Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kang & Co Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kang & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kang & Co Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kang & Co Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kang & Co Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kang & Co Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kang & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    229
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
D

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

D

July 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Many thanks Kang&Co

Great professional service!Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Stuart

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alcohol related offence

Very calm and friendly on the phone putting you at ease. Honest about possible outcomes.
Excellent at keeping in touch and giving reminders of times, dates and locations of court appearances.
Great at follow up calls and emails.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Christopher

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

great service

I found Kang and Co on the internet, Following a driving offence. They were quick to respond and were helpful in the initial meeting. Setting my expectations but looking for the best outcome. The barrister representing me made a terrific job of explaining my circumstances and the outcome was better than I could have hoped for. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Coleshill Tipper Services

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Goods vehicles - operators licence

Coleshill Tipper Services

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

This is the second Time we engaged Kang & Co's Services. We were well supported and ended up getting our Transport Operators licence.

Was this review helpful?

Alfie

Matter Type:

Dangerous driving

Alfie

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dangerous driving

Hi there my name is Alfie I was charged with dangerous driving on the derby bypass slip road last year on may 15 2020 I contacted Kang co solicitors spoke to them they was really really helpful mr makkhan shoker he is a top barrister he came to derby court for me and represented me and got me a great outcome kind regards mr shoker and Kang co solicitors excellent team 👍?

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Matter Type:

Harassment

Brian

October 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent throughout

Manjinder's advice throughout my case proved to spot on. Manjinder showed the highest level of professionalism and integrity throughout. Patrick kept me informed at all times and on the day of the case was a calming influence to have around. I cannot thank you both enough but this review would not be complete without a special thank you to Mr Shoker (barrister) who represented me in court - his knowledge of both my personal circumstances to my case and the law around my case were quite brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

James

October 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

James recommends Kang & Co Solicitors Limited

James recommends Kang & Co Solicitors Limited

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Elaine

September 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback

Superb service, very helpful and attentive. Mr Kang was very professional and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Shahan Mir

Matter Type:

Licensing

Shahan Mir

July 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Regulatory Case

I decided to use the services of Kang & Co. as I had experienced a successful outcome in a previous case. I initially selected the firm after reading numerous positive reviews and a no obligation phone consultation with Manjinder Kang.

I am a Pharmacist professional and I faced an allegation which could have resulted in my licence becoming at risk. Manjinder was open and honest with both the fee structure and the possible outcomes of my case and showed great empathy to my desire to retain my license as a fellow professional. Despite the Covid-19 lockdown restrictions, I was able to video conference with Manjinder & counsel and they provided an in depth strategy for me to prepare my representations to my regulator.

The fixed fees and upfront costings made it easy for me to plan my finances and the firm was easy to contact and gain a reply within a timely manner for any queries I may have had. Their professional approach coupled with a determination to gain the best outcome, resulted in a positive result and I am grateful that I can now continue to practice and progress in my career. I believe that the positive outcome may not have been possible if I did not instruct Kang & Co. I highly recommend Kang & Co. for any professional or individual facing a regulatory matter as you will be in the expert hands of both Manjinder and experienced counsel.

Was this review helpful?

Virginia

Virginia

April 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Kang & Co Solicitors

Extremely happy with all of your advice. I would highly recommend this law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sean

Sean

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

The level of service is far better than any of my previous experiences with solicitors. I highly recommend Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

George

George

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

George

Informative and well communicated throughout the whole process – Very happy.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Gemma

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gemma

I cannot recommend Kang & Co enough for their excellent service and true professionalism. Thank you for all that you assisted me with! The best representation I could have asked for.

Was this review helpful?

Kamran

Kamran

April 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kamran

Couldn't help me..

Was this review helpful?

Alshad

Alshad

March 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alshad

Kang and Co solicitors helped me through my case. I was listened to well and my circumstances were considered in my response. Communication with Kang and Co was excellent and all inquiries of my own were attended to promptly.

I was represented well and professionally, as a result achieved a brilliant outcome. Thank you Kang and Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Kang & Co Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Kang & Co Solicitors is a truly specialist high-end niche law firm providing legal advice and representation for all matters concerning Private Funded Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Transport Law, PACE Interviews Under Caution, Regulatory Law and Licensing Law. Our head office is located at 1 Victoria Square in Birmingham City Centre and we offer our services throughout England and Wales on a private fee-paying basis. We also have branch offices at 5 Chancery Lane in Central London and Milton Keynes. We are frequently appointed by individuals, businesses and business owners throughout England and Wales.

Practice areas

Private Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Regulatory Law, Licensing Law, Transport Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed