Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 13%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    299
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hayley

Hayley

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service!

I used Paul Robinson Solicitors as a first time buyer this year and they were outstanding. Everything was followed through in a timely fashion, communication was second to none and Jade and Pauline were fantastic. They know their stuff and nothing is too much trouble. I will definitely be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Diane

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We had an extremely happy experience on our sale & purchase. Debbie Valentine-Knight & her team were brilliant all the way through.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Penelope

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Penelope

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent knowledge and help

Lorraine provided quick and thorough advice on a potentially complicated property matter. She explained everything very clearly and enabled me to feel confident in my options and decision.

Was this review helpful?

Nicole

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nicole

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

I used Paul Robinson for the sale of my property and my new home purchase. Wendy and Sarah acted on my behalf and I cannot thank them enough. They were very professional yet very personable at the same time.
I had regular updates on my file so never had to chase- so took all the stress away.
I would recommend Wendy and Sarah over and over again!

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

March 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate & honest

I have dealt with Paul Robinson since 2016 for two of my matters. Each time they have been professional, honest and always on hand when I needed them. I wouldn’t choose anyone else to deal with and admire their compassion and human approach with their clients.

Was this review helpful?

CJ

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

CJ

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

Professional service from this company
I used it for two important transactions .communication from property Solicitors Edith Chime was excellent always kept me informed and was reassuring that everything would be completed within the time period. Her trainee assistant Solicitor Jade English was professional kept communication open emails etc.

Was this review helpful?

Rosalie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rosalie

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Sale and Purchase of properties

I cannot say just how pleased and relieved I was to receive the words to confirm my property sale and confirmation my purchase had also been exchanged and a completion day set. After what should have been pretty simple transactions, no chains, 1st time buyer with good deposit and cash from proceeds of sale of an empty property, became a drawn out difficult affair causing much anxiety to me. My solicitor Jemma Attwood was outstanding. Very calm, always answering my, sometimes desperate emails, promptly and reassuringly and very kind. I would reccomend her and her team at Paul Robinson solicitors, London Road, Southend without hesitation and take this opportunity to say thank you very much Jemma and your team.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

David

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A+

I have used Paul Robinson Solicitors for the last few years now and things have gone much more smoothly than with the firms I’ve used in the past. As a portfolio landlord I do a lot of transactions. Chloe Norris-Dean communicates excellently and does her utmost to make sure things stay on track even when something unexpected might come up. Chloe and Andrew have been faultless and have meant I spend far less time on transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sharon

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and empathetic

Paul Robinson Solicitors provided an excellent conveyancing service. My particular move was fraught with difficulties throughout the chain and at a time of real stress and anxiety in my personal life. I am ever grateful for the compassion and support given to me by Pauline Evans and her trainee assistant Miss Summer Croft. Summer never failed to respond to my emails or to accept my calls and always kept her promises. She acted promptly and professionally throughout the process and added her own special touch of kindness that kept me going. This young lady has demonstrated how she can be knowing without being arrogant and how to act quickly without being hasty or sloppy. She has earned my total respect and I wish her a bright future.

Was this review helpful?

Nojeem

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nojeem

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Notch Service

As a first time home buyer I was in need of a conveyancing solicitor that would walk me through the whole process and make my life easy. Paul Robinson solicitors came highly recommended and i was not disappointed with their professionalism. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for such services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jamie

Jamie

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Useless. Rude.

Was this review helpful?

alampoor

alampoor

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

alampoor

Very responsive ,helpful , polite. Chloe, Emily worked hard dealing with property purchase. All our questions were answered promptly. Highly recommended team.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Very pleased with how Chloe and her team handled my home purchase. Professional and thorough. Will be sure to use their services in future.

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Iain

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iain

I used Alice Perry for the purchase of my property. From day one it was a first class act. Alice and her team couldn’t of made this purchase any easier.

Was this review helpful?

Connie

Connie

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Connie

I used Jodie Beaton at Paul Robinson Solicitors for the sale of my property and the purchase of another. Jodie and her team were very efficient, helpful and approachable. They made the process, which can often be very stressful, very smooth. I would highly recommend Jodie Beaton for anyone needing a property solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Robinson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Paul Robinson Solicitors is an independent, dynamic, fast-growing and award-winning law firm dedicated to providing an outstanding level of service to all clients across the country, with offices in Stratford, Billericay, Southend and Benfleet. Established locally in 1983, Paul Robinson Solicitors has been growing confidently for more than 30 years offering and providing a comprehensive range of legal services to a wide range of clients, both personal and commercial. The widely-experienced and skilled specialist teams of solicitors, all experts in their own respective fields, are dedicated to providing an exceptional level of service and achieving a positive result for all their clients, regardless of the scale or nature of the task.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Development agreements
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment