Solicitor at Axis Solicitors Limited

Ikra Mahmood

Solicitor

Ikra joined Axis Solicitors in 2018, Ikra has an LLB (Hons) degree in Law with Business and completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) and LLM master’s in legal Practice the following year and went on to become a Solicitor. Ikra is experienced in many aspects of Immigration, Nationality, Asylum and Human Rights law with a particular emphasis on Spouse, EEA Family Member, Child dependant, overseas British passport application and all types of Entry Clearance Applications. She has also recently started work on personal injury matters, in specific road traffic accidents. She is renowned for her excellent client care skills and ability to guide clients through the legal process with the utmost ease and reassurance. As part of building a trusting relationship with all her clients, she makes sure she is available when they need her and communicates with full transparency. When undertaking any type of work for clients, Ikra’s main goal is always to provide the best service by going above and beyond and ensuring her clients receive the best possible outcome. The most joyous moment for Ikra as an immigration solicitor is getting the desired outcome for clients and being part of their journey is rewarding on a personal level. Ikra is fluent in Urdu and English.

720 Stratford Road, Sparkhill, B11 4AT

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Immigration, Company & Commercial, Family Law

5.0/5 191 Client Reviews 191
  • Family Law 1%
  • Immigration 97%
  • Housing & Property 1%
  • Company & Commercial 2%
191 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
akash
akash Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 24, 2024 20240124195955

Spouse visas

5

Edit: Ikra has assisted me with our 3rd visa application (my wife's spouse visa renewal). We had the biometric appointment on 15 December 2023 and received our decision on on 4 January 2024, which was another exceptionally fast decision! Once again, Ikra's service has been invaluable. I highly recommend Ikra for all immigration matters.

Ikra and Olly assisted me and my partner with a UK fiancé visa application, which was submitted in Mid October 2020 and granted on the 1 December 2020. This was an exceptionally quick decision, which enabled my partner to move to the UK in time for Christmas.

Following this, Ikra assisted my partner with a UK spouse visa application, which was submitted in May 2021 and granted in less than 2 weeks, which was again an exceptionally quick decision.

The service provided by Ikra has been outstanding. Ikra has been very responsive throughout both visa processes, answering calls and messages instantly. This helped us submit both visa applications very quickly and gave us confidence that both applications included all of the required information and were of a high standard. The high quality of the applications may have been a factor in the speed of both decisions we received.

I highly recommend appointing Ikra to assist with immigration matters. She made a stressful process reassuring and as easy as possible.

Me and my partner are extremely grateful for the help we received from Ikra, which has enabled us to live together as a married couple.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 January, 2024

Hi Akash it is lovely to hear that you have consistently chosen Axis to support your wife’s status in the UK. It was a pleasure working with yourself and your partner. Your constant support and patience since 2020 to 2024 has not gone unnoticed therefore I would like to thank you for being so understanding. We hope that you are enjoying your time with your spouse in the UK. It is amazing that your wife’s immigration matter was dealt in such an efficient manner. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noor
Noor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 17, 2024 20240117103534

Spouse Visa

5

Hey Iqra, I just wanted to take a moment to say a huge thank you for all your help with my spouse visa. Your expertise and guidance made the process so much smoother, and I'm truly grateful for everything you've done. I can't thank you enough! 😊🌟

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 January, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with Axis Solicitors, we are so happy to be able to deliver a successful outcome for you and your husband. After carefully assessing all your documents we were able to assure you, you met the immigration requirements and we proceeded with the submission, obtaining a positive decision. Good luck in your future endeavors, and we look forward to hopefully working together for your visa extension.

Was this review helpful? Yes

naqash
naqash Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 07, 2023 20231207122402

Immigration

5

Are use these guys to apply for my Visa and the service is absolutely good. I would recommend to everybody if you need any visas applied for any work to be done mate this is the place you need to go. A massive thankyoh to Ikra she has been amazing service.

Once again thankyoh Axis solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 December, 2023

We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback regarding your outstanding experience with our team. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that we have effectively obtained your leave to remain visa and look forward to meeting you in the future for further assistance

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 22, 2023 20231122140659

Thank you

5

Ive had an outstanding and professional
phenomenal service and experience with Axis
staff were very friendly and very helpful with great communication and very caring and went above and beyond with the service I had received I was lost for words

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 November, 2023

Thank you for your kind feedback on our services! It was a pleasure working with you, I look forward to working with you and your family in the future and I wish you all the best of luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noman
Noman Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 20, 2023 20231120224337

Very professional and good service.

5

I would like to thank the team at Axis solicitors for their assistance. I would highly recommend them, the process was smooth and they were transparent from start to finish. I would use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 November, 2023

Thank you for your review and thank you for trusting us with your immigration matter!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sadia
Sadia Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 20, 2023 20231120144958

Spouse visa

5

Hi my name is Sadia and My experience using Axis Solictors was fantastic. I was recommended to use axis Solictors from a family member who previously used them and i couldn’t have made a better decision. They were onto everything from rectifying minor mistakes to sending out all relevant paperwork on time. Whenever I was confused or needed further explanation ikra was always ready to take time out and explain everything to me. It was a little scary to begin with however ikra was a breath of fresh air and made me feel relaxed. I appreciate her dedication to her work as it was a complicated case due to external factors but she made it look very easy. I recommend Axis Solictors and Ikra for anyone looking to get in touch with Solictors for a spouse visa she is one of the best.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 November, 2023

We are so happy that you are more than satisfied with the services you received whilst applying with Axis for a Spouse visa for your husband. As with all our clients, we thoroughly reviewed all your documents to ensure you meet the requirements under the immigration rules prior to submission. We hope you enjoy your time in the UK with your husband and look forward to working with you on the visa renewal in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mahfuzul Hasan
Mahfuzul Hasan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 13, 2023 20231113204646

The most honest and the best solicitors

5

I have used many solicitors farm but Axis solicitors in Birmingham is the best. I have no complaints so far. IKRA has dealt with my case and always was available for any queries. Everything was done on time and she gave me honest and the best tailored advice for my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 November, 2023

Thank you for your delightful words. We are thrilled to see that you have returned to us regarding your further leave to remain matter and that you trust us as a firm. We are pleased to hear that our solicitors’ efforts are not going unnoticed. We hope we remain your firm of choice should you require any further immigration assistance in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohamed
Mohamed Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 03, 2023 20231103150826

Very knowledgeable and helpful

5

Ikra helped me with my application for ILR she assisted me throughout the process. My case was complex, yet she was able to complete my application and help me receive the decision I was looking for. I am very satisfied with the service I received and the outcome of the application.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciated working with you. There is nothing that makes us happier than knowing that our clients are satisfied with our services and the outcome. Hopefully, we will get an opportunity to work again in the future, Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

adil
adil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
October 27, 2023 20231027124426

Very very helpful

5

Very good experience and very good advice helpful is will

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fatima
Fatima Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
October 23, 2023 20231023151858

Great experience.

5

It was my first time visiting UK and ikra made it a lot easier with all the things. I didn’t know about visa but I didn’t have to worry because Ikra was so helpful. She helped me go thru all the steps of my skilled worker visa application. She was easy to communicate and available all the time.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 October, 2023

Hi Fatima, we hope you are keeping well. Thank you for trusting Axis to support your Skilled worker visa application. It is great to know that our solicitor Ikra made the whole process comfortable for you, communicating what was required from you in order to work in the UK under a skilled worker visa. We hope you are enjoying your stay and your new job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sedad
Sedad Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
February 20, 2024
Collected on
20240220194400

Sedad

5

One of the best solicitors around, Came all the way from Oxford for their services. Ikra helped me with a passport application for my daughter from overseas and gave excellent help the whole way through. They best thing about ikra is that she is always there when you need help or have a question, something you won't get with other solicitors who always take ages to get back to you. I'm definitely recommending them to all my family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 February, 2024

Thank you for such a lovely review. Your kind words truly brightened our day and motivated us even more to strive for excellence. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your positive experience. We know how important it was to get your matter resolved in a timely manner. It was our pleasure to be able to get you the desired outcome in your case. Thank you for trusting us with something so important to you. We appreciate your support and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Layla
Layla Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
February 16, 2024
Collected on
20240216165900

Layla

5

Had the pleasure to meet with Ikra! An absolute credit to the firm. I visited the company to complete an ID1 form. She is well mannered and professional skilled to complete forms in a matter of minutes. I also got a chance to meet Olly and Amir. I'm grateful to have met these individuals as the treat you with the up most respect. I highly recommend this law firm and I will definitely be visiting them in the near future!!

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 February, 2024

Thank you Layla for sharing such positive feedback about Axis Solicitors Limited. We pride ourselves on effective service, therefore we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant first time experience with us. We wish you all the best and look forward to working with you again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdulla
Abdulla Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 24, 2024
Collected on
20240124205823

Abdulla

5

I recently had the pleasure of working with Ikra and cannot express enough gratitude for the exceptional services provided. From start to finish, the experience was professional, efficient, and reassuring. I highly recommend Axis Solicitors to anyone, I will be definitely using them for my application in future.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 January, 2024

Dear Abdulla, thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that your needs were met throughout. We pride ourselves on our client-focused approach and are overjoyed to hear that you were able to see the above this from ‘start to finish’. Should you require any further assistance in the near future we would be more than happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Janice Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 19, 2024
Collected on
20240119163334

Janice

5

We have approached axis Solicitors for my husband visa .Olly and Ikra were very helpful ,informative and approachable from day one till I got the visa .You have the best Knowledge
Thank you so much for all your help …❤️
Joel and Janice

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2024

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our services. We are to delighted to know that you have had a positive experience with us at Axis. Many congratulations on the success of obtaining your husbands visa, we are so pleased that we were able to deliver this positive outcome. It has been a pleasure assisting you with your husbands visa and we look forward to hopefully working with you again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nomi
Nomi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 17, 2024
Collected on
20240117152426

Nomi

5

Iqra your hardwork paid off and you was very professional and helpful, I can’t thank you enough for everything you did, your a asset to axis solicitors continue with your work in helping others and thank you again for helping me.

Solicitor named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2024

Thank you Nomi for your positive feedback, we appreciate your gracious words. We are glad that you have had a positive experience with us at Axis. We wish you the best of luck and look forward to hopefully assisting you in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Ikra Mahmood

Ikra joined Axis Solicitors in 2018, Ikra has an LLB (Hons) degree in Law with Business and completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) and LLM master’s in legal Practice the following year and went on to become a Solicitor. Ikra is experienced in many aspects of Immigration, Nationality, Asylum and Human Rights law with a particular emphasis on Spouse, EEA Family Member, Child dependant, overseas British passport application and all types of Entry Clearance Applications. She has also recently started work on personal injury matters, in specific road traffic accidents. She is renowned for her excellent client care skills and ability to guide clients through the legal process with the utmost ease and reassurance. As part of building a trusting relationship with all her clients, she makes sure she is available when they need her and communicates with full transparency. When undertaking any type of work for clients, Ikra’s main goal is always to provide the best service by going above and beyond and ensuring her clients receive the best possible outcome. The most joyous moment for Ikra as an immigration solicitor is getting the desired outcome for clients and being part of their journey is rewarding on a personal level. Ikra is fluent in Urdu and English.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Ikra Mahmood

Address

Axis Solicitors Limited

720 Stratford Road

Sparkhill

B11 4AT



Phone 0121 702 2688

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Axis Solicitors Limited

?-present