• GL50 1UA
  • 01242 228 370
  • www.lodders.co.uk

Lodders Solicitors

01242 228 370

Also known as - Lodders

For over 230 years, we’ve been delivering the legal advice our clients need, when they need it. Lodders is a law firm built around outstanding legal advice and exceptional service to regional, national and international private clients. Lodders was established over 230 years ago in the Stratford upon Avon area. We currently have four offices, 25 partners and approximately 110 staff. Lodders’ main office is in Stratford upon Avon and houses all the main departments of the firm. We also have a fast-growing office in Birmingham and an office in Cheltenham which offer services to clients in South Warwickshire, the Cotswolds and Gloucestershire. Our Henley in Arden office enables us to service local clients in and around Warwickshire. We specialise in work for private clients and privately owned businesses.

4.4/5 60 Client Reviews 60 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lodders Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lodders Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

60 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801000000

Personal touch.

5

Convenient offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719000000

Review for Lodders Solicitors

5

Much! I'll certainly use your services and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417000000

speed, efficiency and professionalism

5

speed, efficiency and professionalism

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121000000

The help and friendliness shown

5

Although I probably asked some daft questions, this old lady was shown the way through all the paperwork with help and kindness.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angus
Angus Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916152923

service

5

Matter Type: Commercial Law

we as a company have used lodders in all aspects of there legal expertise over the years and have found nothing more than excellent service from all departments.

I have worked with Mike Wakeling for many years on all types of litigation in some form or another and found his attention to detail in response's to query's/questions from others second to none.

regards
WD Group
A B Richards.
Managing Director.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Wakeling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 17, 2020 20200817000000

I would recommend Kim Klahn

5

Kim Klahn was efficient and completely met our needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Klahn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 21, 2020 20200721000000

Setting up my will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very happy with knowledge and info given.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2020 20200717000000

Friendly staff.

5

Friendliness of the staff in difficult circumstances

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 12, 2020 20200712000000

Very likely to use Lodders again.

5

Very likely to recommend Lodders.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 08, 2020 20200708000000

Very likely to use Lodders again.

5

Friendly and understanding approach

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Leanne
Leanne Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020
Collected on
20201022144650

Leanne

5

Very responsive spoke to Leah in the Cheltenham office who was very helpful and put in touch with Michael at the Stratford office who contacted me the same day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lodders Solicitors responded to this review on 22 October, 2020

Hi Leanne, thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to get in touch with who you needed!

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 14, 2019
Collected on
20191214040754

Kevin

4

Good, efficient and courteous service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409093454

Caroline

5

I had now used this Company on two occassions for various personal affairs and have been most impressed with the service given. Communication is excellent and quick. The staff are knowledable and very professional and provide good advice combined with good service. Lodders will certainly remain my Solicitor for any future business. Cannot recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lodders Solicitors responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Hi Caroline, thank you so much for your kind words - we're glad you've had such a positive experience.

Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323183834

Simon

5

Fantastic experience with Lodders, in particular Kim... she guided me through the entire legal process, making everything understandable, and was incredibly responsive to my endless queries. I highly recommend Kim and Lodders!

Was this review helpful? Yes

lavender
lavender Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2021
Collected on
20210320194757

lavender

1

Cost me ££££ and stress as they didn’t get there ducks in a row so to speak tried bluffing there way Rubbish !!!
Could of taken a lot longer and went to trial so I did a deal which cost me money...lady dealing the matter was young tbh and I don’t wish to name her I blame Lodders they should of done better and appointed someone with more knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rachael Simcock
Rachael Simcock Added 9 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 01, 2020 20200801214710

Rachael Simcock

1

Awful company never get things sorted! 61/2 years and still not sorted anything out! Disgraceful! I would never recommend this company. They should never be allowed to be able to trade! 😡?😡?😡?😡? sort yourselves out about time you actually got on with somet

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindsay Weller
Lindsay Weller Added 4 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 02, 2017 20170302092010

Lindsay Weller

5

Fantastic service from and excellent team. Nick Rowe, Stephen Thomas and Emily Moore of the Cheltenham office, David and Lindsay Weller, THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Because we know our clients often have to be many things at once – business owner, parent, entrepreneur, carer of elderly relatives, charitable trustee, landowner, guardian of a family business – Lodders has legal specialists on hand for whatever you may be facing. From our offices in Stratford upon Avon, Birmingham, Cheltenham and Henley in Arden, Lodders Solicitors offers expert legal advice across agricultural law and landed estates; private client work, dispute resolution, corporate and commercial law, commercial property, employment law, charity law, residential conveyancing, equine law, and family law. Founded over 230 years ago, our flexibility, fresh thinking and commitment to the highest standards of service have stood the test of time. You will find us approachable, discreet and supportive, with the expertise to solve your most complex legal problems. Generations of clients have chosen Lodders for our friendly, personal service and thoughtful advice.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000