Request a callback

Book an appointment

How England & Co Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of England & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using England & Co. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used England & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how England & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used England & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how England & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that England & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    134
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Bernard

Bernard

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unknown High Quality

Recently move to the area and found a branch office close to hand which to our surprise has achieved and to date met our expectations

Was this review helpful?

Louise Ribbands

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Wills

Louise Ribbands

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

We told Max what we wanted in our new Wills. He also explained about other issues that may crop off that we had not thought about. We were given plenty of time to rethink any concerns along with the opportunity to recap any past discussions in further meetings with Max.

Was this review helpful?

Martin Freeman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Wills

Martin Freeman

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Excellent, sensible advice from Vickie Hurren. Absolute pleasure to deal with her. She was on our understanding and carefully understood our needs.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Trevor Dann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Wills

Kevin Trevor Dann

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making A Will

Very good and did not rush through, took time to explain everything

Was this review helpful?

Stephen King

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Stephen King

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Approachable, Efficient, Knowledgeable and Friendly

From first meeting Vickie Hurren we knew we were in safe hands. Advice was forthcoming and any legal terminology was explained in full. Speaking with Vickie always gave you confidence that things were going to be handled efficiently and softly and this was followed up by her co-workers.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Difficult Probate handle successfully

Our father's estate provided some unexpected pitfalls leading to unavoidable delays. Englands successfully resolved some thorny issues and the estate was wound up entirely to our satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Colin

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Knowledge, Courtesy and Service

Despite a late collapse of our initial property sale, the whole process was managed without fuss (except maybe from us!) and at a very reasonable price. Communication to us was great and each stage of the process was executed very promptly and professionally. Would definitely use England & Co again.

Was this review helpful?

Lee S Fisher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Probate

Lee S Fisher

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Everyone at England & Co that i came into contact with, whether by phone, email or in-person, was very friendly, professional & helpful in the extreme. I would highly recommend them & am thankful that i chose England & Co to deal with my affairs.

Was this review helpful?

Dennis Beacom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Wills

Dennis Beacom

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy with everything that was done

Great solicitors, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

Miss Ruth Gaye Greasley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used England & Co.

Matter Type:

Wills

Miss Ruth Gaye Greasley

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Recommend

Mr Roby is very kind and came to my home as i am house bound. I am very happy with all that has been done and replying to phone calls when needed. I am very happy to recommend England and Co to anyone who asks about a solicitor.
Thank you again!

Was this review helpful?

England & Co are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are local, friendly and take pride in the services we provide and always aim to provide a personalised service for each client. The firm meets the Legal Services Commission's Quality Assurance Standard and in 2008 was one of the first firms in the area to be awarded “Lexcel” - the Quality Mark specifically for lawyers. We were awarded the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Standard when it commenced and we have a contract with the Legal Aid Agency enabling us to provide legal aid advice for some family matters.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment