Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jennifer Melly Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jennifer Melly Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jennifer Melly Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jennifer Melly Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jennifer Melly Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jennifer Melly Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jennifer Melly Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jennifer Melly Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    84
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Veronica James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Veronica James

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Very pleased with your service

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Powers of Attorney

Very satisfied how the whole process was handled.

Was this review helpful?

Mr R. W. Hinder

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr R. W. Hinder

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicit/Experience

I applied for Free Wills Service. I was treated with respect and very professionally, things were pointed out to me that I had not even considered. The Will was completed quickly and respectfully. Very pleased and would certainly recommend this firm to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

John Beynon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

John Beynon

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Excellent advice. Very pleased with overall outcome.

Was this review helpful?

W. Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

W. Stuart

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

A first class firm who I have dealt with on many occasions and will continue to do so whenever necessary. I would certainly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

BJC Gibby & JA Gibby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

BJC Gibby & JA Gibby

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy to deal with

Easy to deal with
I would recommend you

Was this review helpful?

BD + BL Evans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

BD + BL Evans

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

First Class Service
Thank you Lowri

Was this review helpful?

Denise Griffiths

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Denise Griffiths

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Excellent, professional service provided when we applied for Probate.

Was this review helpful?

Janet G. Griffiths

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Janet G. Griffiths

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lowri Woodley

Very professional and friendly. Being able to have a home visit and a Welsh speaker was a bonus first class service.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Cowley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jennifer Melly Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Stephen Cowley

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Writing

I approached this company to have my new Will written. I found the persons I dealt with were friendly, approachable and provided an excellent service from start to finish. Very professional company and I will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

J

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

J

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Callum Priestley was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and responsive throughout the process of buying my home. He was a pleasure to deal with and I can’t recommend using Jennifer Melly Law enough

Was this review helpful?

elliot

elliot

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

elliot

Nia took care of my instructions without delay and very professionally. Would recommend this firm

Was this review helpful?

Leighton

Leighton

November 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leighton

Got an excellent service for me and my partner doing a complicated will. Supportive of Will Aid.

Was this review helpful?

STEPHEN

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

STEPHEN

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

STEPHEN

Thomas Grimes was professional, very efficient and friendly when completing my conveyancing. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Jacqueline

September 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacqueline

Have had to liaise on various matters and staff are extremely friendly, helpful, polite and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer Melly Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Jennifer Melly Law is a firm which specialises in private client work particularly in the area of elderly client law. The firm deals with Wills, Lasting Power of Attorney, Funeral Plans, Court of Protection, Trusts and Estates, Long Term Care Planning, Property Transactions, Tax Advice, Will Disputes, Agricultural and Rural Affairs. The firm aims to provide an efficient and friendly service, whilst also being approachable and putting clients at ease. The firm has experienced lawyers who are specialists in their fields and strive to provide a high level of service. Instructions can be taken in Welsh if required. Jennifer Melly has been in practice in Neath for over twenty six years and started her own business in October 2011. Jennifer has built up an excellent reputation in the field of Trusts, Wills and all aspects of private client work, not only in Neath but in Cardiff, South Wales and England. Both Cardiff and Neath offices of Jennifer Melly Law are designed with clients’ needs in mind and are accessible for both able and less able clients. Both of the bright and modern offices are located in the central commercial areas of Cardiff and Neath town centres, and are situated conveniently between the train and bus stations. We are happy to visit clients in their own homes if this is more convenient.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment