Solicitor at Levi Solicitors LLP

Alan Tai

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 168824

Alan Tai is the head of the firm’s residential property team, a position which he has held since 2002. He has over 20 years’ experience and qualified as a solicitor in 1998. Alan specialises in sale and purchase transactions, title rectification and development and plot sales. He also has expertise in commercial property, predominantly in small business transactions and the sale, purchase and lease of shops and restaurants and associated premises licence applications. Alan is the Honorary Solicitor to the Wah Kwong Chinese Association in Leeds and is fluent in Cantonese.

33 St. Pauls Street, LS1 2JJ

Licensed for 25 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

4.9/5 36 Client Reviews 36
  • Housing & Property 100%
36 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alasdair
Verified Alasdair Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 16, 2024 20240516090504

Efficient and thoughtful conveyancing process

5

We worked with Alan Tai to sell my flat and buy our new house. Throughout the process, Alan was thoughtful, informative, easy to contact and available for questions whenever we had them. Very impressed with the level of service we received I would use Levi's again.

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 May, 2024

We appreciate your testimonial. It’s wonderful to know you’re pleased with the service provided by Alan. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander Lee
Verified Alexander Lee Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 03, 2024 20240503080116

Efficient and professional

5

Alan was great to deal with, he clearly communicated each step of the process and was proactive in providing updates throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 07 May, 2024

We are grateful that you have taken time to leave a review for Alan and his team. We are pleased that you found his updates clear and proactive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoe
Verified Zoe Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 30, 2024 20240430101849

Service

5

我們英文有限制, Alan 及他的團隊細心 專業知識 回覆快速 提供到適當的意見 你們的解釋清楚
我們很滿意你們的服務

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2024

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex Jones
Verified Alex Jones Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 25, 2024 20240425203552

Exceptional service

5

I heard about Levi solicitors through a podcast and contacted them as I needed a conveyancing solicitor to assist with a house and land purchase.
Alan Tai and the team did a fantastic job and helped make the whole process seamless and relatively stress free

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with our team and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anita Mo
Verified Anita Mo Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 09, 2024 20240409205929

Excellent Service

5

Always a pleasure to use Levi Solicitors . Have been using them for many years now for both residential and commercial transactions.

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 April, 2024

We are pleased to hear you found our team to have excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ting Fai
Verified Ting Fai Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
March 28, 2024 20240328153433

Truly Professional

5

Great manners on advises, processes, and details on documentation and solutions by experience are of highest order. Genuinely a pleasure to work with.

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 April, 2024

Thank you for your review for Alan and his team. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jianwei
Verified Jianwei Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
February 28, 2024 20240228231501

The best in Leeds

5

Team Tai has been brilliant from start to finish. Very efficient and fast replies. Best team in Leeds for house buying!

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2024

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian Thomas
Verified Ian Thomas Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
February 28, 2024 20240228141519

Great help with conveyancing

5

Alan from Levi was very thorough indeed with what was not a conventional purchase and always kept us fully informed.

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
January 31, 2024 20240131205432

Successful house sale

5

Alan sold my property after a previously aborted sale due to the purchasers backing out

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wing Yan
Verified Wing Yan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
January 16, 2024 20240116181200

Excellent Solicitor

5

I would like to extend my appreciation for Alan’s profound legal knowledge, which played a pivotal role in navigating the complexities of the transaction. His patience in explaining intricate details and the thoroughness he exhibited in his work were highly commendable.

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 January, 2024

We are happy to hear you had a great conveyancing transaction with Alan. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Scott
Scott Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
June 27, 2022
Collected on
20220627222334

Scott

5

👍👍👍

Lawyer named in this review: Alan Tai

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 August, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alan Tai

Alan Tai is the head of the firm’s residential property team, a position which he has held since 2002. He has over 20 years’ experience and qualified as a solicitor in 1998. Alan specialises in sale and purchase transactions, title rectification and development and plot sales. He also has expertise in commercial property, predominantly in small business transactions and the sale, purchase and lease of shops and restaurants and associated premises licence applications. Alan is the Honorary Solicitor to the Wah Kwong Chinese Association in Leeds and is fluent in Cantonese.

Languages Spoken: Cantonese, Chinese, English, Mandarin

Contact Alan Tai

Address

Levi Solicitors LLP

33 St. Pauls Street

LS1 2JJ



Phone 0113 297 3170

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/98

28/03/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Levi Solicitors

?-present