Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ansons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ansons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ansons Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ansons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ansons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ansons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ansons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ansons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    145
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
CdP Staffordshire

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

CdP Staffordshire

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and thorough conveyancing for 5th time - highly recommend

This is the fifth conveyance we have used David Alexander of Ansons, and would highly recommend both him and his assistant, Dawn. All correspondence is clear and concise with timescales and processes detailed from the outset, and updated throughout - this in particular was a help when we used him for the sale and purchase of an elderly relative's property, as they weren't very clear on the conveyancing process.

His reports on both properties purchased were thorough and detailed, in particular highlighting various minor restrictions/covenants or details of the local searches that could easily have been missed - we felt very reassured that we knew exactly what we were buying.

He proactively chases progress in the chain without us needing to ask - a relief after previously dealing with more sedentary solicitors who only seemed to deal with enquiries when the Estate Agents chase! He or his assistant Dawn also reply to all enquiries (phone or email) promptly, either to acknowledge, or with an answer - our most recent sale was waiting on enquiries at the bottom of the chain, and I emailed for an update at 4:15pm on a Fri, and received a phonecall from David personally explaining the delay before 5pm.

Their conveyancing costs are in line with other local firms, and all additional charges for searches etc (disbursements) were clearly explained from the outset, but for both the peace of mind and expediency we felt it wasn't worth penny-pinching by using an online conveyancer, and would not hesitate to use them again.

2018 - sale of residential property in Berkshire, and purchase of residential property in Staffordshire
2020 - sale of residential property in Wiltshire and purchase of retirement property with leasehold in Staffordshire
2024 - probate sale of retirement property with leasehold

Was this review helpful?

George Simpson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

George Simpson

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent service from David, keeping up the momentum of the sale and purchase, providing pragmatic and clear advice and very efficient and professional throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Lyn Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Lyn Martin

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

David and Dawn were brilliant from start to finish, a speedy sale and purchase and most efficient service.
Would highly recommend.
Thank you both so much.

Was this review helpful?

Ian Lowe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian Lowe

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Laura at Ansons Solicitors

I recently had the pleasure of using the legal services of Laura Foster at Ansons Solicitors in Lichfield when purchasing my new home, and I couldn't be more impressed with the level of professionalism and expertise she provided throughout the entire process.

From the moment I reached out to inquire about their services, I was met with prompt and friendly communication. Laura and the team at Ansons took the time to understand my specific needs and concerns regarding the house purchase, ensuring that I felt fully supported and informed every step of the way.

One aspect that particularly stood out to me was their attention to detail. They meticulously reviewed all legal documents associated with the purchase, leaving no stone unturned to ensure that everything was in order and that my interests were protected. This meticulous approach gave me peace of mind knowing that I was in capable hands.

Was this review helpful?

James Turner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Turner

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing

We’ve used Ansons for the conveyancing both selling and purchasing properties in the last 6 months after they were recommended by our estate agents. They have been excellent each time, very communicative and easy to contact, and very thorough

Was this review helpful?

Arborial

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Arborial

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moorings

David Alexander was very efficient and swift in dealing with our purchase transaction and meant we secured the property when speed was of the essence.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Dinshaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah Dinshaw

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Could not have been more proactive or professional

This my second sale / purchase with David Alexander at Ansons in Lichfield.
He and his team could not of been more helpful and proactive in what was a difficult purchase.
I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone buying or selling a home.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase Tamworth

Excellent service provided by David and Dawn. Rapid response to discuss any issues and provide guidance as required. Even though I was remote from their office the process was smooth and handled very efficiently. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Chris M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Chris M

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Fantastic service from Ansons Solicitors with our house move , David was very thorough and kept us informed at all times of the progress of the purchase making sure there were no delays. Would highly recommend Ansons Solicitors for any legal representation you need.

Was this review helpful?

David Gentle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ansons Solicitors Limited.

David Gentle

January 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale/Purchase

Great service, good communication throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Paul

Paul

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

My wife was a leaseholder selling a modest 2 bedroom flat and whilst Ansons did not act on her behalf, she required their service in completing an LPE 1 form which is needed from the freeholder to answer questions from the buyer. The sale was beset with unnecessary delays as a result of non engagement from the freeholder and Ansons. The sale took over 6 months and we were lucky to hold on to our buyer. Our solicitor constantly had to chase in order to finally get the sale over the line. Clearly we were not their priority and it showed.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

David at Ansons Solicitors was fantastic dealing with my business. I always use them because of their professional and swift service. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

David

David

June 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Great okace

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wendy

Ansons solicitors in Lichfield are the best .I have always instructed David Alexander in all of my properties ,for residential sales .David is a conveyance solicitor and he is very professional and understanding .David explains everything In Detail and he’s very informative.He helps so much with his expert advice and always has your best interest at heart . He’s kind ,polite and caring . , I have been instructing this solicitor for years and I would not be going anywhere else .perfect 5***** service always .thank you

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Fabulous solicitors that go above and beyond. Appointments are not rushed, processes are fully explained, and you feel supported throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Ansons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Ansons is a leading firm of solicitors in Staffordshire and the West Midlands with offices in Cannock, Lichfield, Dudley and Sutton Coldfield. We provide a complete range of legal services to businesses and individuals. Whether you wish to sell your business or buy a new home, we have your best interests at heart. Our experienced solicitors have gained such a positive reputation by consistently providing insightful legal advice through the full range of legal disciplines, in a friendly and approachable way. In addition to ensuring our legal advice is robust, compliant and practical, we are dedicated and focused on supplying the finest levels of client care. We take time to understand your objectives and help you to achieve them. Services for business: commercial property corporate and commercial dispute resolution employment regulatory law Services for individuals: family law residential property wills, probate and trusts employment law service standards Client Interest Policy Sector specialisms: agriculture charities healthcare manufacturing pharmacy Our work practices are endorsed by the Legal 500 directory of top UK law firms and the Conveyancing Quality Scheme.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety