Legal Director, CLE at Ellisons Solicitors

Bernice Spurgeon

Legal Director, CLE

Bernice qualified as a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives in June 2000 and is a member of APIL. She specialises in fast and multi-track cases including road traffic accident, employers and public liability. She also acts for cases involving sporting injuries and fatal accidents as well as clients with catastrophic injuries including brain injuries. Bernice is an APIL accredited Personal Injury Litigator. Bernice works across multiple offices.

Wherstead Park, The Street, Ipswich, Suffolk, Wherstead, IP9 2BJ

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 2 Client Reviews 2
  • Personal Injury 100%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Katharine
Katharine Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
January 23, 2024 20240123131848

Fantastic - above and beyond

5

Bernice has been absolutely amazing every step of the way and I cannot thank her enough.
I was so impressed with how she did not back down, stood our ground and patiently led me (completely blind!) through this process. Bernice also did it with such sensitivity & and professionalism, especially considering it's a time I don't like remembering. She was incredibly knowledgeable on the law, and what was achievable - and achieved an excellent result. Thank you Bernice!

Lawyer named in this review: Bernice Spurgeon

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 31 January, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr R Martin
Verified Mr R Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
June 20, 2023 20230620160054

Work injury claim

5

From first contact Bernice explained everything in terms that were easy to understand, the process was very straightforward and easy. Surprisingly the claim was settled very quickly and without any issues.
Bernice was always available to talk through the details and even managed to increase the settlement amount.
A very professional & knowledgeable solicitor, would highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Bernice Spurgeon

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 30 June, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Bernice Spurgeon

Bernice qualified as a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives in June 2000 and is a member of APIL. She specialises in fast and multi-track cases including road traffic accident, employers and public liability. She also acts for cases involving sporting injuries and fatal accidents as well as clients with catastrophic injuries including brain injuries. Bernice is an APIL accredited Personal Injury Litigator. Bernice works across multiple offices.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Bernice Spurgeon

Address

Ellisons Solicitors

Wherstead Park

The Street

Ipswich

Suffolk

Wherstead

IP9 2BJ



Phone

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Chartered Legal Executive

Ellisons

?-present