Hart Brown

01483 887766

Hart Brown is a leading law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.8/5 117 Customer Reviews 117
Recommended by
116 Verified Clients
like Andrew and Philandisobel
Accreditations
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

117 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    108
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Iain
Verified Iain Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Fantastic service from start to finish.

Solicitor being reviewed: David Stewart Knapp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey Hunt
Verified Geoffrey Hunt Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I found Hart Brown to be ideal in every respect: Cordial, efficient, good communication, reasonably priced, full information always provided.

Solicitor being reviewed: David Stewart Knapp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cahill
Verified Cahill Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent experience dealing with the Cobham office. Quick efficient communication on all issues and matters. A very positive outcome. Thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: Peter David Howe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr D A Aslin
Verified Mr D A Aslin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Having dealt with your firm in the past in relation to conveyancing, power of attorney and last will and testament I have been well satisfied with the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dennis & Janet Smart
Verified Dennis & Janet Smart Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Changing a will, however minimum the alteration is a very expensive exercise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Peter Byron
Verified Robert Peter Byron Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Nicole lush handled our house move with supreme skill and efficiency, while maintaining a conscientious and humane attitude, she shatters the stereotype of the sluggish solicitor who holds back the buying process! Very impressed and wholeheartedly recommend her to anybody who wants their legal matters in safe hands.

Solicitor being reviewed: Nicole Louise Lush

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelley Tuohy
Verified Shelley Tuohy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

5

Already recommended a friend half way through her process of divorce, and she swapped to Vanessa.

Solicitor being reviewed: Vanessa Jane McMurtrie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Margaret Gale was a breath of fresh air in dealing with solicitors, and she was extremely efficient.

Solicitor being reviewed: Margaret Jane Gale

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 25, 2018 20180925211501

Disappointed

1

Some service was good, some very disappointing.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 12 November, 2018

We are really sorry to see your review and we would like the opportunity to explore how we can put this right. Please email us at ell@hartbrown.co.uk and we will do our very best to rectify your experience with Hart Brown.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bonita
Verified Bonita Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 14, 2018 20180514211501

Thank You Vanessa

5

Professional, approachable and supportive. Speaking to Vanessa felt like getting advice from a trusted friend. This matter would have been far more stressful without Vanessa's help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019
Collected on
20190604124215

Andrew

5

My Sister and i are in total agreement, Hart Brown is an amazing Firm of Solicitors, and especially David Knapp who managed all the conveyancing for us. Wouldnt hesitate for a second in recommending them to anyone, you will not be disappointed !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

PhilandIsobel
PhilandIsobel Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019
Collected on
20190528192429

PhilandIsobel

4

My sister and I received a very good and comprehensive service from Hart Brown to prepare the probate papers for my late mother's estate.

Claire Ritchie and Emma Landin were particularly helpful and very thorough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jamie
jamie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410131950

jamie pendleton

5

We used Hart Brown as our solicitor for selling one house and for buying another. The experience from start to finish was amazing. I would massively recommend Nicole and David to all of our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Iain Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2019
Collected on
20190408125411

Iain Todd

5

A fantastically efficient service. Thanks very much to David and his team for making the whole process very easy and stress-free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Youcef
Youcef Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 29, 2019
Collected on
20190329114843

Youcef Toumi

5

Very efficient and thorough service from the conveyancing department. Nicole was fantastic and well supported by Bethany. Highly recommended and will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 110 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates. Equality and Diversity Our aim is always to treat everyone, both inside and outside the firm, with respect, consideration courtesy and a positive attitude. We aim to ensure that employment opportunities of whatever kind are only based on individual aptitude and personal ability. We do not discriminate against anyone, either directly or indirectly, on the grounds of colour ethnic or national origin, , orientation, marital status, pregnancy, disability, religion, age, part-time or fixed term status, race or on any other irrelevant or irrational basis.


Legal Services
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Separation
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Transfer of title
  • Consumer Rights
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Children
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Wills
  • Valuers
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family law
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Family Leave
  • Part Time Workers
  • Professional trustees
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Financial Matters
  • Barristers
  • Media and Sports
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • MRSA Claims
  • Tax
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Professional Discipline
  • Lease Extensions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Against The Council
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Remortgaging
  • Pension and property advice
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Injunctions
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Social Services
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Redundancy
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Housing Management
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Stress at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Dental Negligence
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Child contact
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Probate
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Litigation Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • TUPE
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing Associations
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Trusts
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Repossessions
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Right to Manage
  • Child Law
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Family Mediation
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Finance
  • Tax
  • Agency agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Data Protection
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Employment - business
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Intellectual Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000