Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    209
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen M Stevens

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Helen M Stevens

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

Went for a fixed price consultation as I needed some specific advice. Very pleased with the meeting (and its outcome, as I followed advice given). First class, recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Liam Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Liam Stephen

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good solicitors

Helpful. Responded to questions promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and understanding

Professional Solicitor with an understanding of your situation. Made the process logical with great communications.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Priscilla is a lovely lady. Very gracious and kind and although felt a little nervous, within moments I felt at ease with her. It was a pleasure to talk to her and I felt that by the end of the meeting, I'd met a wonderful lady who I would use again at any time!

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Andy

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helping with the estate of my father

We didn't need grant of probate, but I wanted a solicitor to guide us through the process. I was wary how much this would cost, but I thought the total was very fair, especially considering all the questions I emailed! Henrietta was diligent and kind throughout, as well as Jane McIlroy.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and Lasting Power of Attorney

Information given was good and Solicitor went out of her way quite a bit as my wife was ill at the time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication

Rania was great dealing with the purchase of our property. Communication and efficiency were above our expectations. Rania and Dee were professional, polite and friendly. I would certainly use Burnett Barker in the future and have recommended to others buying a property.

Was this review helpful?

Jean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jean

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Make a new Will

I was worried about updating my new Will. They eased my mind immediately. Very friendly, kind and have great legal knowledge. Brought forward my appointment due to other circumstances. Explained each section thoroughly and great value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Pauline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pauline

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied client

The service was excellent, efficient an friendly. Very important phone calls were always returned.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great! Very efficient.

Katy was very helpful throughout the procedure. She was very efficient and she was very diligent. She paid attention to every detail in every aspect with great care.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gord

Gord

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gord

We recently completed on a very complicated house purchase, Miranda and team have been simply outstanding with rapid replies to any queries and so supportive during the whole process. I cannot recommend this company enough, you will not be disappointed. Fantastic service all round!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Very professional service, excellent communication

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

I was thoroughly pleased with the service that Burnett Barker Solicors provided. The one-hour chat with Paul Herbert was good value for money and full of clear and helpful advice. I wish I'd of contacted the firm earlier for legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

October 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

Professional and approachable

Was this review helpful?

Mira

Mira

July 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mira

The website information must be updated as the company does not currently offering a Legal Aid work.

Was this review helpful?

Burnett Barker Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We believe that access to justice and to legal advice should be available to all.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Redundancy
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
Book an appointment