Solicitor at Thompsons

Seonaid Brophy

Solicitor - Partner

Seonaid deals with cases in the Court of Session and All-Scotland Personal Injury Court at Edinburgh, and she has represented clients in summary cause proceedings at Glasgow Sheriff Court and Dumbarton Sheriff Court as well as at a Fatal Accident Inquiry in Ayr Sheriff Court. She has significant experience in dealing with high-value fatal accidents and catastrophic cases.

Berkeley House, 285 Bath Street, GLASGOW, G2 4HQ

She is an experienced Partner who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

4.9/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Personal Injury 100%
19 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Margaret Rose Gilmour
Verified Margaret Rose Gilmour Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
April 25, 2024 20240425132038

Work place assualt

5

The claim took over 3years from start to finish however it was a extremely positive end result

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 29 April, 2024

Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We understand that the duration of your Personal Injury claim process may have been longer than anticipated, and we appreciate your patience throughout. We're pleased to hear that despite the extended timeline, the outcome of your claim was extremely positive. We will pass your kind comments over to Seonaid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Isabel Smith
Verified Isabel Smith Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
March 29, 2024 20240329194416

Excellent Work

5

Excellent work by Mrs Seonaid Brophy of Thompsons Solicitors. A thou roughly professional service from start to finish with clear and comprehensive legal representation culminating in a fantastic outcome.
I cannot thank you enough.
Yours sincerely
Isabel Smith.

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 02 April, 2024

Hi Isabel. Thank you for sharing your experience, Isabel. It's great to hear that Seonaid provided you with such excellent service and achieved a fantastic outcome for you. If you ever need legal assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to Thompsons Solicitors again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Duncan
Verified Thomas Duncan Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
March 11, 2024 20240311161651

Work accident clain

4

After an accident at work I was promoted by my Union to pursue a claim for compensation

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 14 March, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience, Thomas. Your review is greatly appreciated. Best Wishes, Thompsons Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
February 29, 2024 20240229165944

Excellent Advice and Guidance provided

5

Excellent service provided. Clear and prompt in communication, advice and guidance provided from first point of contact to a successful conclusion...thank you so much!!

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

We appreciate your kind words and are grateful for the opportunity to assist you. Best regards, Thompsons Solicitors Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria mcdougall
Verified Victoria mcdougall Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
February 29, 2024 20240229163018

Child’s Head injury at farm

5

Seonaid has been absolutely brilliant with dealing with such a sensitive case. She has been so patient and understanding and the communication has been very clear from start to finish. She updated us the minute there was any developments. Thank you so much for all your help. We would highly recommend you to our family and friends

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Dear Victoria, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Seonaid provided brilliant and sensitive support throughout your case. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
December 21, 2023 20231221000000

Brilliant

5

Fantastic from start to finish,great communication, and big thanks to Seonaid for handling my case.👌

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
November 25, 2023 20231125000000

Cannot recommend Thompsons enough

5

Cannot recommend Thompsons enough, they’ve been so efficient and helpful and made sure we were clear on what was happening every step of the way. Special thanks to Seonaid who was absolutely brilliant and we cannot thank her enough and the rest of the team for helping us.

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
October 04, 2023 20231004010000

Claim for compensation

5

Absolutely delighted with help and support throughout the claim process always kept in contact with any updates can’t thank staff enough in particular Anne Marie Harbison and Seonaid Brophy for getting my claim settled and best interest at heart

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
September 04, 2023 20230904010000

I cannot recommend Seonaid Brophy at…

5

I cannot recommend Seonaid Brophy at Thompson's highly enough, her kind, assertive and confident manner took a huge amount of the stress out of my legal case following an accident at work. Seonaid successfully won my case against Scottish Fire and Rescue which went to Edinburgh Sherrif Court, myself and family cannot express our thanks enough to Seonaid and her professionalism throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
September 02, 2023 20230902010000

Magic

5

Seonaid was simply superb from start to finish ,a very caring person but with a personality that was 100% professional ,but at the same time came across as your mate who is always there for you 10/10 . If I was ever needing professional help I wouldn’t hesitate to ask her for advice.

Lawyer named in this review: Seonaid Brophy

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Seonaid Brophy

Seonaid deals with cases in the Court of Session and All-Scotland Personal Injury Court at Edinburgh, and she has represented clients in summary cause proceedings at Glasgow Sheriff Court and Dumbarton Sheriff Court as well as at a Fatal Accident Inquiry in Ayr Sheriff Court. She has significant experience in dealing with high-value fatal accidents and catastrophic cases.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Seonaid Brophy

Address

Thompsons

Berkeley House, 285 Bath Street

GLASGOW

G2 4HQ



Phone 01414337804

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Thompsons

?-present