Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Shams Williams Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Shams Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Shams Williams Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Shams Williams Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Shams Williams Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Shams Williams Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Shams Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    49
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hang

Hang

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you so much lawyer Naz Afsar Williams joy is beyond words.

I'm back with lawyer Naz for help with this case. And Naz enthusiastically, wholeheartedly, copied and sent a message to his family to go there. Sleeping better and more restful thanks to Naz. Today, finally went as planned. Thank you Naz for choosing an excellent and enthusiastic status. Thank you, the translator Phuong Phung, for conveying all the meaning that you wish for the lawyer to understand all the heart of your heart to make the file good and successful as today. Wish lawyer Naz and the company a lot of health and a prosperous business to bring much joy to the company and customers.

Was this review helpful?

Cherry

Cherry

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you, thank you

Thank you so much Naz & Hannah for your enthusiasm , the papers arrived as fast as the wind in just 2 weeks. I have no other joy to describe.

Was this review helpful?

Meo

Meo

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor in UK.

Thank you very much for helping my son and me get new life in Uk. You are awesome solicitor.Thank u so much

Was this review helpful?

Dinh

Dinh

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor in UK

Thank you very much for helping my husband get new life in Uk. You are awesome solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Thu

Thu

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

They take care of their customers very professionally.

I have come here to apply for a stay in the UK. Lawyers and interpreters are very enthusiastic and attentive. I am very happy to have chosen the service here Thanks Naz and Hannah

Was this review helpful?

Thi

Thi

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very nice and quick services.

I just have my visa on partner case. Thank you so much. High recommend

Was this review helpful?

Loan

Loan

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you very much to Naz

Lawyer Naz is professional, accurate and very enthusiastic. I wish her more and more success.!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Minh

Minh

March 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

One of the most trusted attorneys I have ever used

Today is a great day for me. I got my son 8 year old from Vietnam! to the UK within 5 months. My visa is for 2.5 years. All of my family files are supported by naz and her team. Naz and her team are too professional, nimble, and handle records well. there is no mess of receiving records.

Was this review helpful?

Violet

Violet

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I very highly recommend

A very big thanks to Naz and Hoai Anh whose have supported my partner visa. You have done so well. It was super fast to have partner visa with standard application. We couldn’t believe in our eyes.5 big super stars for your company team working. Thank you Miss Hoài Anh who always listens and replies us very fast. If anyone want to have partner visa let come to Sam Williams and trust them. I am sure you will be justified and happy.

Was this review helpful?

Cẩm

Cẩm

January 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My family thank you so much

Thank you, attorney Naz Williams and Phuong Nguyen, for their enthusiastic advice and support so that we can have great results like today. Prestigious and quality office.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Abdul

Abdul

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abdul

Very happy with how Shams Williams dealt with a probate matter for me. Mr Shams and his team were very helpful and supportive thought the process.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Muhammad

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Very kind person

Was this review helpful?

M.Y.

M.Y.

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

M.Y.

An extremely professional firm, Mr Shams and his group assisted me with my query efficiently. Would highly their services to all.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anonymous

I have contacted Sham Williams and spoke to Suleman on several occasions regarding various matters. Suleman has always been available to help and support with a friendly and professional approach. Suleman has been very approachable, understanding and forthcoming regarding my complex matters. I would recommend this firm to anyone that requires legal advice and help.

Atika

Was this review helpful?

Sayira

Sayira

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sayira

After contacting a few firms I decided to go with Shams Williams Solicitors, it was the best decision. I would highly recommend this professional firm to anyone with any legal matters. After my first initial contact Mr Shams and his team responded to my query instantly. I was consulted every step of the way, and was given appropriate guidance regarding how to progress, with my business case. Despite being in a pandemic this was carried out in a relatively quick time frame.

Was this review helpful?

Shams Williams Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whether you’re looking for legal advice for yourself or your business, you can turn to the experienced team of Birmingham Solicitors at Shams Williams for support. We will work towards achieving the most favourable outcome for you or your business. Our expert team of Birmingham solicitors will create a legal strategy that is designed specifically for you, and make sure you understand every legal step that we’d be taking together.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment