Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 21%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    221
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Work Experience

I have enjoyed my work experience placement at Aschfords Law. It has helped me better understand the work of solicitors; making me acknowledge that there there are different legalities involved when solving a case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Work Experience Week

Really enjoyed my time here and have learnt a lot. I felt welcomed as soon as I stepped into the office on the first day and everyone was so nice and helpful. Constantly had something to do and it will for sure be an unforgettable experience!!

Was this review helpful?

Dorina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Dorina

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Indefinite leave to remain

Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited
Shalini Bhargava Is the best solicitor ever know they do a wonderful job
The staff who work there are very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Vitrim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Vitrim

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy with their service

I am very happy with their service. They are very friendly and reliable. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Shalin and Maria.

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews

Ali

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Parents matter

It was a pleasure and the right choice to have Aschfords Law take over my case ,The best lawyers l have known in London. Shalini Tara and all the staff very communicative , l strongly recommend you all who are going through difficult period give a call to them for the best legal advice and leave the stress behind. All the very best . Ali Lleshi.

Was this review helpful?

Saurabh Hirve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Ancestry visas

Saurabh Hirve

November 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elderly Parents visa

Aschfords Law helped us all the way through the application of my elderly parents visa. It was a very lengthy process with a lot of waiting game. Dealt with Shalini Bhargava and her team on a very regular basis. They all were very understanding and guided us throughout the process. 2.5 years later, one rejection, court appeal and now finally getting my parents visa, Aschfords Law has been very supportive and helpful throughout and more than anything gave us the confidence and belief that we will continue to fight until parents get their visas and they did!!! Thank you Shalini and the entire team at Aschfords law.

Was this review helpful?

Eseoghene

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Eseoghene

November 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

presettlement granted

i made an application with eu settlement scheme as an Eu family member, they've been some delay for no reason, a family friend recommended Aschfords law and just within 5 months my presettlment was granted, i'm so happy been waiting for two year.

Was this review helpful?

Lynne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Lynne

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest

Shalini took my daughter’s case, reviewed it and was honest enough to let me know that the case was not strong enough . I appreciate her honesty and transparency. It saved me a lot of money. Would use her services again.

Was this review helpful?

Dinesh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews

Dinesh

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

About my visa application

I'm happy from this achford law

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Anonymous

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Thank you so much for your service. Very professional and supportive. We were very sceptical about receiving the family visa for my husband but shalini reassured us and they made it happen. Thank you to the whole team.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Vitrim

Vitrim

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vitrim

Thanks to Aschfords law and their staff to grant me leave to remain
We are extremely happy with their service. A very professional team.

Was this review helpful?

roshni

Matter Type:

Visas

roshni

August 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

roshni

I would like to thank you all at Aschfords Law for fighting the case for my parents-in-law adult dependent visa.
It has been a long and very stressful journey but the whole team has been very supportive from day one. Thank you for bearing with us and answering all our questions very promptly and guiding us through the process.
We will be recommending you to all our friends and family. Thank you for the exceptional service from Shalini, Tara, Matthew and the Barrister. We appreciate all that you have done for us. We did it!

Was this review helpful?

Faisal

Matter Type:

Visas

Faisal

June 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faisal

They are very professional and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Visas

Maria

May 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maria

Very professional, very supportive and very efficient. Always answered my phone calls and went the extra mile to support my case. Best immigration law firm in uk. I fully recommend them with great pleasure.! MLS

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Alexander

March 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexander

Very helpful professional and helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aschfords Law Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Navigating your way through the legal process can be a confusing and an anxious time. Our ethos is to help clients by offering guidance and listening to concerns while working towards the best result possible. Client satisfaction is very important to us, we are particular about giving clients the right advice and ensuring that their options are as cost effective as possible. It sounds obvious, but it is so important to treat people like human beings and not just case file numbers. People come to see us when they are panicking, anxious and often in a vulnerable position, we take pride in the way we deal with our clients and will do our best to assist you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Disqualification removal
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Special Reasons
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment