Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Henchleys

01903 877 657

View map
Henchleys

How Henchleys Compares

Value for money

This firm - 79%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Henchleys on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henchleys and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Henchleys performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henchleys and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Henchleys compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Become Verified

Henchleys has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Karl

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karl

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Couldn’t recommend Henchley’s solicitors enough from start to finish on our sale and purchase, communication was first class which made for a stress free process ,and very competitive rates .

Was this review helpful?

R

R

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very grateful!

Stephanie handled our recent house move and she was fantastic - a pleasure to deal with. She worked very hard to ensure we completed our move before the end of the Stamp Duty incentive - professional and reassuring, and kept us calm throughout! Communication was very easy and we were always kept informed of progress. Very happy with the service received.

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Clive

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Henchleys have now handled two conveyancing jobs for me
Both very professional & a seamless service
Good value too
Will definitely use again

Was this review helpful?

Tommy

Tommy

June 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Service

Henchleys came recommended to us by a business colleague and, from our experience, I too cannot recommend Stephanie and her team highly enough. Henchleys acted on our behalf to oversee the sale of our old home and the purchase of a new property which, at times, was a little tricky due to listed building considerations and nervous first time buyers. Stephanie was helpful, patient and personable whilst also being extremely professional. We're very grateful and won't hesitate to instruct Henchleys again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Rodney

April 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Administration of Will & Residential Conveyancing of Two Properties

Very thorough in all cases. Helpful & pleasant to deal with. One of the properties was a complicated leasehold purchase but was dealt with expeditiously. Pricing was fixed.
Would recommend & instruct again.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nick

January 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Henchelys acted on our behalf for our house sale and subsequent purchase of another property.
The service was very professional, in particular their attention to detail and promptness in answering our questions. Pricing was fixed and competitive.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Jennifer

July 20, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always a top class service

Our family has used Henchleys for a number of matters and we have always found them to be helpful, knowledgeable & efficient. Nothing is too much trouble and we always have complete confidence that they will do the best job for us and provide a good value service.
Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

April 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Just a line to say thank you for all your help and advice over the past year in dealing with my father's estate. As you know, this was a very difficult time for me and my family and your support has been invaluable. I am very grateful for all your hard work.

Was this review helpful?

E

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

E

September 28, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use this solicitor

This woman is useless and could end up costing you thousands. Does not return calls, does not reply to very important queries, which could end up costing you time and money.
Endless emails and phone calls never returned and then could not even work out the final financial summary with the balance of monies owed to us.

Customer service is EVERYTHING in business. If you cannot cope with the work, take on less work or employ someone else. Constantly phoning you or emailing and never getting a reply is very frustrating and does not give confidence in your ability to carry our a professional job.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

June 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn't recommend them highly enough

I asked Henchley's to help me with a problem I was having with the transfer of my father's flat to the equity company that own it.It was a situation which I definitely needed legal help with this and what made things worse ,was that I live overseas and had to do the whole thing by email.Henchley's were fantastic at keeping in touch and updating me whenever needed and from the very start gave me an estimate for the work which jhad to be increased slightly due to the complexity of one part.I am more than happy to recommend Henchleys

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Corporate Law
    • Employment - business
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing