Get advice now

Get advice now

Davisons Solicitors Limited

01902927333

Also known as :

  • Davisons Law
View map
Davisons Solicitors Limited

How Davisons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 81%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Davisons Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 81%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Davisons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Davisons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 81%
No 19%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Davisons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Davisons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Davisons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Davisons Solicitors Limited only have 329 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    239
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    49

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Thomas

Matter Type:

Wills

Thomas

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I approached Davisons Law regarding the creation of a will. I have never done this before and so was not sure what to expect. My solicitor Anisha was excellent at explaining all the various options and stages that go along with creating a will. She was prompt at returning emails, filling out documents and creating the will. Excellent all round!

Was this review helpful?

nasreen

nasreen

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

conveyancing regarding property purchase

Quality Solicitors Davisons were thorough professionals and efficient right from the start. Our solicitor Adam and his team were great with communication being extremely knowledgeable and dealt with all the enquiries relating to purchase of the property proficiently. I would definitely recommend the team at Quality Solicitors to anyone who is seeking legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Aaron

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic experience

Adam was fantastic from start to end. He was always on hand whenever we needed him for any questions or queries. Any problems we had were sorted quickly and he made sure everything ran as smooth as possible.

Thanks so much for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Russell

Russell

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Urgent Completion

I cannot highly recommend Adam, Kyle and joseph enough at Davisons.. After picking up my case from another local solicitors they moved heaven and earth to complete my remortgage before my Christmas deadline.. Time was against them from the start and various issues that arose but they overcome them to get the result in needed.. Thanks to everyone who worked on my file..

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

Absolutely brilliant throughout the process. Competing at 11:45 was a real bonus on the day of the move, this took so much pressure off. I think you would find it hard to beat the team at Davison’s, particular thanks to Hadiya & Emma.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor attitude, poor comms. Avoid.

Rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. Information has to be dragged - reluctantly - out of them, assuming they answer the phone, or respond to messages, which they they seldom do. (The usual WFH issues here, I suspect) Even on completion day, with a major delay into late afternoon, on a Friday, and key release starting to look doubtful, they were less than helpful, and Nina was sneeringly rude and unpleasant. The mysterious 'Countrywide', which was never explained, appears to be some sort of fee-gouging umbrella organisation encompassing both solicitors and estate agents, although both deny any direct connection. Davisons Law is clearly a 'factory firm' playing the numbers game, with minimal effort for maximum returns. If you enjoy being spoken to as if you're a 2 year old, Davisons are for you. Avoid this firm and use a local solicitor. In hindsight I wish I'd gone local and paid a little more for a better service. Countrywide still owe me money, which I doubt I'll ever see.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of a new build

Very professional and helpful team and thank you

Was this review helpful?

Hoi Yan

Hoi Yan

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

great experience

I had a great experience buying a property this time. The legal team was very attentive, responded to and answered questions quickly, and was highly efficient. So, I give them five stars.

Was this review helpful?

Heather

Heather

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Jeanette Hutchinson

Friendly service, got my sale through by Easter 2024, which was what I most wanted.

Was this review helpful?

Viraj

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Viraj

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Easy to deal with and contact for updates.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety