Trainee Conveyancer at Lyons Bowe

Robert Hann

Trainee Conveyancer

Robert is based at our Shepton Mallet office and joined Lyons Bowe in September 2020. Robert joined the firm as a Legal Assistant and is now a Trainee Conveyancer. Hobbies include visiting English Heritage and National Trust sites, bowling, card/board games.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.7/5 31 Client Reviews 31
  • Housing & Property 100%
31 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Amy Laura
Verified Amy Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 14, 2021 20211014142638

Great professional solicitors

5

We have had a great experience with Lyons Bows. They were quick and professional at every step. They also answered all of our questions however small they were.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Owen James John
Verified Owen James John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 09, 2021 20211009062055

Excellent experience

5

I went with Lyons bows because my estate agent recommended them and they did not disappoint they where very professional and was happy to ask any question I had and responded super fast I would recommend them to anyone and will be using them in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Elizabeth
Verified Jane Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 23, 2021 20210923093717

House sale

5

Efficient service conducted by friendly professional staff

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Hi Jane, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us, I will make sure that your comments are passed onto the team. Thanks again, Lyons Bowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Barbara
Verified Susan Barbara Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 07, 2021 20210907200739

Selling my property.

5

PLyons Bowe are very different to any other solicitors l have ever used. I have been treated exceptionally well. Always informed about what stage l was at and notkeeped waiting. A truly good different experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Verified Luke Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 03, 2021 20210903094418

We didn't feel like customers

3

The good:
- Conveyancing was completed within the 12 week period that was originally told to us at the start of the process.
- Before instructing Lyons Bowe, Claire Lyons had a very good telephone conversation with me where she talked through a lot of the process and how buying a house would work. As first time buyers, this was very much apprechiated and part of the reason we decided to instruct Lyons Bowe in the first place.
- Payment and 'new client onboarding' was very easy with their app and new online platform.

The less good:
- Communication dried up after about two weeks into the process. We were left for up to 4 weeks with no email, no phone call, not even an automatic message saying "Hi, we remember you, no updates for you yet I'm afraid." My partner and I had to constantly chase for updates. Contrasted with our mortgage avisor who sent us an email every friday, even if just to say "we're still waiting on the lender".
- We were pushed against our will into a simultaneous exchange and completion. We did not want to do this. We explained at multiple points thoughout the process that we did not want to do this. The attitude from everyone we spoke to was very blasé. "Oh, it'll be fine" and "it's not as bad as you think". That's not the point. We are the customer, we are telling you we don't want to do this, and they did it anyway. This left a very bad taste for us and very little effort seemed to be being made to act on our wishes.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Jayne
Verified Nicola Jayne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 28, 2021 20210828084859

Excellent firm and service

5

I was very pleased with the level of responsiveness of all the team.
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
I loved having the app to track progress.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer Marie
Verified Jennifer Marie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 10, 2021 20210810071010

Moving house

5

Such outstanding attention and detail to every question or concern asked, incredibly quick responses to any of our emails and questions. Would I recommend Lyons Bowe absolutely.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your comments. We always really appreciate any feedback, especially when it's so good! I'll make sure that your comments are passed onto Robert and the team, I'm sure they will really appreciate it. Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke David
Verified Luke David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 09, 2021 20210809070429

Sold my house with Lyons Bowe -- all went very smoothly!

5

I sold my property in Shepton Mallet, and Lyons Bowe Solicitors acted on my behalf. The sale went through without any issues and I found everyone I dealt with at Lyons Bowe to be professional and communicative, especially Eleanor Webley who welcomed me in and introduced me to process, and Robert Hann who took over with the main legal work once I had completed the initial documents and questionnaires. I would recommend Lyons Bowe, and in fact I am using their services again for the purchase of my next property.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Luke, I'm so thrilled that Eleanor and Robert were so helpful throughout the process of your sale! It's always lovely to hear that we have made a stressful time in our client's lives, that much easier. I will make sure that I pass your comments onto Eleanor and Robert as I'm sure they'll be happy to read them. I am sure your purchase will run just as smoothly! Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben Reddick
Verified Ben Reddick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 13, 2021 20210713075017

Well worth the money.

5

Solicitors who answer the phone, return your calls, explain what they're going to do, then do it efficiently and promptly. I was very grateful I had them steering my sale and purchase during during an incredibly busy period. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria Louise
Verified Victoria Louise Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 16, 2021 20210616200703

Friendly, Helpful Solicitors

5

Always helpful and friendly and quick to action everything we've needed. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michael John
Verified Michael John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 08, 2021 20211008105537

Michael's experience...

5

I should like to thank Robert Hann for his ongoing help and support he has provided throughout the sale of my property.
One of the most approachable and professional people I have ever had the good fortune to deal with and a true credit to his profession.
It it with great sadness that I am unable to work with the practice on my upcoming purchase - quite tearful in fact- but if ever there was an opertunity I would most definitely recommend Robert as a hard working, knowledgeable and conscientious legal guy. Wishing him and his team all the very best for the future.
MANY MANY THANKS.
Mike.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Verified Kirsty Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 01, 2021 20211001211442

Kirsty's experience...

5

Amazing! Thank you so much Lyons Bowe solicitors! Cannot recommend you enough! Thank you again!

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Verified Sophie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 27, 2021 20210927153714

Sophie's experience...

4

Good service. Robert was very helpful . Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia Eleanor
Verified Olivia Eleanor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 15, 2021 20210915101459

Olivia 's experience...

5

Friendly, fast, helpful. Will be recommending them to everyone

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachael
Verified Rachael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 09, 2021 20210909083740

Rachael's experience...

5

It wasn’t an easy task but you were simply wonderful at each and every stage. Highly recommended for a smooth and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Hann

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Robert Hann

Robert is based at our Shepton Mallet office and joined Lyons Bowe in September 2020. Robert joined the firm as a Legal Assistant and is now a Trainee Conveyancer. Hobbies include visiting English Heritage and National Trust sites, bowling, card/board games.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Robert Hann

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 345756

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Lyons Bowe

?-present