Sterling Law

Also known as - Sterling Law

We are a modern and innovative boutique law firm with a flexible «can-do» approach. Our cross-domain specialisation allows for seamless solutions whether you are a business or an individual, allowing us to solve most complex problems, where several areas of law are involved. Sterling Law was created with simplicity in mind. We believe that legal services can be provided without expensive overheads and wasteful activities. We rely on technology, modernisation and innovative approach to work to be more efficient and cost-effective for you. The result: high success rate at low prices, rankings in The Legal 500 and The Times. We stand for your legal rights, whether you are a business, individual or a family looking for legal advice, we are here to help.

4.8/5 733 Client Reviews 733 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Sterling Law compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sterling Law on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

733 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    697
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    30

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
olya
olya Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204111028

Visa

5

Matter Type: Visas

I have contacted Sterling law in September, my case was to get IRL for adopted children from Ukraine which was a complicated one. I have received professional and honest advice from their solicitors. I would especially like to say BIG thank to Evgenia Kabanova who looked after my case and spent many hours working on it and provided me with great support, to thank Josephine who was providing professional support and to Ruslan Kosarenko who took my case initially and who kindly agreed to spread the payments in few instalments which was tremendous help for me. I have received first class professional service and I would highly recommend Sterling Law. I also would like to specially thank Tanya Laidlaw for her advise and recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202161837

Moving to Wales

5

Matter Type: Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

I contacted Stirling Law in Sept. 2020 for help with obtaining a Visa to begin my move to the UK. Edward Meade was the solicitor who took my enquiry and I am very pleased he did! Edward is very professional, knowledgable, and prompt. His advice and expertise in the area of immigration from the US was accurate, even in the crazy time of pandemic. I highly recommend Edward Meade at the Stirling Law firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicky
Nicky Added 1 month ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115205522

Great friendly first class service

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Very helpful and easy to talk to and understand, would definitely recommend, price was reasonable and I was made to feel at ease from word go

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldeep Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giorgi
Giorgi Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115133505

happy with it all

5

Would recommend them , especially my solicitor Jekaterina Trubina . Veru responsive , pleasant and easy to understand , great skill to organising documents as needed . thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neringa
Neringa Added 4 months ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014091612

Sorry to say but poor experience

1

Matter Type: Matrimonial transfers

Initially gave a great impression but once hired, the tone and attitude has changed. Did not seem to have the knowledge required in the matter, lots of errors, such as sending a wrong document to the other parties’ solicitors instead of the letter, sending me the letters with overwritten text and disputing it until the screenshots sent to prove it and then charging £75+VAT for every email sent to resolve it. Presented as pleasant person to deal with initially but everything has changed when asked to provide a detailed invoice. Had to write and correct the letters myself due to lack of details to resolve the matter sooner. I’ve spent 2k but nothing got resolved and had no other choice but to refuse the service due to poor quality. Still hoping to get the money back as been charged for the errors made by Mr Kuldeep but had no communication since. Sorry for leaving such a poor review but I think it’s only fair to share it.

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldeep Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 8 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609144023

Amazing service

5

I worked with Kuldeep Clair, He was extremley helpful and kind.

I got the result I wanted within 5 working days, due to the fantastic letter he wrote. I highly recommend his services


Thnak you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldeep Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Emma
Emma Added 4 days ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 28, 2021
Collected on
20210228201607

Emma

5

From the first moment that I spoke to Kuldeep Sinclair, I knew my settlement agreement was in very capable hands and I was able to trust him to deal with it in a highly efficient and professional manner. Kuldeep even managed to improve the offer for me which I had not believed to be a possibility. Very grateful to Kuldeep and Sterling Law - highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021
Collected on
20210224211645

Michael

5

Great service. They helped to get ILR for my wife. They always give helpful advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liyana
Liyana Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021
Collected on
20210224165434

Liyana

5

Can highly recommend Sterling Law for immigration applications. Edward dealt with my indefinite leave to remain application and was extremely professional throughout. He was very knowledgeable, quick to respond and very thorough. Am very happy with the service. Thank you very much for all your help!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

simon
simon Added 1 week ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 20, 2021
Collected on
20210220170004

simon

5

very good services and helpfull and resolved my problem so quick thank you so much kuldeep s . clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yulia
Yulia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021
Collected on
20210220103546

Yulia

5

We were extremely pleased with the service provided by Sterling Law for immigration visa. The team was extremely diligent, professional and helpful. Yuriy Lysenko spent significant amount of time advising on the steps ahead of the case supporting us during each decision making process. Special thanks to wonderful Alexandra Mokrova. It is rare to find such a hardworking, thoughtful, efficient and responsible lawyer. She gave us an update on each stage and also replied to enquiries in a very timely manner. We are very grateful and would highly recommend the team for your most precious matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yulia Galasyuk
Yulia Galasyuk Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021 20210220103831

Yulia Galasyuk

5

We were extremely pleased with the service provided by Sterling Law for immigration visa. The team was extremely diligent, professional and helpful. Yuriy Lysenko spent significant amount of time advising on the steps ahead of the case supporting us during each decision making process. Special thanks to wonderful Alexandra Mokrova. It is rare to find such a hardworking, thoughtful, efficient and responsible lawyer. She gave us an update on each stage and also replied to enquiries in a very timely manner. We are very grateful and would highly recommend the team for your most precious matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ksyu Zag
Ksyu Zag Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218123359

Ksyu Zag

5

Очень даже рекомендуем!!!Всегда все чётко, в сроки!Молодцы!!!Так держать!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valentyna Nosova
Valentyna Nosova Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021 20210203223728

Valentyna Nosova

5

I have used the service from Sterling Law three times.All three cases were successful.
Very professional lawyers.
I would especially like to thank Aliya and Alexandra for there professionalism and managing my case with high quality.All my calls and emails were replied without delays.I could reach them and ask any questions during working hours and would always receive very professional,polite and firm answers.

I highly recommend Sterling Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miha  Luconin
Miha Luconin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125150150

Miha Luconin

5

I would like to thank Sterling Law in particular Andrii Korovaiko who helped solve all my problems in a short time and professionally. I will recommend you to my friends and acquaintances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maryana Pisetska
Maryana Pisetska Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 19, 2021 20210119151344

Maryana Pisetska

5

Hi, just want to say big Thank you to all Sterling&Law team, especially to Oksana Demyanchuk and Michael Carter.
They were really helpful,there work is really professional. I always feel supported.
Highly recommended to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We value your time. After the consultation, we will let you know what the next steps are. We will request the documents we need, and only call you when necessary. We are proactive, will update you on your case as soon as we have any news so that you don’t need to call, meaning you can rest assured that no actions are needed from your side.


Practice Area

Immigration law Human rights Employment law Commercial law Dispute resolution Family law Will, Trust, Probate Driving offences IT & Intellectual property law


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000