Get advice now

Get advice now

Mtg Solicitors

020 8754 5577

View map
Mtg Solicitors

How Mtg Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mtg Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mtg Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mtg Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mtg Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mtg Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mtg Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Mtg Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    12
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paola

Matter Type:

Assault

Paola

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

It is a no for me.

Right. Criminal defence. It is a no for me. He did absolutely nothing to help my case and the person he passed me on to did as little as he could and then dropped it when it reached court saying he was too busy. Unprofessional and cowardly behaved as he avoid communication.

Was this review helpful?

Mary Anne

Mary Anne

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service MTG SOLICITORS

I would like to start off by Thanking Mustazia so much in how she handle and dealt with my Housing case against the council. Firstly I can remember at the start all she ever did was listen to me and advised me in the correct way. Mustazia is very well organized and my representation surly showed me she knew her laws and was written in a very strong manner which I thank Mustazia for. Mustazia is a trainee and I can surly say that's just words she is a very strong and good lawyer. Mustazia comes across very friendly, Approachable and straight forward. I will be dropping in some gifts for Mustazia & Hasan after Christmas and she really deserves this and much more. If anyone comes up to me asking me for a good lawyer, Mustazia will be the one recommended. Also I want to Thank Hasan so much in taking care of me, constantly texting me making sure I was safe that night when I really needed his help. First Class Service. Thank you Mustazia & Hasan

Was this review helpful?

Malik

Malik

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

MTG SOLICITORS

I have used mtg solicitors and they have represented me for more than a year , brilliant service from the lawyers and they tell you exactly what needs to be done and what not . Very friendly and helpful staff especially teagy grover and bharath.

Anyone that needs a solicitor firm to represent them definitely get in touch with mtg solicitors, you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Telephone conversation

I contacted mtg solicitors Hi, this is Mr leach, I have contacted yoursves on numerous occasions, but with no response

On 10th June 11: 05 2021 I spoke with a person from your company from the number advertised

The person was not only rude but cut me off in mid conversation, when I phone back I ask for her name, she replied that she did not have to give it she then hung up on.me....

Was this review helpful?

Rachid

Rachid

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I hired Rupinder to handle a Family case for me, she is very well organized, easy to talk to and an all around good Lady.
She was very patient with me, always answered my questions and gave me objective counsel I knew I could trust. her hard work and diligence resulted in a favourable outcome in my case. I would highly recommend her and her team!!!
Special thanks to Rupinder Kaur Matharu, Jane Taylor and Erald Dedja))) for their wonderful job

Rachid Bidaoui

Was this review helpful?

Elise

Elise

July 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Great Firm

I felt so grateful for having meet Amandeep Kaur Purewal during such a challenging time. She had been a great support as she is knowledgeable and work with efficiency . I have been impressed by Dudley Beal who represented me at the hearing as he was a very good advisor. Thanks to their hard work , my matter had a good outcome.
I really recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

selly

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

selly

July 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Parminder is a fantastic solicitor

Parminder Mattoo is a fantastic solicitor and incredibly knowledgeable. She has helped through a very difficult family matter and I would recommend her to anyone who needs a family solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Carl

May 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice, Very helpful

Great firm, was able to help with my warrant case and able to take it to the right direction and helped me with my case, straightforward with a friendly passion

Was this review helpful?

Shoaib

Matter Type:

Housing

Shoaib

December 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

no professional

I had a very bad experience with MTG solicitors. they are not professional and have no idea how understand the issue. I had my case with Mudassar Saleem who work there as paralegal is the worse person I have ever met in my life, being a solicitor but was struggling to understand simple issue. the funniest thing about him was take him over 6 months just to read a single file. I would not recommend anyone to use their service, these people only care about money nothing else.

Was this review helpful?

Biniam

Matter Type:

Housing

Biniam

July 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

I had a very good experience with MTG solicitors. Professional approach always sufficient. Osman Gill was very helpful and helped us win our case. Highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law