Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Handley Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Handley Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Handley Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Handley Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Handley Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Handley Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Handley Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    44
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Louise Scullion

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Louise Scullion

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest, Professional, Supportive, Pleasure to deal with

I could not have handled my chiropractic claim alone and felt traumatised from the unfortunate event. Louise Knight took care of my claim and from start to finish she was reassuring, professional, courteous and thorough. i felt 100% confidence in her to take my claim on and she proved her weight in gold. Highly recommended service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anonymous

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Excellent competent service. Easy and friendly to deal with. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Eve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Eve

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

TVT Claim

As a very ordinary person I was grateful to have legal expertise act on my behalf. I received consistently good & appropriate advice from Handley Law.
I always hoped for a successful outcome to my ongoing claim and this has now happened. Once again; thank you so much Handley Law

Was this review helpful?

Carole

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Carole

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well done Victoria for looking after me.

My knoledge of the legal system and how it works is zero, for mesh damage. My Husband spotted your advert in a national newspaper, otherwise, I would have done nothing about it. Handley Law came to my rescue and have kept me informed. From start to finish. Well done Victoria for looking after me.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anonymous

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handley Law

I highly recomend Victoria Handley, I have every confidence that you will receive her very best attention, legally or personally. Victoria is a breath of fresh air, her attentiveness is second to none, you are made to feel at ease straight away cared for as a person & not just a client.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank You Victoria Handley

This is the only time I have had cause to deal with a solicitor, apart from relating to purchasing property. In the beginning of the process I was frustrated by the pace of proceedings. However I now realise that this illustrates a level of naivety on my part as a newcomer to legal proceedings in general. Overall I have found the process of pursuing a case of medical negligence very stressful and upsetting. However throughout Victoria Handley has personally supported and comforted me at times of particular stress. She has been straightforward and clear in explaining the situation and my position and I am truly grateful for this. The outcome is as good as could have been hoped for, given that the defendant continued to deny liability. Therefore I am satisfied that Victoria Handley has enabled me to achieve a settlement. I feel a great sense of relief and this is directly because of the work Victoria Handley has undertaken on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical Negligence TVT Mesh

Handley Solicitors have handled my medical negligence case with the upmost professionalism and integrity. They were always available to talk about my case and kept me updated throughout of its progress. I felt they truly cared about my case and wanted justice for me. Very highly satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

Jean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Jean

May 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Handley Law

Professional, efficient, friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Surgery Compensation Claims

Lisa

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Victoria handled this case perfect. She was calm, efficient and also re-assuring even at times I wanted to give up. She wants the best for her clients and does not stop until it is achieved, she made this although long as most cases are very easy to deal with, sorted all appointments gave honest advice and I can't thank her enough for putting up with me for 5 years. Brilliant result thankyou.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Handley Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anonymous

March 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation

Louise is amazing! David to!

Fantastic service from start to finish. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jobird

Jobird

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jobird

Rubbish

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

Absolutely fantastic. Efficient and dedicated stuck with the case through thick and thin and got a super result.. I felt that not only was Victoria my solicitor but also my friend she's talked me through the most difficult period of my life and kept me fighting. Highly recommended she will not let you down as she stands up for women that don't have a voice...

Was this review helpful?

tom

tom

September 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

tom

Nothing but total praise for the way they handled my wife's case

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

September 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

My claim was handled very well. I was kept informed frequently. They dealt with sensitive issues with care and respect.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

June 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

Outstanding service from start to finish, I totally recommend Dr Victoria Handley for any medical negligence claim, thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication, my positive outcome is greatly appreciated. L Howliston

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Handley Law Clinical Negligence Injury Solicitors Handley Law’s Clinical Negligence Injury Solicitors help those who are harmed by someone else’s actions. As Clinical Negligence Injury Solicitors we are proud of our Solicitors for Women campaign. This champions the needs of women helped by our all female team. From clinical to cosmetic surgery; we can help you when things go wrong. We specialilse in birth trauma, prolapse and incontinence surgery. All urogynaecological or gynaecological matters are dealt with in complete confidence. Read about our obstetric and gynaecological claims. We are here to help

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
Book an appointment