Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    593
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    26

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

July 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving to a new home

My Family and I used Paul Robinson Solicitors for our conveyancing whilst moving into a new home. The service we received was professional, friendly, and of great help during quite a challenging time.
I would use them again, and have already recommended them to friends. Many thanks to Sophie, and all the staff.

Was this review helpful?

Jade

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Jade

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

No confidence in clients atall.

No defence or confidence in criminal clients. hugely judgmental

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

October 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I've moved eight times in my life and this was the best service I've had - excellent

We recently completed on a house in Benfleet. Sophie Davies was our contact. Sophie was professional, reliable, efficient and friendly. This was by far the most efficient service that I've had in over eight moves in my lifetime. She was outstanding and a credit to your firm. Thanks so much.
Ian Smith.

Was this review helpful?

Josephine Fiona

Josephine Fiona

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Casey went above and beyond.


Casey was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process of buying our first property. She communicated everything in layman's terms, ensuring we always understood. Not only did she manage her side to an exemplary standard, but she also kept the process moving smoothly and held all stakeholders accountable for their responsibilities.

Two years after purchasing our flat, we faced some challenges with the management company. It was really stressful and worrying. I called Casey, and within two hours, she had resolved everything. She truly went above and beyond for us.

I will most definitely use Casey for buying future properties and will recommend her to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional experience

We have used Casey twice in the last year and about to complete on our second sale on Monday. The communication was good, Casey always answered any queries speedily and the experiences have been great. Happy to recommend Casey.

Was this review helpful?

Frances

Frances

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitor

Casey is professional, hard working, responsive,empathetic,hardworking and so approachable. Nothing is too much trouble, and calls and emails responded to very swiftly. We will be recommending her to our family and freinds. If all solicitors were like her the buying and selling process would be so less stressful and long winded! Thankyou!

Was this review helpful?

VB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

VB

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience with Chloe

We recently engaged with Paul Robinson Solicitors and Chloe was our solicitor. It was a great experience dealing with her. Chloe kept up informed at all levels and prompt in answering to any queries we had. She is a lovely approachable lady and a credit to the organisation. Look forward to working with Chloe again in the near future. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Declaration of Trust

We meet with Elizabeth to discuss arranging a Declaration of Trust, Elizabeth explained the process precisely and in an easy to understand way, she immediately started work on the document and in a week the Declaration was completed. Elizabeth also offered us advice in matters relating to the document. Elizabeth provided a very professional service with excellent communication.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

Elizabeth guided me through the process with upmost professionalism, and all completed in 10 days!
A pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

MiKe*

MiKe*

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

MiKe*

Amy and the team are brilliant. Helped us sell our flat despite two difficult years of buyers pulling out. Very, very patient which helped finally get this across the line. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Excellent service, so helpful and efficient with firstly Probate and the house sale, took the stress away at a time of much sadness. I highly recommend this solicitors, in particular Victoria and Amy who have been fabulous through this process, and their teams

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Mohammad

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammad

Thank you for all the amazing help and support from AMY THOMAS and her team to purchase my investment property. They work with a highly efficient and responsive manner. Happy to work with them in future again.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

My partner and I were recommended Paul Robinson Solicitors by my cousin who completed a purchase with them as well.

Having completed on a property purchase today, we are very pleased with the service we received. As well as the fees, which were very reasonable.

Throughout the whole process they were very professional, helpful and always communicated in a timely manner.
Our purchase was not under conventional circumstances, and encountered a slew of issues (from other parties). In spite of this, the team at PRS handled everything excellently.

We highly recommend PRS, and specifically Sophie Griffiths, Casey, Leah, and the wider team at the Benfleet office.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrea

Delighted with the service provided. The team are proactive and answer emails quickly. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Paul Robinson Solicitors is an independent, dynamic, fast-growing and award-winning law firm dedicated to providing an outstanding level of service to all clients across the country, with offices in Stratford, Billericay, Southend and Benfleet. Established locally in 1983, Paul Robinson Solicitors has been growing confidently for more than 30 years offering and providing a comprehensive range of legal services to a wide range of clients, both personal and commercial. The widely-experienced and skilled specialist teams of solicitors, all experts in their own respective fields, are dedicated to providing an exceptional level of service and achieving a positive result for all their clients, regardless of the scale or nature of the task.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Development agreements
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment