Bridge Employment Law Ltd

01904 929094

BRIDGE are a leading specialist team of highly experienced employment solicitors delivering expert, clear, no-nonsense employment law and HR support to both businesses and individuals. Our support is delivered by experienced employment law solicitors with 30+ years of proven expertise in employment law and HR. Our mission is to provide a complete, very personal and commercial service to our SME and larger Plc clients in various sectors, including experience across our team in: Education, Manufacturing, Logistics and Warehousing, Hospitality, Veterinary, Healthcare, Recruitment and Construction sectors. We are very proud of our expertise and reputation of providing highly specialist and approachable advice at a great value to our clients. Get in touch for a free no obligation consultation.

5.0/5 27 Client Reviews 27 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Bridge Employment Law Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bridge Employment Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bridge Employment Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

27 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kirsty Louise
Verified Kirsty Louise Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 07, 2021 20210107201234

Great help in a time of need

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I cannot stress how important it is to have the correct help and advice when there are employment issues. The service I received and the advice was brilliant and I couldn't have got through it without Emma's guidance. She got me through a horrible time and made sure I understood all the options.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Grace

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 29, 2020 20201129142218

Employment law.

5

Brian recommends Bridge Employment Law Ltd.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Horsfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeff
Verified Jeff Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119083816

Covid 2020

4

Truly a professional company to deal with, nothing was ever any trouble for them to handle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112114045

Timely and useful guidance during a redundancy process

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

I needed some support during a redundancy process that was taking place which meant that there were likely to be changes to my working hours and locations. Emma provided timely and useful advice that allowed me to navigate the process and come to an acceptable outcome for myself. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Grace

Emma Grace from Bridge Employment Law Ltd responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Thank you Rebecca - I wish you much luck in your new role and am glad I was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Richard recommends Bridge Employment Law Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Grace

Was this review helpful? Yes

Juan
Verified Juan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106090657

Recommendation for Emma Grace of Bridge Employment Law Ltd

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

From start to finish I found Emma to be thorough and professional in all our dealings and correspondence with my last employer. She took a very pragmatic approach which consequently led to a more favourable financial outcome. My perception of solicitors changed for the better after working with Emma. Thank you so much!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Grace

Emma Grace from Bridge Employment Law Ltd responded to this review on 06 November, 2020

Thank you Juan - what a lovely compliment. It was a pleasure to deal with you and I am so glad that we were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103075403

Wonderful solicitor

5

Matter Type: Discrimination at Work

Emma made a very stressful time in my life far easier to deal with. Her knowledge is outstanding in the field and I wouldn't have been able to achieve the outcome without her. Emma is very understanding in regards to the type of emotions people go through when dealing with sensitive topics. She explained everything to me and advised me throughout, without swaying my choices. I truly couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Grace

Emma Grace from Bridge Employment Law Ltd responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you Nicola - I am so glad we were able to get a good result for you. Thanks for your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021204737

Settlement agreement

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Claire handled my case extremely well and I was informed fully throughout the process.
I would certainly recommend Bridge Employment Law to my family and friends should the need arise.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Horsfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Shaun Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016150839

Plazology HR

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Bridge Employment Law manages all our HR concerns which include working contracts and professional advise on legal matters. I find them & Emma in particular thorough and detailed in every aspect of their work. I have no issues leaving a positive review.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Grace

Emma Grace from Bridge Employment Law Ltd responded to this review on 17 October, 2020

Thank you Shaun - it's always a pleasure to support you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne and Chris
Lynne and Chris Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015144235

Very Happy Customer

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

A first class service in all aspects. well worth every penny spent,
We could not have managed our problem employee without the help of Claire.
Peace of mind knowing everything was dealt with correctly.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Horsfield

Claire Horsfield from Bridge Employment Law Ltd responded to this review on 16 October, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind feedback - it has been a pleasure working with you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107153412

Kirsty

5

The service is excellent. I dealt with Emma and she helped navigate a very tricky and unpleasant situation and I couldn't have done it without her. Can't recommend enough. If there was an option for ten stars I would choose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2020
Collected on
20200811131015

Katie

5

Claire Horsfield and Lee Stephens from Bridge recently helped me with the negotiation of the terms & conditions of my exit from an employer and due to my position I was able to see the direct contrast of their service to other employment lawyers, they were extremely diligent, thorough and professional and I remain hugely grateful to them both for their support during what was a difficult time. I will be recommending Bridge to anyone who finds their self in need of professional employment law advice and would not hesitate to use them again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

carly
carly Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 30, 2020
Collected on
20200630200345

carly

5

Georgina was professional yet extremely compassionate- a rare combination for a solicitor. She really knew her stuff and put me at ease from day one. I would recommend her, and the company to anyone in need of honest, professional advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 25, 2020
Collected on
20200625055434

Paul

5

Bridge employment Law are an amazing company to deal with, they provide a fantastic, friendly and professional service. They were there for me every step of the way, offering me full support, guidance and helping me achieve a successful outcome. I would fully recommend them to anybody, they are not your average stereotypical law firm, but in a positive way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Stevie Hartley
Stevie Hartley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216162811

Stevie Hartley

5

extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
answered all my questions kindly and courteously.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver Medd
Oliver Medd Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421205807

Oliver Medd

5

Would definitely recommend. Emma Grace from Bridge gave me brilliant advice about a situation that happened at my work place. Lovely woman 👍?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan Sissons
Dan Sissons Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020 20200124204947

Dan Sissons

5

Very professional, excellent service with a team of highly skilled and knowledgeable lawyers. I highly recommend Bridge!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim Moss
Tim Moss Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212193328

Tim Moss

5

So having faced an unexpected employment event at work I was under pressure to resolve it. I had heard of Bridge and my wife asked about with positive reviews. I emailed Bridge and Lee came back to me with excellent, solid advice without any nonsense. At that moment I knew he would be both my advisor and subject expert and with his guidance I managed to get free of the issue I had. I was able to sleep better knowing I had Lee and the Bridge team on my side. Nobody needs an employment law specialist until something happens but they will leave you feeling valued, defend you and your rights and give you the best advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Boyle
Caroline Boyle Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 10, 2019 20191110130057

Caroline Boyle

5

Fast, professional service, very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We guarantee that you only get the service you want and need – we know that some managers would rather we be much more proactive and be hands on whereas other need some guidance and telephone support when needed. That is why we let you decide what level of support you need whether that is working with your dedicated advisors to receive telephone advice and full document support, assisting with a large scale reorganisation or management development programme or having an specialist experienced advisor on hand to coach you through a difficult meeting with a employee – we are guided by you.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000