from start to finish - our exchange and completion wasn't the most straightforward, but thanks to Meredith's tenacity, it was completed in record time.

Many thanks for your help,

Brett & Laura Knox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513215908

Sale of flat and purchase of house

5

Having used Paul Robinson in the past I had no hesitation in appointing them to manage both the sale of one property and the purchase of another. The staff supporting me (Wendy Cole, Jemmar Attwood and Sarah Rahi) worked wonderfully well to clearly set out the processes and to clarify legal terms and other technicalities.
They used their considerable experience to anticipate and prepare for the administration and technical/legal processes that would otherwise have caused delays to the buying and selling timeline. As a result we were always ahead of the game, waiting for the other parties to catch up. I felt safe and well supported by professionals and happy that I achieved excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2019 20190510132738

Brilliant solicitors

5

After having a terrible experience with a solicitors in Shenfield, I can quite safely say I’m happy we changed to Paul Robinson! Natalie was very quick and efficient within her work and knew what needed to be done from day one! If you want a solicitor who doesn’t talk jargon and can understand easily, then use Natalie! Very pleased with the professionalism, communication and friendly approach! We will be back if we ever need a solicitor again. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

KK
KK Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2019 20190415194410

Sale of apartment

5

We were really happy with the service with the apartment sale. Debbie and the team kept us updated through the process and guided with all questions and legal documents. Also handled help-to-buy part with expertice. I can genuinely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 04, 2019 20190404194520

Safe in the knowledge that I am represented by a professional outfit.

5

Just completed a sale of a property with the expert help of the staff from the Westcliff office.the sale went very smoothly and was completed in a short space of time due to their professionalism and communication. Would highly recommend this company and will be using them for my future business transactions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2019 20190114162302

Amazing all the way!

5

Was an absolute pleasure doing business with Paul Robinson solicitors. Pauline and Amy has been amazing and very efficient. Communication was top notch. I have now recommended few of my friends and family to use their services for property purchases.

Well done and keep up the good work.

Thank you for everything

Rakibul

Solicitor named in this review: Pauline Evans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tricia
Tricia Added 1 year ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203200110

Made to feel like I shouldn’t bother them

1

Sadly very disappointed and intimidated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauleen
Pauleen Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2018 20181202230920

Highly recommended

5

I recently used Paul Robinson solicitors In Westcliff. Initially I had an appointment with Andrew Mclintock a senior partner at the branch who gave me very helpful information regarding my questions about registering an older property before selling . I then dealt with Debbie a conveyancer at the office and she was very competent and helpful and either herself or Becky were always available to me by phone or email.
Andrew and his team were really approachable and easy to talk to and I am very pleased that I chose them.
A down to Earth , good value professional team .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other London Solicitors