Sterling Law

We are a modern and innovative boutique law firm with a flexible «can-do» approach. Our cross-domain specialisation allows for seamless solutions whether you are a business or an individual, allowing us to solve most complex problems, where several areas of law are involved. Sterling Law was created with simplicity in mind. We believe that legal services can be provided without expensive overheads and wasteful activities. We rely on technology, modernisation and innovative approach to work to be more efficient and cost-effective for you. The result: high success rate at low prices, rankings in The Legal 500 and The Times. We stand for your legal rights, whether you are a business, individual or a family looking for legal advice, we are here to help.

4.8/5 488 Client Reviews 488 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Sterling Law compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sterling Law on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

488 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    466
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Neringa
Neringa Added 1 month ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014091612

Sorry to say but poor experience

1

Matter Type: Matrimonial transfers

Initially gave a great impression but once hired, the tone and attitude has changed. Did not seem to have the knowledge required in the matter, lots of errors, such as sending a wrong document to the other parties’ solicitors instead of the letter, sending me the letters with overwritten text and disputing it until the screenshots sent to prove it and then charging £75+VAT for every email sent to resolve it. Presented as pleasant person to deal with initially but everything has changed when asked to provide a detailed invoice. Had to write and correct the letters myself due to lack of details to resolve the matter sooner. I’ve spent 2k but nothing got resolved and had no other choice but to refuse the service due to poor quality. Still hoping to get the money back as been charged for the errors made by Mr Kuldeep but had no communication since. Sorry for leaving such a poor review but I think it’s only fair to share it.

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldeep Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609144023

Amazing service

5

I worked with Kuldeep Clair, He was extremley helpful and kind.

I got the result I wanted within 5 working days, due to the fantastic letter he wrote. I highly recommend his services


Thnak you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldeep Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

ThePheasent
ThePheasent Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020
Collected on
20201127102414

ThePheasent

5

Having had a very lengthy divorce and being wrongly represented by another “so called” solicitor I managed to find kuldeep Clair at very short notice to take over my case ,
I was left completely broken until kuldeep helped me
Nothing was too much trouble and was always in touch with me with updates on everything
Kuldeep always explained everything to me in a way for me to understand,
And always in a calm and responsive way, I would highly recommend mr Clair
And in future cases should I need a solicitor I would not hesitate to contact kuldeep
ThAnkyou for everything you have done for me
Tina bale

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antonella
Antonella Added 3 days ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 25, 2020
Collected on
20201125194955

Antonella

5

I am extremely pleased by the service I received at Sterling Lawyers, provided by Mr Kuldeep S Clair. My enquiry was dealt with immediately and the service was provided very quickly despite the current covid-19 situation. Mr Clair was very kind and professional, he has always been available to respond to all of my questions, clearing all of my doubts. I definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lilia
Lilia Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020
Collected on
20201123195601

Lilia

5

Edward Meade highly recommended. !!!
Edward, I really appreciate your help in my father's case. Thanks to the whole team. Professionals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charbib
Charbib Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117085332

Charbib

5

I would like to thank you to Oksana and Michael from Sterling Law for their professionalism, knowledge and experience. Their hard work helped us to win a third case in a row for a residence permit. They have a high level of expertise in the field of Immigration and Human Rights. They are a great team.
It has been a long, pleasurable and successful cooperation. I have been introduced to them about 7 years ago and has never was disappointed. They are great to details and always choose for you the right route to proceed. I highly recommend them to everyone!
I wish them many years of great achievements! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! You made our dreams to come true!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Konstantin
Konstantin Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 14, 2020
Collected on
20201114213511

Konstantin

1

Отсутствие какой-либо пользы при первой консультации. Молчали в трубку, не знали, что сказать. Обещанная почте впоследствии выслана тоже не была. НЕ обращайтесь...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tina Marie Bale
Tina Marie Bale Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127103211

Tina Marie Bale

5

3 minutes ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Having had a very lengthy divorce and being wrongly represented by another “so called” solicitor I managed to find kuldeep Clair at very short notice to take over my case ,
I was left completely broken until kuldeep helped me
Nothing was too much trouble and was always in touch with me with updates on everything
Kuldeep always explained everything to me in a way for me to understand,
And always in a calm and responsive way, I would highly recommend mr Clair
And in future cases should I need a solicitor I would not hesitate to contact kuldeep
ThAnkyou for everything you have done for me
Tina bale

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Weber
Michael Weber Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125143017

Michael Weber

5

I want to express my grateful to Daiga and the Sterling Law.She is very profeeional and efficient,and know what's the key point of the case.Well done!I would be more than happy to recommend Daiga and her law firm to anyone who needs to be helped in their visas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kateryna Azimova
Kateryna Azimova Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116201823

Kateryna Azimova

5

I am very great full to Sterling Law. Oksana no Michael have chosen the right approach and we have successfully got the positive outcome within two weeks. It’s simply a miracle. Wishing you prosperity and success in your future. Highly recommended.
🌟🌟🌟

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandra Shchelkonogova
Alexandra Shchelkonogova Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2020 20201031141252

Alexandra Shchelkonogova

5

I am very happy with the positive outcome of my visa application and would like to thank Sterling Law and especially Evgenia Kabanova for managing my case which went without any complications.
Evgenia was very helpful at all points providing excellent customer support throughout the case.
I would recommend Sterling Law services to everyone who want their cases being handled by professionals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tam Tam
Tam Tam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 19, 2020 20201019111459

Tam Tam

5

No words can express how grateful I , my family and my friends to Aliya and team leading by Ruslan . I have been using their service for many years and never disappointed. Especially i d like to give huge thank to Aliya for her professional skills and friendly atmosphere which I appreciate very much. My dear team I am proud of you. You give people hope and change their life to make them happy. I highly recommend to everyone need their help. Trust them . Wish u success. Thanks once again . Best wishes Tamuna❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We value your time. After the consultation, we will let you know what the next steps are. We will request the documents we need, and only call you when necessary. We are proactive, will update you on your case as soon as we have any news so that you don’t need to call, meaning you can rest assured that no actions are needed from your side.


Practice Area

Immigration law Human rights Employment law Commercial law Dispute resolution Family law Will, Trust, Probate Driving offences IT & Intellectual property law


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000