Hart Brown

01483 887766

Hart Brown is a leading Legal 500 ranked law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.9/5 299 Customer Reviews 299 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

299 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    278
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service, we always received a prompt reply to any queries. Communication was clear and simple. We would definitely recommend Harts, Cobham

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Howe

Was this review helpful? Yes

T. J. Keelan & G.M.A Cooper
Verified T. J. Keelan & G.M.A Cooper Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Jeremy Jupp has been my personal solicitor for many years with a very happy honest relationship.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Socha
Verified John Socha Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310205204

Other

5

No. Work was undertaken, but the expert left your employment, then things slowed down.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean Burges
Verified Jean Burges Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Hart Brown were recommended to us by our Estate Agent dealing with the sale of our property. We found all staff at Hart Brown to be extremely friendly and professional and kept us informed as the sale of our property progressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 27, 2020 20200227205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Richard very helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

N/A
Verified N/A Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204205204

Satisfied

5

Reception lady Excellent Fast response Work Completed on Time Queries replied to promptly.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom and Christine Smee
Verified Tom and Christine Smee Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

David provided his usual first rate service, all matters were carried out promptly and any questions we had were answered concisely. I have no hesitation in recommending Hart Browns services.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for writing a review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and we will pass this on to David.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Carr
Verified John Carr Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Very happy with the personal yet efficient service!

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Prior
Verified Julie Prior Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jordan gave an excellent service. He always returned calls very promptly. Best service ever.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We will pass on your comments to Jordan Page.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muriel Cook
Verified Muriel Cook Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I have been very satisfied with all aspects of Debbie's work. She was approachable and helpful. I would recommend her services to others.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review. We will pass on your feedback to Debbie Beswick.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

trevor
trevor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2020
Collected on
20200302232332

trevor

5

The team at Hart Brown are just amazing, the service exceeded all of my expectations and they are not the cheapest or the most expensive, but then would you go for a cheap solicitor? they are certainly the best at what they do. Absolutely first class service and highly recommend you use Hart Brown Solicitors in Woking. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228193259

Matt

5

Always highly responsive and extremely reliable - this is the only law firm you'll ever need.
We've completed multiple property purchases and sales through the excellent conveyancing team and recently availed ourselves of their outstanding Will writing service for our somewhat abnormal circumstances. Needless to say the service we received from Hart Brown was first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cathy
Cathy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228185726

Cathy

5

Both Tulia Ristow and David Knapp helped
make the sales process as stress free as possible. They were always on hand to promptly answer any queries we had and were always professional in their approach.I would certainly recommend them to anyone requiring good conveyancing at a reasonable rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228125016

Lucy

5

I could not recommend Hart Brown, and in particular David Knapp, more. The most pro-active, efficient and thorough solicitor in the business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 28 February, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving us this 5 star review, we really do appreciate it.

Monika
Monika Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225113205

Monika

5

Vanessa McMurtrie was supporting me all the way. I could not have asked for a better solicitor.
Thank you Monika

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 100 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service, Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000