Ellisons Solicitors

01255 851000

Ellisons Solicitors is a top 200 UK firm, and one of the region’s oldest, most established and fastest growing firms With a team of almost 250 colleagues, including 29 partners– the firm has six offices located across Essex and Suffolk, alongside an office in London: Colchester, Chelmsford, Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Tendring (Clacton-on-Sea and Frinton-on-Sea).

4.8/5 95 Client Reviews 95 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ellisons Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ellisons Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

95 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014010000

Tina was absolutely brilliant.

5

She supported me at a time where I was very vulnerable and I would have no hesitation in recommending her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 07, 2020 20201007010000

Excellent service

5

Very happy with the excellent service and outcome achieved by Ellisons in my peronsal injury claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006010000

Review for Ellisons Solicitors.

5

The Service was incredible considering lockdown restrictions, managed very well in challenging circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 05, 2020 20201005010000

Review for Ellisons Solicitors.

5

May I take this opportunity to thank you for all you have done for me regards this such long drawn out process and to say that I am so relieved that it is finally over.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020 20200806010000

What can I say but the most enormous thank you ..

5

This would not have happened but for your true professionalism ...  Moving house is very stressful and so many things can go wrong .. but I always felt along the way you had a handle on it all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 22, 2020 20200722010000

Everything happened as and when expected

5

We were very impressed with Michelle Lamm’smix of friendliness, professionalism, clarity and efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2020 20200502010000

Review for Ellisons Solicitors.

5

Listened and advised, in an uncomplicated manner, bypassing the legal jargon, whenever possible. Also looking ahead to advise of any “pitfalls” that may appear in the future on what the chosen course of actions could bring, to work out a satisfactory solution for all parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2020 20200311000000

Thank you once again for all the hard work , it is most appreciated

5

The content looks fantastic, we are definitely happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114000000

I appreciate that this was a deal that was out of the norm, however, thank you for showing tenacity and patience.

5

Many thanks for getting this across the line … you did a great job! Your client care and attention was exemplary!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106000000

Review for Ellisons Solicitors.

5

Philip efficiently assisted throughout the project helping simplify complex legal issues and provide proactive commercial advice throughout, enabling the project to conclude without delay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Oliver
Oliver Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020
Collected on
20201105181835

Oliver

5

Ellison’s solicitors Chelmsford branch was a great service and could not recommend this service enough. So professional and efficient during such a difficult time they provided all paperwork and walked me through my first time buying a house so well. This was all done during the first lockdown and yet everything was completed properly to a high standard with them being in constant communication with me over every detail of the exchange. I could not recommend this solicitors company enough I have already been supplying friends with their details for them to use and I will be using them again in the future when needed. All I can say finally is a big thank you to all the team and one key colleague who dealt with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samia
Samia Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 02, 2020
Collected on
20201002062113

Samia

5

Excellent service and communication . Highly satisfied with work done on my behalf

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2020
Collected on
20200918171710

Deborah

5

Lovely people, very good to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2020
Collected on
20200909084239

Debbie

5

I’ve used Ellisons solisiter for the last year and half absolutely brilliant service great help very caring and took time to explain things to me very prompt and thorough i had Samantha chance and Lauren Dunn I cannot thank these two enough definitely well recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 08, 2020
Collected on
20200908151236

Darren

5

Looked after me every step of the way and would highly recommend to anyone! With a big thankyou to Lisa Dawson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established for more than 250 years. Ellisons Solicitors is a top 200 UK firm, and one of the region’s oldest, most established and fastest growing firms With a team of almost 250 colleagues, including 28 partners – the firm has six offices located across Essex and Suffolk, alongside an office in London: Colchester, Chelmsford, Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Tendring (Clacton-on-Sea and Frinton-on-Sea). Ellisons offer comprehensive range of services to businesses and individuals across the UK and beyond - aided by our membership of the Alliott Global Alliance (a worldwide alliance of professional firms).


Practice Area

For you and your family: Wills, Trusts and Probate Family Residential Conveyancing Insolvency Personal Injury Immigration Employment Dispute Resolution For your business: Corporate and Commercial Commercial Property Rural and Agriculture Insurance Litigation Insolvency Immigration Employment Dispute Resolution Construction and Regulatory


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000