• B1 1BD
  • 0345 222 9955
  • kangandco.co.uk

Kang & Co Solicitors

0345 222 9955

Also known as - Kang & Co Solicitors

Kang & Co Solicitors is a truly specialist high-end niche law firm providing legal advice and representation for all matters concerning Private Funded Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Transport Law, PACE Interviews Under Caution, Regulatory Law and Licensing Law. Our head office is located at 1 Victoria Square in Birmingham City Centre and we offer our services throughout England and Wales on a private fee-paying basis. We also have branch offices at 5 Chancery Lane in Central London and Milton Keynes. We are frequently appointed by individuals, businesses and business owners throughout England and Wales.

5.0/5 217 Client Reviews 217 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Kang & Co Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kang & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kang & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

217 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    216
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Brian
Brian Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023154623

Excellent throughout

5

Matter Type: Harassment

Manjinder's advice throughout my case proved to spot on. Manjinder showed the highest level of professionalism and integrity throughout. Patrick kept me informed at all times and on the day of the case was a calming influence to have around. I cannot thank you both enough but this review would not be complete without a special thank you to Mr Shoker (barrister) who represented me in court - his knowledge of both my personal circumstances to my case and the law around my case were quite brilliant.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you Brian for your wonderful feedback and for choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 20, 2020 20201020010000

James recommends Kang & Co Solicitors Limited

5

James recommends Kang & Co Solicitors Limited

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 10 November, 2020

Thank you for your great feedback James, Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020 20200924192029

Feedback

5

Superb service, very helpful and attentive. Mr Kang was very professional and approachable.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you Elaine for your wonderful feedback and for choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shahan Mir
Shahan Mir Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 11, 2020 20200711184211

Regulatory Case

5

Matter Type: Licensing

I decided to use the services of Kang & Co. as I had experienced a successful outcome in a previous case. I initially selected the firm after reading numerous positive reviews and a no obligation phone consultation with Manjinder Kang.

I am a Pharmacist professional and I faced an allegation which could have resulted in my licence becoming at risk. Manjinder was open and honest with both the fee structure and the possible outcomes of my case and showed great empathy to my desire to retain my license as a fellow professional. Despite the Covid-19 lockdown restrictions, I was able to video conference with Manjinder & counsel and they provided an in depth strategy for me to prepare my representations to my regulator.

The fixed fees and upfront costings made it easy for me to plan my finances and the firm was easy to contact and gain a reply within a timely manner for any queries I may have had. Their professional approach coupled with a determination to gain the best outcome, resulted in a positive result and I am grateful that I can now continue to practice and progress in my career. I believe that the positive outcome may not have been possible if I did not instruct Kang & Co. I highly recommend Kang & Co. for any professional or individual facing a regulatory matter as you will be in the expert hands of both Manjinder and experienced counsel.

Solicitor named in this review: Manjinder Kang

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you Shahan for your wonderful feedback and for choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Virginia
Virginia Added 9 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429010000

Review for Kang & Co Solicitors

5

Extremely happy with all of your advice. I would highly recommend this law firm.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for you positive feedback of our service and choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 02, 2020 20200302000000

We got the result that we wanted.

5

We recently instructed Kang & Co for a motoring offence for a relative of mine. Right from the 1st engagement to the last day in court - Manjinder Kang was professional, diligent and very efficient. This is a law firm who are at the top of their game & i would certainly recommend them to friend and family. Nobody should let the cost turn you away because in the end you will receive the best service money can buy.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for you positive feedback of our service and choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Robin Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 24, 2020 20200224000000

I would highly recommend using Kang & Co Solicitors to everyone.

5

I received the highest level of legal services throughout my case, with the right level of reassurance and honesty. All of the advice provided was clear and Mr Kang always went above and beyond to make sure I always fully understood any legal matters discussed.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for you positive feedback of our service and choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206155016

5 stars*****. Charged with Drink Driving and won

5

Matter Type: Drink driving

Mr Kang from the offset showed knowledge in the areas that I needed to fight this case on. I was charged with Drink driving, 62 in custody and also careless driving. Mr Kang was always honest and transparent with decisions made, he kept me informed and was organised. Mr Wheeler represented me in court and was always calm and composed. They made it apparent that this was just as important to them as it was to me. After 8 long months and an adjourned trial due which was out of our hands I attended my trial Jan 2020 and walked away with no fine, no ban, no criminal record. If it wasn’t for Mr Kang and his teams confident assertive approach to my case I don’t think I would have got the outcome I did. They fed me no lies or false hopes and I was under no disillusion that this was a 50:50 chance to go either way, I thank Mr Kang and his team for this because it gave me just as much fight to want to win this. I couldn’t risk my reputation. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Kang and Co.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you Karen for your wonderful feedback and for choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 12 months ago Report to admin
February 01, 2020 20200201000000

Can’t thank Mr Kang and Mr Wheeler enough.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

From the start Mr Kang and his team have been nothing but honest, professional, efficient and confident. The moment I contacted the company and got the call back from Manjinder I knew they were taking this as serious as me. I was being charged with 3 offences that I knew I was not guilty of, although the odds were stacked against me, it was my word against the law, Mr Kang gave me straight to the point advice and never led me to believe that this was going to automatically go in my favour. I was looking at a 22 month driving ban due to being charged with Drink Driving, blowing 62 in the police station, 85 at the road side, as well as careless driving and driving without insurance. Not only was the ban looming over me I would have had to pay court fees and risk my reputation if I was to have been found guilty. I was represented by barrister Mr Wheeler in all my court appearances, there was 3 in total that I attended and 4 Mr Wheeler attended. It got to the point where the prosecution wasn’t supplying the evidence to Mr Kang and his team within the time they originally should, this meant Mr Kang actually took the prosecution to court on my behalf for the evidence. That’s when I knew this firm mean business and will do all they can to build a case and get you the best outcome possible. They are responsive to all questions, emails are responded to quickly. They don’t build you up with false hopes, it’s honesty from the start. I’ve ended this ordeal with no ban, no court fee, no criminal record. Yes I’ve had to pay Mr Kang his fees, some may feel they are steep others may not however I feel it was reasonable for the service I received. Money can be earned back, reputation can’t.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you Karen and for choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217202058

Outstanding Legal Representation

5

The legal advice from Kang & Co was very detailed and they explained all of the options available to me. They kept in regular contact whilst I was waiting for my Court date and Mr Kang personally represented me in Court where I was found not guilty.

Excellent legal representation from start to finish.

A representative from Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback of our service and choosing Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Douglas
Douglas Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021
Collected on
20210125143715

Douglas

5

Kang & Co Solicitors dealt with my driving ban. Very satisfied with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Loki
Loki Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020
Collected on
20201217170735

Loki

5

I contacted Kang & Co after being caught speeding at 80mph in a 50mph zone, I already had 6 points on my license and was facing a further 6 points resulting in a 6 month ban. I was appointed Mr Wheeler as my barrister who was very informative and did an excellent job representing me and I ended up receiving a 21 day ban and 0 points! Excellent company and would definitely recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Dear Loki, Thank you for your great feedback, it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Kang & Co Solicitors

Graham
Graham Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117110601

Graham

5

Great represetation and the legal advice that was given to me. Superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2020

Thank you Graham for your five star review, Kind regards, Kang & CO Solicitors

Sherri-Ann
Sherri-Ann Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117104047

Sherri-Ann

5

Great Service, very professional, the legal advice given to me was superb! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2020

Dear Sherri-Ann, Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback, Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Charlie
Charlie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117075924

Charlie

5

Very polite service throughout my case very helpful and answered all the questions i needed to know. Would recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2020

Dear Charlie, Thank you for leaving us a five star review, it is very much appreciated, Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Reviews collected on

Pam Randhawa
Pam Randhawa Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2017 20171126185618

Pam Randhawa

5

Go & visit the team @ Kang & Co Solicitors for expert advice & a professional service all year round

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for you review, We really appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Maninder Kaur
Maninder Kaur Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2017 20170729200321

Maninder Kaur

5

Maninder Kaur recommends Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for you review, We really appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Gordon Moore
Gordon Moore Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2017 20170729165314

Gordon Moore

5

Gordon Moore recommends Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for you review, We really appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Ken Norchi
Ken Norchi Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2017 20170729164248

Ken Norchi

5

Great company highly recommend them. Brilliant work always professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for you review, We really appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

Dale Sampey
Dale Sampey Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 28, 2017 20170728070131

Dale Sampey

5

Have use kang & co for advice on a driving offence and have found them honest precise and really helpful nothing was too much trouble I would definitely recommend to anybody

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kang & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for you review, We really appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards, Kang & Co Solicitors

About This Branch

Description

Kang & Co Solicitors is a truly specialist high-end niche law firm providing legal advice and representation for all matters concerning Private Funded Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Transport Law, PACE Interviews Under Caution, Regulatory Law and Licensing Law. Our head office is located at 1 Victoria Square in Birmingham City Centre and we offer our services throughout England and Wales on a private fee-paying basis. We also have branch offices at 5 Chancery Lane in Central London and Milton Keynes. We are frequently appointed by individuals, businesses and business owners throughout England and Wales.


Practice Area

Private Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Regulatory Law, Licensing Law, Transport Law


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000