Fraser Dawbarns LLP

4.8/5 22 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fraser Dawbarns LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fraser Dawbarns LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Fraser Dawbarns LLP only have 22 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


22 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619182005

Amendments to wills - explained in simple terms

5

We wanted to make amendments to our wills, which were all simple enough. Harleen suggested adding a new set of clauses into the will - she explained why this would be a good idea at length. When we received the draft wills and found them difficult to understand, Harleen was incredibly patient explaining all the scenarios and putting our minds at rest that we were doing the right thing. Harleen is great at explaining things in simple terms, so you are not left confused by the legal jargon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613064154

First class service!

5

Eileanora has been my solicitor for many years now and I would never use anyone else. She is always friendly, approachable and a pleasure to deal with. She works hard for her clients and always gives a first class, personal service. I would recommend her and her team at Fraser Dawbarns without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Eileanora Ni-Charthaig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Verified Irene Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2019 20191028130916

Will

5

Good services, very prompt and sociable people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2019 20191028125136

Getting the job done properly

5

We were initially approached at Tesco by a supposed legal adviser who came to our house offering 'free legal advice'. We then went to see a proper solicitor who explained everything in detail and made us feel confident that they were the experts and the other company were just salespeople with limited legal knowledge. Do it once do it right.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Pettitt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2019 20191028124317

Will

5

A helpful caring company to deal with especially when dealing with Wills at a time when clients are emotionally involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivian
Verified Vivian Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2019 20190906125952

Power of Attorney

5

Explained both financial and health aspects. Helped complete forms and sent them off. Explained procedure following the acceptance of proposal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila
Verified Sheila Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2019 20190906125417

Amendment to Existing Will

5

Very helpful and kind. The visit to sign the new Will was at my home which was quite unexpected! Thank you very much for a very quick service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 03, 2019 20190903153356

Will

5

Very efficient and made sure that we understood everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2019 20190820112024

Wills

5

This was my first Will and everything went smoothly, solicitor was very helpful and I would recomment this firm for their services and professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2019 20190820111543

Preparation of Will

4

I would like to thank Cath for the kind way she dealt with my elderly aunt in the changes she wanted to make to her Will after going into residential care. She was very professional and patient and my aunt had peace of mind that all her wishes had been done to her satisfaction. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services