Davisons Solicitors Limited

Also known as - Davisons Solicitors Intermediary Services, Qualitysolicitors Davisons

4.2/5 177 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Davisons Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


177 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    23
Anonymous
Click to rate
Takibur
Takibur Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 19, 2020 20200319043343

DO NOT USE RUBBISH SERVICE

1

My little sister who suffers from bipolar and other mental health problems was ripped off by this company. They took her money promising x,y and z are delivered nothing losing the case in the civil courts. Solicitor used was Zaid Malik who only has less than 3 months experience and was previously handling ppi claims for his previous employers. He does not have a clue about property law and kept searching Wikipedia for legal advice and jargon. If you have a property dispute do not use this company, we only wished we read the reviews before paying! There is a reason why they give the free initial consultation, this is the trap as they need to lure you in make you feel good and make false promises just to get your business. Other professional law firms do not need to do this and have all described this company as cowboys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mollika
Mollika Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 18, 2020 20200318135540

ZAID MALIK PESTERED ME FOR FAVOURS

1

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED with the service received from MR ZAID MALIK of this firm. Having approached them regarding a property dispute and seeking representation he obtained my mobile number and pestered me to date him and give favours for a discount. MR ZAID MALIK sent me semi pictures of his torso and hairy genitals. If he is a representation of this firm I would highly avoid as there are plenty of professional firms locally. Reported to the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2020 20200311192157

Great to find a solicitors that cares

5

I normally don't take the time to review, but was so happy with the service received that I wanted to share my experience.

I have dealt with a few different solicitors concerning some property dealings and have always been very underwhelmed and normally very disappointed by the lack of urgency and service from solicitors.

Two different people both recommended Davisons and so I took the plunge and was very pleasantly surprised about the service I received and the complete professional service from opening communication through to completion. I was very happy in every aspect and would happily recommend Davisons to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 2 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2020 20200112141030

Do not use. Terrible experience.

1

My sale has taken five months and still counting. Nobody ever picks up the phone and appointed lawyer is more out of the office than in. Crippling expenses paying the bills for a slow painful process.
Paying full Wack and so miserable about being left to pick up the bills for an empty house because of an empty desk. I don’t even have a chain. Just a buyer and a seller.
Still ongoing 5 months +

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2019 20191126171749

Fantastic service at Cotteridge branch

5

Friendly and efficient staff at the Birmingham Cotteridge branch always there to help us and during a stressful house sale they all supported where possible. Jane in particular has been such a support communicating well with both parties who kept nagging her!
Thanks to all the wonderful team.
Laura

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2019 20190911202919

Excellent Service!

5

Excellent service. Would definitely recommend. Samantha and her team were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and always available to speak personally if there were any worries or concerns. The whole process was dealt with smoothly and with confidence which made everything less stressful for us. I would definitely use their service again. Many thanks!

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Ingram

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2019 20190822094951

Fantastic service!

5

5 stars 12/08/19 - Reviewed by Oliver Linnett First time buying made so simple due to the efficient service provided by every member of staff.New Business Team, reception staff and Mel and Heidi all so approachable and knowledgable. Thank you all, definitely be recommending you . You are a credit to the company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carly
Carly Added 7 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814103033

Awful service lack of communication from start to finish

1

Used them to buy and sell our home. Michelle Lea-Goodman awful no communication and lack of knowledge would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Lea-Goodman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2019 20190703112032

Excellent solicitors; great service, highly recommended!

5

I highly recommend these solicitors!; they dealt with the sale (part-exchange) and purchase of our home (new build), exchanging contracts in 11 working days and completion in 14 working days. Davisons solicitors communicated extremely well with me and my wife throughout the process and offered excellent advice; Davisons also handled all third party interfaces (such as the Banks, sale solicitors, etc) proactively for a timely exchange and completion; we cannot thank Kerry and the team enough for their hard work and dedication.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2019 20190702075253

Clueless

1

After visiting their main website at https://www.qualitysolicitors.com/you-and-your-family/divorce/grounds-for-divorce, I used the 'Send a message' feature to ask what should have been a fairly straightforward question.

The answer I got back left me dumbfounded. An apology that they didn't know the answer to my question or how to help me EVEN THOUGH JUST BY READING THE WEBSITE THE ANSWER TO MY QUERY WAS OBVIOUS.

I wouldn't use solicitors that can't even answer the most basic of queries. Useless!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch