Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Burrows Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Burrows on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Burrows. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burrows and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Burrows performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burrows and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Burrows compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Burrows offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    93
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Polly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Polly

March 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitor experience so far

We sold and bought and moved in within 2 months!
Despite having annual leave arranged, Lorraine was extremely efficient and available.

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Deborah

March 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Minefield

Selling a leasehold flat is a minefield. I would choose Lorraine every time to get through a sale with the least stress possible.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane

March 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service.

Lorraine is without doubt the best solicitor we have ever used.
Lorraine was always quick in responding to any queries we had and was always supportive. I would highly recommend Lorraine to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Marie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marie

March 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorraine is fantastic

This is the second time I have used Lorraine to act on a house sale on my behalf and she is outstanding. Her communication is exceptional - there are not many solicitors that you can always get hold of straight away, but Lorraine is always quick to respond even out of hours.

The only negative about this firm is that the Accounts team did not transfer the sales funds to us on completion! We chased a couple of days later (I though the money was held up by the bank) however it turns out they hadn't made the transfer, so this was disappointing.

Was this review helpful?

Daniela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniela

March 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommend

The best! Promptly responses, very considerate of not native speakers as always willing to simplify the language so it’s easy to understand.
I ‘m confident to recommend and you won’t be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jennifer

February 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trustworthy, efficient and a joy to work with

I have trusted Lorraine with all of my conveyancing work for almost 10 years. She is brilliant at what she does- she is responsive and deals with complex problems quickly and commercially. I would not hesitate to recommend Lorraine.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline

February 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friebly, professional and efficient

Very supportive, responded very quickly to queries and ensured I understood each stage of the process.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burrows.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony

February 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Solicitors in town

We managed to buy our first house last year, thanks to Burrows Solicitors.
Our solicitor did an amazing work and I highly recommend Burrows Solicitors.
They know what they are doing and they will take you on cruise control through the whole process of buying or selling.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Barbara

August 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

Burrows Solicitors just dealt with the sale of my house in Wimbledon. I am extremely impressed with their service. Lorraine Softleigh-Moore, who conducted the sale, was thorough, efficient and understanding.
I am so pleased I chose them.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charlie

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great comms. Good Advice. Friendly staff.

Katrina dealt with our case professionally throughout and kept us updated on any potential issues.
Will definitely be using again in the future.



Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

James

James

November 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

We had an excellent experience dealing with Burrows recently, and in particular with Alexandra.
Quick, polite and concise the process was explained clearly and went without a hitch. I’m a lawyer myself and was grateful for the both the manner in which her advice was delivered as well as for the quality of the advice itself.
We finally have a go-to firm of solicitors in the village!

Was this review helpful?

Marianne

Marianne

July 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marianne

Burrows solicitors have been just brilliant during our house sale. The one thing that really stood out is their impeccable communication and the speed at which they worked – our sale was complete in just under 7 weeks! Alexandra never left me waiting for an answer and always picked up her calls and emails. She updated me several times a week and just made me feel taken care of. I frankly wish I had more properties to sell just to continue working with Burrows!

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

November 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

I have been meaning to write this review for some time, my fault for not doing it sooner - but I still feel strongly enough to want to write this...over the years I have had mixed experiences in my dealings with members of the legal profession, however I can say without hesitation that the two ladies that work in the Sawbridgeworth office are indeed a credit to their profession.

They were pleasant, courteous, helpful and professional - and equally important they prioritized delivering a good service to me. They both clearly saw me as a customer as well as a client (rather than being treated as a wallet as well as client - which is an attitude some solicitors seem to adopt).

So all in all it was a refreshing experience and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Richard

Was this review helpful?

M

M

August 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I went in to arrange for a decleration of divorced to be proved. Right from the start Ms Barlett was very helpful and arranged for this to be done in a very timely manner. I would recommend Burrows in Sawbridgeworth.

Was this review helpful?

Burrows are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment