4.9/5 548 Client Reviews 548 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
548 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    508
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr L
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Mr L Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305205209

Employment

5

Matter Type: Pension Law

Jane was very knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to deal with. I recommended Jane to a colleague who simply came back and said ""How refreshing!"" Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Crosby

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 09 March, 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review of Jane Crosby and the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Mary Claire Cook
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Mrs Mary Claire Cook Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I had used Hart Brown before for a property purchase, my will and my father's estate. I returned to Hart Brown as I had found all 3 of the staff I dealt with, to be utterly reassuringly professional, clear and helpful. They listened, they advised, they acted - Checked back with me all the while and were back prompt and efficient with outcomes. There was a personal feel to their service, which I had not expected in the 'Legal World' but which made me feel that they were accessible to my needs and did not detract in any way from the quality of their dealings. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Elizabeth Gray

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review. We have passed your words to Claire and the Head of Department. They will both be delighted to read it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John and Helena Hoare
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. John and Helena Hoare Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021 20210203205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We have had dealings with Hart Brown for many years. We have reached mature age 78 and 80 and in these uncertain times we decided to re-write our wills. We needed advice and guidance which we received. Covid 19 and postal delays did not make this process straight forward but the outcome was achieved with satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Jordan Page

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, it is very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Lucy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205212

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I couldn’t fault David and the team, they were so thorough and always gave me incredibly timely responses. A pleasure to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: David Knapp

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this lovely review, we really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Amanda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205212

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I am, once again, extremely pleased with the professional and courteous service I have had from Hart Brown in Woking. I would not hesitate to have them represent me again and I thoroughly recommend Hart Brown Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: David Knapp

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your kind words about our Woking team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beverley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Beverley Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118205209

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I used Hart Brown in Cranleigh for the sale of a flat in Elmbridge Village. They were always quick to respond and well acquainted with selling such properties

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Geoff Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105205227

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

A professional and friendly service provided by people who I felt genuinely wanted to help me through what was a difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ritchie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Debbie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216205205

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Hart Brown provided a professional and comprehensive service whilst dealing with a complicated conveyancing case.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Annabelle Claire Harrhy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Owen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Eileen Owen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2020 20201215205206

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Service provided excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Wisby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020 20200909105343

Hello?

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Rang twice and left messages each time for a call back to instruct a slae and purchase. Even checked they had the correct number – no call back. Can only imagine the pain of trying to deal with them once instructed.
Found an alternative who were only too glad to chat and have happily instructed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021
Collected on
20210304085845

Stephanie

5

Having dealt with David Knapp for our first property, we had no hesitations in contacting him again for our recent move. David's communication skills are fantastic and he is always one step ahead. We always received a fast response to our questions and queries and he was there for anything we required. David's professionalism and dedication is really shown within his work and I would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Dear Stephanie, that you for your wonderful review of David and our Residential Property team. We will ensure that your comments are passed on now.

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021
Collected on
20210223160622

John

5

Vanessa McMurtrie was very helpful and understanding when going through my divorce and organising child care arrangements. She listened and provided considered advice in order for arrangements to be agreed in the best interests of all parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 09 March, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service provided by Vanessa.

Roberto
Roberto Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021
Collected on
20210219171239

Roberto

5

David at Hart Brown is fantastic and has helped me with a number of transactions. He is professional, thorough and accessible. He breaks down the complexities into simpler constituent elements and would highly recommend using Hart Brown.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we have sent it on to David and he will be delighted to see it.

Sandi
Sandi Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209175348

Sandi

5

David Knapp and Tulia Ristow have conducted conveyancing for a number of properties we have bought and sold over the years, and their service has always been exceptional. We recently completed on another property, the purchase of which was challenging, to say the least! Tulia and David ensured that all the 'i's were dotted and 't's crossed, provided assurance when we needed it, and demonstrated professionalism throughout. We would thoroughly recommend Hart Brown for conveyancing services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thank you for your great review, we have passed on your feedback to David and the team. They will be delighted to see it.

Anthony
Anthony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021
Collected on
20210207200600

Anthony

5

Thanks to Vanessa and Arabella for the very professional way they dealt with my divorce proceedings, and the good advice that was given to me all along.
I always felt that I could have confidence in the way everything was being handled, an that my priorities and concerns were being taken into account.
From talking to others who have been going through a similar process, it seems I was extremely lucky to have found a very good solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We have passed it on to Vanessa and Arabella.

Reviews collected on

Megan Gale
Megan Gale Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2019 20190308091837

Megan Gale

5

I needed a solicitor to certify copies of a Power of Attorney for me this week and despite being told by another local solicitor that this could only be done if they had produced the original Hart Brown were more than helpful, saving me a trip to Guildford

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed