Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Burd Ward Solicitors Limited

0151 639 8273

View map
Burd Ward Solicitors Limited

How Burd Ward Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 51%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Burd Ward Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 75%
About Right 25%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burd Ward Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Burd Ward Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 23%
No 77%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burd Ward Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Burd Ward Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 23%
No 77%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Burd Ward Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Burd Ward Solicitors Limited only have 7 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

2.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sara

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sara

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Jane and her team were so professional and helpful from start to finish, even though this house purchase took a little longer than most. Nothing was too much trouble, and there was always someone on hand to give advice and support.
I would highly recommend the team and the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Waste of time and money

Met Mr burd today totally ignored me and my sons wishes what an absolute waste of time did not listen at all feel robbed

Was this review helpful?

Lia

Lia

January 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overseas service

JOHN AND MICHEAL
Dealt with case which was application for court order to sell a UK property.
The difficulty being I live in Ireland.. In a covid epidemic.
There work was efficient communication excellent. Their advice impeccable. THEY NOT ONLY achieved a win getting the court order to sell but ensured it didn't cost me in this process by getting all court cost covered in case in result.
With me never having to leave Ireland.
Very grateful indeed and would recommend to anyone. Will definitely use again for UK proceedings. It was particularly difficult case with estranged ex it took 2 years because of ex and they kept at it and cost me personally 1000 for after services of conveyancing . But other party paid the 2 years cost court cost etc. From date of case won my house sold within 2 weeks

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury

Emma

June 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor Service from Michael Ward

Just DO NOT use this firm! I have had a claim ongoing for 2 and a half years which is fine in itself, the fact that I asked for the claim to be settled on 06/02/19 and am still waiting however is not! Getting hold of Michael Ward is near impossible and I am averaging a call back once for every 20 calls I make.
He does not reply to emails and does not do what he says he is going to do.
I have even advised that I have been diagnosed with an illness that requires immediate surgery so I do not want to be dealing with this stress anymore and he STILL has not done as he said he would.
I have made 19 calls this week and have not spoken to him once but have been told he would call me back that day every day except Tuesday when he was out of the office.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Paul

May 01, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury At Work

Following a personal injury at work I was assured not to worry as I would be well looked after. However my emails were ignored and I wasn't phoned back as promised. Took business elsewhere for obvious reasons.

Was this review helpful?

Brett

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Brett

February 01, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

honest service

helped me gain power of attorney over my father's will, they did everything they could and I was impressed by their work ethic and management- brilliant stuff!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Andrew

November 16, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad car Carsh

Back in 2005/6 my solicitor m ward was talk 2 my dad abt my case which is private. Then fail 2 turn up for meeting and fail to return phone call. I exercise the offer in December 2005/6 when go in 2007 unhappy with solicitors. Bad news

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property