Fraser Dawbarns LLP

4.7/5 13 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fraser Dawbarns LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fraser Dawbarns LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Fraser Dawbarns LLP only have 13 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


13 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 days ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716101122

Will Writing

5

Amy Pettitt dealt with our requirements for Will Writing. At all times she gave us her professional advice and guidance, kept us informed & up to date at all times making the process easy for us. Would definitely recommend Amy to family & friends.

Solicitor being reviewed: Amy Pettitt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711112242

Peace of Mind with an LPA

5

We wanted LPAs for our son who lives 1200 miles away. They were on the ball - knew what we needed and how to do it. Cath Collins kept it going through a sticky health issue in the middle of drawing them up and gave excellent advice about how to proceed. We are very pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 09, 2018 20180909113614

Slow

1

Initially quoted 12 to 18 months to complete the probate process, an unecessarily long time in my opinion. Eventually took 23 months, no explanation was forthcoming. Twice ignored requests for contact if property valuations weren't received within one week, not informing us for approximately 3 months in both cases. Again no explanations or apologies.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne Stammers
Yvonne Stammers Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 27, 2019 20190627114046

Will Writing

5

I have been with Fraser Dawbarns a number of years. Very happy with them, all lovely people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Maureen Ball
Mrs Maureen Ball Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 27, 2019 20190627112216

Updating My Will

5

Due to the person letting me down to being my executrix to my Will, I have had to renew my Will. I was worried about it but no need as I had great help from my solicitor and it was sorted out and my worry was sorted, Beverly Chase was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 19, 2019 20190619182005

Amendments to wills - explained in simple terms

5

We wanted to make amendments to our wills, which were all simple enough. Harleen suggested adding a new set of clauses into the will - she explained why this would be a good idea at length. When we received the draft wills and found them difficult to understand, Harleen was incredibly patient explaining all the scenarios and putting our minds at rest that we were doing the right thing. Harleen is great at explaining things in simple terms, so you are not left confused by the legal jargon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613064154

First class service!

5

Eileanora has been my solicitor for many years now and I would never use anyone else. She is always friendly, approachable and a pleasure to deal with. She works hard for her clients and always gives a first class, personal service. I would recommend her and her team at Fraser Dawbarns without hesitation.

Solicitor being reviewed: Eileanora Mary Ni-Charthaig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham Lewis
Graham Lewis Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2019 20190610093333

Beverly Chase

5

Bev was excellent helping my late wife and myself with our Wills and doing Probate for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Stuart Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607105752

Goes the extra mile

5

We are a local business who use Fraser Dawbarns for all our legal work and have done for many years, our solicitor within Fraser Dawbarns is Eileanora Ni-Charthaig. Whether it is buying or selling a property or a more detailed legal undertaking Eileanora does a great job and is always a pleasure to deal with. Eileanora always gives you the confidence that she is working hard for you as the client (often we are talking at evenings and weekends and it isn't unusual to get an email at 10pm from her) and is focused on what is best for you as the client, Eileanora also has a fantastic team around her meaning that even if you are not talking directly to her you will get updates from her team and work is always going on in the background. If you are thinking of using Fraser Dawbarns then think no more, they are a great local firm with years of experience and I can promise that Eileanora will take good care of you!

Solicitor being reviewed: Eileanora Mary Ni-Charthaig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 02, 2019 20190602092648

Professional and excellent service

5

We recently moved house and used Fraser Dawbarns for all our legal requirements. The whole experience was first rate and we felt in very safe hands. Whilst one should highlight any one person, we have to congratulate Eileanora for all her hard work and diligence throughout the whole procedure. Obviously she has a great team behind her, all of whom should be acknowledged too.

No hesitation in highly recommending Fraser Dawbarns

Solicitor being reviewed: Eileanora Mary Ni-Charthaig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Wisbech Solicitors