Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kang & Co Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kang & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kang & Co Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kang & Co Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kang & Co Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kang & Co Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kang & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    242
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
R

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

R

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Motoring Lawyers

The circumstances around my court case left me with a little over a week to get legal representation. In that time I’d had a conference, multiple phone calls and plenty of emails to keep me in the know. I’d not had much luck liaising with the court listings department, but with Kang & Co on my side they soon managed to clarify all the confusion. Megan was my main point of call, she was professional, polite and understanding. My barrister on the day, Mr Shoker was excellent- we had a brief conference prior to going into the court room and clarified my key defence points. The outcome of my case was what we’d hoped for and I’m sure I’ll be forever grateful. Would highly recommend! Overall the service provided in such a short space of time with the desired outcome was an amazing result! Thank you Kang & Co

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Mohammed

January 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors

Very professional and well advised solicitors team.

Was this review helpful?

Glen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Glen

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism

I Found my experience with Kang & Co very professional from start to end.
Thank you for all your help. I would definitely recommend and use again if ever needed.

Was this review helpful?

J

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

J

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 stars

I had a great experience with Kang & Co solicitors, they were very supportive throughout the process and were prompt in returning phone calls. Mr Shoker and Megan helped me to get the best result possible. I would definitely recommend using these solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Colin

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kang & Co

Very professional, grasped the key points of the case very quickly and appointed a proficient barrister to exercise them.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

David

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court Hearing

Excellent service from Kang & Co.
Special gratitude to Mr Lucas who advised and guided me through the process. I Would highly recommend the firm as they kept me updated at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Harassment

Nathan

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I have been very pleased with the service, communication, legal advice and legal representation received from Kang & Co Solicitors Limited throughout my son’s case.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Jamie

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Very professional service throughout. Excellent communication. They took the time to really understand my case and my circumstances, and as a result of this the legal advice was very clear and concise as well as bespoke to me. Going to court is a daunting and stressful experience especially for the first time, but they are highly reassuring and made the whole experience so much easier to cope with. I really felt like I had someone fighting my corner for me, and I was very happy with the successful outcome achieved in court. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Andrew

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic professional service

Unbelievable experience from Kang & Co throughout all my awful ordeal. Thankfully all their hardwork paid off and I was able to avoid a driving ban. I cannot sing their praises high enough and would 100% recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kang & Co Solicitors Limited.

Nicholas

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Professional Service

Appearing in court is a very stressful and daunting experience when it is your first time but Kang & Co Solicitors did a great job. They were friendly, professional and kept me informed at every step of the process. I highly recommend their services and I’m incredibly pleased with the outcome they helped me achieve In court.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andrei

Andrei

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrei

Found my experience with Kang & Co to be thoroughly professional from start to finish. The response time to enquiries was incredibly fast and the barrister appointed to my case couldn't have been better. Got a great result out of a concerning situation. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

I initially tried to deal with my case myself but found out it was more serious than I had thought.
I contacted Kang and co who went through all the paperwork I had submitted myself and informed me I may have done myself more harm than good.
At court I was represented by Mr Shoker he listened to my circumstances meticulously and represented myself better than anyone could of asked.
I had gone from a potential 6 month sentence to points and a small fine which is the lightest punishment that has been served for my charges.
I will definitely not need to contact Kang and co in the future but if I did need to then I would.
10/10

Was this review helpful?

Michal

Michal

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michal

Thank you very much for your help, I am grateful for your commitment and professionalism, I recommend with all my heart: experienced lawyers and employees, it was a pleasure to cooperate with you

Was this review helpful?

Haider

Haider

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Haider

I chose Kang & Co based on their excellent reviews and fixed fee transparency. There was excellent communication throughout and it seemed like we had a good action plan with a strong argument. Unfortunately they couldn't win my case but these things happen.. I would still recommend them and would consider using them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

The level of service is far better than any of my previous experiences with solicitors. I highly recommend Kang & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Kang & Co Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Kang & Co Solicitors is a truly specialist high-end niche law firm providing legal advice and representation for all matters concerning Private Funded Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Transport Law, PACE Interviews Under Caution, Regulatory Law and Licensing Law. Our head office is located at 1 Victoria Square in Birmingham City Centre and we offer our services throughout England and Wales on a private fee-paying basis. We also have branch offices at 5 Chancery Lane in Central London and Milton Keynes. We are frequently appointed by individuals, businesses and business owners throughout England and Wales.

Practice areas

Private Criminal Defence, Driving Offences, Regulatory Law, Licensing Law, Transport Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing