Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lodders Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lodders Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lodders Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lodders Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lodders Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lodders Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lodders Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    59
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Angus

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Angus

September 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

service

we as a company have used lodders in all aspects of there legal expertise over the years and have found nothing more than excellent service from all departments.

I have worked with Mike Wakeling for many years on all types of litigation in some form or another and found his attention to detail in response's to query's/questions from others second to none.

regards
WD Group
A B Richards.
Managing Director.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would recommend Kim Klahn

Kim Klahn was efficient and completely met our needs.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly staff.

Friendliness of the staff in difficult circumstances

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear communication, knowledgeable

How could we improve: 'reduce costs'

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Karen & Emily

Karen was approachable calm and reassuring.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

The expectations were met in full.

We have high expectations of Lodders and in particular Louise.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very likely to recommend Lodders.

Gill Coombs! She is friendly and approachable whilst still remaining professional and very efficient!

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Nicholas

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of listed buildings in run up to end of SDLT rebate ending

Rhiannon managed our rather complex sale of an old grade 2 listed farmhouse plus purchase of a listed townhouse. The chain proved very challenging in the run up to the SDLT rebate window ending and her skilful management and cool headed advice was invaluable. Throughout Rhiannon and her colleagues were easy to contact and replied promptly to queries both from us and others in the chain. Very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal touch.

Convenient offices.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

July 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Setting up my will

Very happy with knowledge and info given.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Josy Haigh is brilliant. Josy has worked for our family with some property matters. I wouldn't hesitate using again or recommending Josy

Was this review helpful?

Meigh

Meigh

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Meigh

Having one complaint already being taken further we were informed today that Lodders had cancelled our Land Registry application after 9 months of waiting. A part of the application had been filled out incorrectly and as we had changed solicitors Lodders did not contact us or forward the correct information onto Land Registry but simply cancelled this vital document.
Why would anyone do something like this to such an important document. I am simply lost of words not only will we have to pay for this again, we will have to wait a further 3 months and we can not re-finance on this project. Furious does not begin to explain how I feel.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

September 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Michael Brook from Lodders was a huge help in navigating through some legal family matters with my elderly mother. He explained complicated issues simply and clearly so that my mother could understand them. He has the perfect demeanor of professionalism combined with friendliness and empathy. We could not have been in better hands. A very heartfelt thank you to Michael and to Lodders from me, my mother and my sister. We could not have got through this without you!

Was this review helpful?

Jess

Jess

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jess

Rhiannon Edwards has been amazing through a very tricky house purchase. Can’t rate her highly enough

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Terry

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terry

Good air conditioned offices and quality staff

Was this review helpful?

Lodders Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Because we know our clients often have to be many things at once – business owner, parent, entrepreneur, carer of elderly relatives, charitable trustee, landowner, guardian of a family business – Lodders has legal specialists on hand for whatever you may be facing. From our offices in Stratford upon Avon, Birmingham, Cheltenham and Henley in Arden, Lodders Solicitors offers expert legal advice across agricultural law and landed estates; private client work, dispute resolution, corporate and commercial law, commercial property, employment law, charity law, residential conveyancing, equine law, and family law. Founded over 235 years ago, our flexibility, fresh thinking and commitment to the highest standards of service have stood the test of time. You will find us approachable, discreet and supportive, with the expertise to solve your most complex legal problems. Generations of clients have chosen Lodders for our friendly, personal service and thoughtful advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment