Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fraser Dawbarns LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fraser Dawbarns LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fraser Dawbarns LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fraser Dawbarns LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fraser Dawbarns LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fraser Dawbarns LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fraser Dawbarns LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fraser Dawbarns LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    515
  • Very Good

    42
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Faye Elmazil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Faye Elmazil

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Rebekah Crockford was someone who put me at ease from the beginning. I can find no faults with her service.

Was this review helpful?

Christine Loveday

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Christine Loveday

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

What can sometimes be an upsetting occasion was dealt with in a manner that can only be described as excellent, James was very efficient explaining everything in a way that was understandable making the whole experience less stressful and upsetting. A big thank you James.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Goody

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael Goody

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing (Annie Riches)

I have to say working with Annie Riches was a fantastic experience. All the way from start to completion I could not have asked any more from her. I know that it was a challenge from day one but with Annie on my side I knew that it would all be ok.
Without Annie I don't think that we would have got through all the grief. THANK YOU ANNIE

Was this review helpful?

Ed H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ed H

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Job well done

Purchased our first property with Fraser Dawbarns. Annie Riches was our conveyancer, she was very friendly, knowledgeable and easily contactable. Vey pleased, will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Anonymous

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service provided for LPA, Health and Welfare

Very happy with the service provided by James Davies, Very clear explanation of process and friendly approach.

Was this review helpful?

Raymond Green

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Raymond Green

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Late father's Estate, making my Will and Lasting Powers of Attorney

Everything sorted out efficiently and in a relaxed manner.

Was this review helpful?

L Spencer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

L Spencer

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfactory service

We contacted this firm to draw up Wills for my wife and myself and were put in contact with James. His knowledge was good and he advised us in the matter, along with advice on our property division.
There were some minor discrepancies in the initial draft documents but these were soon sorted and the fin al documents were perfect.
A good company who I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fraser Dawbarns LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul Wilson

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and Notice of Severance

Very pleasant and friendly service. Knowledgeably about legal practices.

Was this review helpful?

Fraser Dawbarns LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Fraser Dawbarns LLP is one of the leading law firms serving West Norfolk and East Cambridgeshire with over 115 staff and offices based in Wisbech, King’s Lynn, Downham Market, March and Ely. We pride ourselves in delivering a professional service and giving our clients total peace of mind. Fraser Dawbarns LLP can trace its roots back to the Old Market in Wisbech when James Edward Fraser opened for business in 1842. The Dawbarn family opened for business in 1885 and the names of the two firms changed regularly thereafter as partners joined and then retired. Both firms were involved in mergers and takeovers of other local practices involving expansion into new locations. The latest name change took place in 2008, when Dawbarns Pearson merged with Frasers of March and Wisbech to become Fraser Dawbarns LLP. This was soon followed by the further merger of Fraser Dawbarns with Waterman Cheetham of Wisbech. In 2018, Fraser Dawbarns brought our services to a new location for the first time in many years with the opening of a modern office in the city of Ely. Our lawyers are specialists in commercial law, Wills and probate, agricultural law, divorce and family law, contentious probate, residential conveyancing, legal disputes, employment law and personal injury and they advise a wide range of clients across the region and the UK. In the 2019 edition of the Legal 500 directory (The Clients’ Guide to the UK Legal Profession), we are recommended for the following practice areas: Corporate and Commercial Debt Recovery Employment Personal Injury: Claimant Agriculture and Estates Contentious Trusts and Probate Family Personal Tax, Trusts and Probate Commercial Property

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment