Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 100%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    64
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Green bhouys of derry

Matter Type:

Family law

Green bhouys of derry

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

The firm are expectional . They are outstanding. They had a complex case to deal with and went above and beyond to ensure the safety of the child. They are extremely professional in there approach but they personalise the service to meet the needs of the family. They were extremely supportive of my family when my father unexpected passed away. Thank you so much for what you all did.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

November 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you so much

To Libby and all the team at Maria Fogg. Thank you for all the help and understanding in helping us get out of a sad situation I could only ever dream of being free from. You are all amazing at the work you do to help people.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn't ask for better

To everyone at Maria Fogg, thank you so much for helping me get through the last 12 months. It's been a difficult time, but I couldn't have asked for better solicitors and I'm really grateful for everything you have done for me.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Child Access

Peter

June 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn't be happier

Could not have picked a better solicitors to help me. Friendly staff. I now get alternate weekends with my son.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Children

Richard

November 06, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing and caring people

I have nothing but good things to say about this firm. They listened and dealt with my case in a sensitive manner and i would highly recommend them and i would certainly use them again if I had to.

Was this review helpful?

Kellee

Matter Type:

Children

Kellee

June 28, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

I could not have had a better service. Professional and very friendly. I was helped with divorce and child matters.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family law

Sean

November 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

child custody

Won my case. After a harrowing ordeal where i was subject to accusations in regards to my child. These guys fought tooth and nail to ensure justice was served and the truth came out. I now have my child happily in my care. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family law

Victoria

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Domestic violence

I received help to get my little girl back and start a new life.

Was this review helpful?

Grace Pugh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family law

Grace Pugh

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Definitely recommend

I would definitely recommend Jeni and the rest of the team at Maria Fogg. They were extremely helpful and supportive during a really difficult period in my life. I've recently been through the end of an abusive relationship and care proceedings, and Jeni was always at the end of the phone or available on WhatsApp. They couldn't have done more for me, and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again if I ever needed further support.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

September 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abbie has been amazing

Abbie, thank you so much for everything you've done in helping to keep my girls safe. You believed in me from the beginning, helping me to get the truth out. I won't ever forget it. All the hours you put in. You've been amazing and I appreciate it so much!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Demi

Demi

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Demi

I had an amazing experience with this firm and I was so pleased with the customer service I received. They went above and beyond to help me. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jerome

Matter Type:

Family law

Jerome

December 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jerome

I received high quality representation from this firm within an extremely complicated family matter. They constantly kept me in the loop, empowered me, and supported me in a what was an extremely long 8 months. As I can sometimes have some communication difficulties, they made absolutely sure that I understood what I was being told and what their advice would be moving forward. In the end, my case reached the best outcome I could have asked for, and they even kept a pack of tissues aside for me when I couldn't hold back my tears of joy and relief. Maria Fogg Family Law... Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Family law

Adam

November 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Thank you for all your assistance on long running matters. Great communication and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Family law

Nicola

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

Amazing, the support I have received from the team has been outstanding, Libby and the team who have worked on my case have been great always there to reassure me and guide me , the representation I received was the best , I highly recommend using this legal team for any family matters I can’t thank them enough

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Family law

James

October 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Excellent service can't thank you enough 😊

Was this review helpful?

Maria Fogg Family Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The service we provide is unique unlike most traditional law firms, our focus is family. As a family run and owned firm all our staff are carefully chosen as they are approachable, personable and friendly. This provides a relaxed and welcoming environment giving the opportunity for our clients to be open in a safe setting. Our team is compassionate, friendly, approachable and most of all experienced. We are here to support you. We have been awarded with a Specialist Quality Mark for providing excellent legal advice and client care.

Practice areas

Award Winning Family Law Firm specialising in Domestic Abuse and Violence, Social Services involvement, Child Contact, Parental Responsibility, Divorce and Financial Matters

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment