Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sterling Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sterling Law on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sterling Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sterling Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sterling Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sterling Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sterling Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    752
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    31

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Max

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Max

June 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My personal experience confirms that Sterling & Law Associates Ltd is a real help in the questions of immigration to the UK


One of these days, I have received a long-expected letter from the Home Office, which informs me that my application for British citizenship has been considered successful and, following the citizenship ceremony, I will be granted British citizenship. In this regard, I would like to express my sincere appreciation of work accomplished by the law firm and, personally, by its director Ruslan Kosarenko and Josephine Smith, who prepared my application for UK citizenship and, before that, successfully completed my application for ILR and did it with special thoroughness, committing all their efforts, so that my applications and successful.

Of course, there are circumstances, when even the most thorough and resilient lawyers are not able to provide for their clients positive results of their appeals, however you can trust me that, as I have become convinced based on my personal experience, Sterling & Law are doing everything dependent on them to help their clients in the difficult minute. Therefore, during difficult years, when I have turned to Sterlings, I have never regretted that. What specifically distinguishes the work of this company is a specific attention to personal circumstances and life stories of their clients and ability to find efficient arguments in their support. Their work combines high professionalism and human relation towards everyone, who is addressing them.

I can very sincerely recommend to all, who is indeed in need of reliable legal support in questions of immigration and UK citizenship, to turn to Sterlings without delay. Sterlings is an indeed reliable and certified choice and exceptional attention to everyone who is addressing to them for support.

Was this review helpful?

Elena

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Elena

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional approach

Very professional approach and timely response on the queries.
I work with Alexandra Mokrova. Alexandra responded in a very timely manner to the queries, had an approach to solving issues and demonstrated very good work attitude and commitment to deliver.

Was this review helpful?

Alla

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Alla

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sterling Law Co. completed ILR

I am so grateful for your passion, professionalism and high level of responsibility .
Our family appreciate your legal counsel’s efforts in handling our case of completing the documents for ILR.
Thank you very much !

Was this review helpful?

Alla

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Alla

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sterling Law Co. completed ILR

I am so grateful for your passion, professionalism and high level of responsibility .
Our family appreciate your legal counsel’s efforts in handling our case of completing the documents for ILR.
Thank you very much !

Was this review helpful?

Sevara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Sevara

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top notch lawyers in London!

Excellent, and supportive service.
Clear guidance throughout, highlighting difficulties and potential problems.
Extremely helpful, always prompt in response and gave regular updates. Always fully informed during the whole process. Everything clearly defined and explained.
Went above and beyond to assist with getting the best outcome. Very thorough and courteous.
My experience from start to finish was absolutely amazing!!!

Was this review helpful?

Oksana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Oksana

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks a lot for help to receive British citizenship!

I am very happy that I finally I have got British citizenship! I want to say thanks a lot for everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Ruslan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Ruslan

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good job

Perfect service and prices. Makes everything on time and very friendly

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

May 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic advice given, nothing too much trouble

I would highly recommend Becky, who explained everything in an easy to understand manner. Nothing was too much trouble and her advice was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Sterling and Law.

Was this review helpful?

Lulu

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lulu

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding family lawyer, Highly Recommend

My experience with Sterling Law was excellent and Valentina has been amazing on assisting my case, she is absolutely fantastic, thank you so much for all your help Valentina!
I would definitely recommend this firm!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ammar

Ammar

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ammar

Good service.

Was this review helpful?

Towera

Towera

July 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Towera

I cannot rate "Sterling Law" highly enough!!!! ..... I called in a complete panic with a very difficult case. I was contacted that same day and I felt instantly calmed down with the reassuring, informative and compassionate voice of one of their Immigration Lawyers "Edward Meade". He booked me in for an appointment to assess my case. I had called at least five other Immigration Law firms, but many didn't call back or had a lack of interest and were outrageously expensive, but I instantly felt I was going to be taken care of here and just knew they were the right ones to help me. Edward took complete charge and guided me throughout the whole journey as its been quite difficult during this pandemic. He is professional, patient and is outstanding in his field. Its been a bit of a long journey together, but he never gave up on my case or me and yes I can say it!!!! We got the great result!! Thank you Edward for going above and beyond.

Was this review helpful?

Leaf

Leaf

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leaf

Oksana and Michael are so far the best sollicitors in London in terms of immigration. Their meticulous work, professionalism, and rapidity drive to efficient results. I would recommend them to anyone dealing with home office. Many thanks Oksana and Michael.

Was this review helpful?

Karim

Karim

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karim

This is 2 time I'm dealing with Edward M, in my immigration matter, and the 2 time it is a very positive result, I'm really happy wit the mazing service and the job quality, professional work, right advice, excellent customer service, very reasonable price, I would advice you guys to try Edward and sterling law company, you would never regret, thanks lots Edward,

Was this review helpful?

Evgeny

Evgeny

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Evgeny

Быстро, Качественно, Понятно.
Результативно!!!
Ожидал более сложной работы, и тем более приятен позитивный результат!!!

Was this review helpful?

Sterling Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We value your time. After the consultation, we will let you know what the next steps are. We will request the documents we need, and only call you when necessary. We are proactive, will update you on your case as soon as we have any news so that you don’t need to call, meaning you can rest assured that no actions are needed from your side.

Practice areas

Immigration law Human rights Employment law Commercial law Dispute resolution Family law Will, Trust, Probate Driving offences IT & Intellectual property law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment