Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sterling Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sterling Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sterling Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sterling Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sterling Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sterling Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sterling Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sterling Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1035
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    41

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Victoria

Victoria

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Viza de Familie.

M-am adresat la companie dnv. pentru a ne ajuta în procesul de aplicare pentru viza de familie. Anterior am obtinut refuzul vizei de turizm în colaborare cu o altă companie din aceasta cauză am avut unele frici. Dar cu ajutorul doamnei Cristina Dolinta am avut tot sprijinul şi profesionalizmul din partea ei şi am obținut rezultatul necesar.

Was this review helpful?

Zhanna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Zhanna

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly qualified and professional lawyer

My solicitor, who dealt with immigration issues related to indefinite leave to remain and obtaining British citizenship, proved to be a reliable, highly qualified professional who knows exactly what she is doing. I am extremely pleased with the services provided. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of this type of service.

Was this review helpful?

Sergiy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Sergiy

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Віза

Кілька років працюю з компанією,все чудово!Дякую за допомогу в отриманні residence permit!

Was this review helpful?

Baraa

Baraa

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ILR _ Edward Meade_ Amazing professionalism

Edward was the best support I can ask for my IRL _ from global talent permit. He was with me step by step and did a thoroughly amazing job in handling my case. He helped me make the right decisions months before we are eligible to apply, paying attention to every detail until submitting my application. Eward support and advice was a major factor in my application being successful. I cannot thank you him enough.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

June 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experienced and professional

Alexandra and her colleagues at Sterling Law assisted me throughout my immigration journey in the UK. I was very impressed by Alexandra's deep expertise in immigration law and also excellent communication. Would definitely recommend her as a lawyer and Sterling Law as a company!

Was this review helpful?

Melany Sabrina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Melany Sabrina

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great help

Alexandra was very concise and straight to the point. She offered valuable advice and calmed my worries, I am now feeling a lot more calm and confident about my ILR application.

Was this review helpful?

Zhazgul

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Zhazgul

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will you marry me?

Oh boy, I don’t know where to start from. I’ve been refraining from writing a review because i don’t want to just review. I’ve got so much to say about Sterling Law. I’ve got volumes to confess and I never had enough time on my hands as I didn’t want to write it briefly. So here I am with my full story. Almost a love story.
I’ve been getting my leave to remain done with Sterling Law Associates from day 1. It was 2016. And my case was one of the most complicated ones. I was lucky enough to find these guys. From the day I entered their premises they became my second family. I’ve never looked back ever since. They won my heart and mind forever. I recently got my children’s visas through them, again a very complex case. Sterling Law once again proved that there’s nearly nothing impossible.
Ruslan Kosarenko - the head, he’s an enormously professional, kind and humble man. (Which today is a rare combination to come across in people). He was the one to first welcomed me in the office back in the day and put my heart at ease. So I fell in love.
Oksana Demyanchuk, the Iron Lady, I call her, is the real wonder woman of the legal profession. She takes up jobs of any complexity and gets them done in the most efficient and timely manner. She’s an amazing solicitor. So I fell in love.
Michael Carter - my superhero of the legal world, he’s become very dear to me, is the most amazing professional I’ve ever seen in every sense. He gets the job done so immaculately and nothing can escape his scrutiny. I fell in love once again. I am so at ease when my case is being handled by them. They give me the sense of confidence and control. Simply Bravo! Standing ovations!
Honest, my guys are amazing. Team of Oksana and Michael in my opinion are the best team out there and Sterling Law should cherish them, I’m sure it does anyway.
Everything about Sterling Law is 10/10 from professionalism to work ethics, from the punctuality to scrutiny, from productivity to reputation with Home Office or whoever they cooperate with. Being such amazing professionals they have got the human touch which means everything. And I’m certain that when the world gets overtaken by AI, and all people are substituted by robots only Sterling Law will keep standing with its human lawyers. Because they’re all that the AI lacks. They’re KIND hence irreplaceable.
Thank you, Sterling Law. I love you.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing professionalism

Always a pleasure to work with Edward, the whole process was to point, efficient and without any issues. communication was spot on and always received a positive outcome on my application. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Samvel Yeghikyan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sterling Law.

Samvel Yeghikyan

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Превосходная работа.

Компания и особенно адвокат сделали все правильно и своевременно.

Was this review helpful?

Noha

Noha

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Edward Meade Professional Solicitor

Edward Meade was handling my spouse visa extension from the start and he did a thoroughly brilliant job in handling my case, paying attention to every little detail and covering every loose end before submitting my application. His advice and support was a major contributing factor in my application being successful. He is a very professional Solicitor and his knowledge in immigration cases is impeccable and I would gladly recommend Edward to anyone who is looking for a professional Solicitor.
Can’t thank him enough for his hard work and dedication.

Noha

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Инна

Инна

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Инна

Выражаю Отабеку слова искренней благодарности за оказанную юридическую помощь в получении визы в Англии. Отабек всегда на связи, оперативно выполняет свою работу, проявляет искреннее участие и заинтересованность в положительном исходе моего вопроса.Я рекомендую !

Was this review helpful?

Elina

Elina

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elina

Ayat from Sterling Law helped me to prepare all of the documents and fill in the application form for my TIER 5 visa. Amazing experience with the support 24/7 throughout the application process via WhatsApp or email. Highly recommend. They also have support for Russian speakers in case you are not fluent to deal with the lawyer in english language.

Was this review helpful?

Diana

Diana

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diana

Myself and my husband have been clients of Sterling and Law for over 5 years. The service provided has always been excellent. All lawyers are highly qualified and responsible for cases they lead. I'd like to separately thank to Ilia Martynov for his professionalism, attentiveness and leading my case flawlessly. I did not have to worry about anything. Communication from his side was great - fast and accurate. Can't recommend less SLA and Ilia!

Was this review helpful?

Владимир

Владимир

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Владимир

Слова благодарности и восхищения в адрес компании Sterling Law!Очень профессионально,быстро,вежливо и терпеливо!С уважением ко всему коллективу и лично Илье Мартынову за качественное решение сложного для меня вопроса.В это трудное время для всех нас,вы действуете благородно и самоотверженно,спасибо вам!

Was this review helpful?

Tanya

Tanya

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tanya

Хочу выразить огромную благодарность компании Sterling Law в лице Отабека Гулямова за круглосуточную профессиональную поддержку по всем визовым вопросам в непростой для нашей семьи ситуации!!! Мы получили не только высококвалифицированную помощь и массу ценных советов, но и огромное человеческое участие! Спасибо вам!🙏

Was this review helpful?

Sterling Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We value your time. After the consultation, we will let you know what the next steps are. We will request the documents we need, and only call you when necessary. We are proactive, will update you on your case as soon as we have any news so that you don’t need to call, meaning you can rest assured that no actions are needed from your side.

Practice areas

Immigration law Human rights Employment law Commercial law Dispute resolution Family law Will, Trust, Probate Driving offences IT & Intellectual property law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment