Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fraser Dawbarns LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fraser Dawbarns LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fraser Dawbarns LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fraser Dawbarns LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fraser Dawbarns LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fraser Dawbarns LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fraser Dawbarns LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fraser Dawbarns LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    539
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fraser Dawbarns recommendations

I have worked with Dawn at Fraser Dawbarns several times, returning each time as she makes the process smooth, clear and straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Emily Haylock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emily Haylock

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks so much!

Dawn was handling conveyancing during the purchase of my first home. Every step of the way, I felt informed & Dawn ensured I understood the process. Dawn was a massive help - thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Sam Fendley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam Fendley

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would definitely recommend

From start to end a very good experience. Moving house is a very stressful time and we has some complications in our chain. However throughout the whole process Dawn was on top of everything and put us at ease all the way. Can't thank her enough.
Would highly recommend Fraser Dawbarns as the solicitor of choice.

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn Ashby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carolyn Ashby

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just to say thank you

Dawn Tegerdine - thank you so much for dealing with my late Mum's sale of her home.
George (thank you too) or yourself were more than helpful from start to finish, and very professional. Thank you you also to the lovely ladies on reception.

Was this review helpful?

Saskia Singleterry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Saskia Singleterry

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers

Could not have had a smoother process. Dawn is amazing, very approachable and has great, quick communication. High recommend.
Could not have had a better process purchasing for the first time.

Was this review helpful?

Tosh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tosh

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

Dawn helped us purchase our property. An absolute pleasure to work with. Prompt, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Mr T Heath

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr T Heath

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal experience of Fraser Dawbarns

We have been using the firm for 11 years in relation to property conveyancing involving, to date, 3 property sales and 3 (abortive x 2 sadly) potential property purchases.
Always friendly, professional, prompt and highly efficient (Iain Grimes and Adele Satur).
We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca Elliott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca Elliott

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, clear and personal service

I have been a client of Fraser Dawbarns for some years now and would not use anybody else. I always feel that my questions are answered, that communication is clear and timely and that they have a very good understanding of my needs and circumstances. Dawn has been a source of great reassurance and her calm approach is very helpful at stressful times.

Was this review helpful?

John Lunn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Lunn

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying property

It has been many years since last buying a property, so was unsure of the process. However Fraser Dawbarns promptly answered all our questions and help guide us through the process.
The whole exchange of contract was quick and efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Karen Glynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen Glynn

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale / Purchase / Sale / POA / Personal Wills

Both Iain/Adele are prompt with responses, very reactive to emails and phone call and explained the legal position in great depth.

Was this review helpful?

Fraser Dawbarns LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Fraser Dawbarns LLP is one of the leading law firms serving West Norfolk and East Cambridgeshire with over 115 staff and offices based in Wisbech, King’s Lynn, Downham Market, March and Ely. We pride ourselves in delivering a professional service and giving our clients total peace of mind. Fraser Dawbarns LLP can trace its roots back to the Old Market in Wisbech when James Edward Fraser opened for business in 1842. The Dawbarn family opened for business in 1885 and the names of the two firms changed regularly thereafter as partners joined and then retired. Both firms were involved in mergers and takeovers of other local practices involving expansion into new locations. The latest name change took place in 2008, when Dawbarns Pearson merged with Frasers of March and Wisbech to become Fraser Dawbarns LLP. This was soon followed by the further merger of Fraser Dawbarns with Waterman Cheetham of Wisbech. In 2018, Fraser Dawbarns brought our services to a new location for the first time in many years with the opening of a modern office in the city of Ely. Our lawyers are specialists in commercial law, Wills and probate, agricultural law, divorce and family law, contentious probate, residential conveyancing, legal disputes, employment law and personal injury and they advise a wide range of clients across the region and the UK. In the 2019 edition of the Legal 500 directory (The Clients’ Guide to the UK Legal Profession), we are recommended for the following practice areas: Corporate and Commercial Debt Recovery Employment Personal Injury: Claimant Agriculture and Estates Contentious Trusts and Probate Family Personal Tax, Trusts and Probate Commercial Property

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment