Solicitor at Axis Solicitors Limited

Ikra Mahmood

Solicitor

Ikra joined Axis Solicitors in 2018, Ikra has an LLB (Hons) degree in Law with Business and completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) and LLM master’s in legal Practice the following year and went on to become a Solicitor. Ikra is experienced in many aspects of Immigration, Nationality, Asylum and Human Rights law with a particular emphasis on Spouse, EEA Family Member, Child dependant, overseas British passport application and all types of Entry Clearance Applications. She has also recently started work on personal injury matters, in specific road traffic accidents. She is renowned for her excellent client care skills and ability to guide clients through the legal process with the utmost ease and reassurance. As part of building a trusting relationship with all her clients, she makes sure she is available when they need her and communicates with full transparency. When undertaking any type of work for clients, Ikra’s main goal is always to provide the best service by going above and beyond and ensuring her clients receive the best possible outcome. The most joyous moment for Ikra as an immigration solicitor is getting the desired outcome for clients and being part of their journey is rewarding on a personal level. Ikra is fluent in Urdu and English.

720 Stratford Road, Sparkhill, B11 4AT

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Immigration, Housing & Property, Family Law, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 214 Client Reviews 214
  • Family Law 0%
  • Immigration 98%
  • Housing & Property 0%
  • Company & Commercial 1%
214 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rohan
Rohan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
April 23, 2024 20240423072716

A smooth process overall

5

The lawyers communicated the required documents clearly and gave frequent updates on the application status. They were also prompt in correcting any errors in the form. The lawyers were approachable and gave useful advice on booking appointment slots.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asfandyar
Asfandyar Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
March 30, 2024 20240330134202

Visa extension application

5

First of all praises to Allah almighty because nothing happens without Allah's will... Allhamdulillah for everything.... But we also need resources to achieve our goal... I would like to say special ikra Mahmmod that she really helped us to achieve our goal... JazakAllahhu khaira... whenever i need help and support i found her really supportive and helpful...
I

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 April, 2024

Thank you for your lovely review, Sheeba, we appreciate it a lot. It has been a pleasure working with you on your leave to remain application and ensuring that it was a smooth process! Thank you for placing your trust in us

Was this review helpful? Yes

Haleemah
Haleemah Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
March 28, 2024 20240328194928

Spouse visa application

5

I was recommened through a family friend to use axis soclitors. most of my communion was on the phone as I lived in London and she was based in Birmingham. I received excellent service from start to finish, I was updated frequently on my case and received professional one to one service. My spouse visa application was granted with in weeks.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 April, 2024

Thank you very much for your kind words. We know how important it was to get your matter resolved in a timely manner. It was our pleasure to be able to get you the desired outcome in your partners case. Thank you for trusting us with something so important to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

akash
akash Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 24, 2024 20240124195955

Spouse visas

5

Edit: Ikra has assisted me with our 3rd visa application (my wife's spouse visa renewal). We had the biometric appointment on 15 December 2023 and received our decision on on 4 January 2024, which was another exceptionally fast decision! Once again, Ikra's service has been invaluable. I highly recommend Ikra for all immigration matters.

Ikra and Olly assisted me and my partner with a UK fiancé visa application, which was submitted in Mid October 2020 and granted on the 1 December 2020. This was an exceptionally quick decision, which enabled my partner to move to the UK in time for Christmas.

Following this, Ikra assisted my partner with a UK spouse visa application, which was submitted in May 2021 and granted in less than 2 weeks, which was again an exceptionally quick decision.

The service provided by Ikra has been outstanding. Ikra has been very responsive throughout both visa processes, answering calls and messages instantly. This helped us submit both visa applications very quickly and gave us confidence that both applications included all of the required information and were of a high standard. The high quality of the applications may have been a factor in the speed of both decisions we received.

I highly recommend appointing Ikra to assist with immigration matters. She made a stressful process reassuring and as easy as possible.

Me and my partner are extremely grateful for the help we received from Ikra, which has enabled us to live together as a married couple.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 January, 2024

Hi Akash it is lovely to hear that you have consistently chosen Axis to support your wife’s status in the UK. It was a pleasure working with yourself and your partner. Your constant support and patience since 2020 to 2024 has not gone unnoticed therefore I would like to thank you for being so understanding. We hope that you are enjoying your time with your spouse in the UK. It is amazing that your wife’s immigration matter was dealt in such an efficient manner. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noor
Noor Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 17, 2024 20240117103534

Spouse Visa

5

Hey Iqra, I just wanted to take a moment to say a huge thank you for all your help with my spouse visa. Your expertise and guidance made the process so much smoother, and I'm truly grateful for everything you've done. I can't thank you enough! 😊🌟

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 January, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with Axis Solicitors, we are so happy to be able to deliver a successful outcome for you and your husband. After carefully assessing all your documents we were able to assure you, you met the immigration requirements and we proceeded with the submission, obtaining a positive decision. Good luck in your future endeavors, and we look forward to hopefully working together for your visa extension.

Was this review helpful? Yes

naqash
naqash Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 07, 2023 20231207122402

Immigration

5

Are use these guys to apply for my Visa and the service is absolutely good. I would recommend to everybody if you need any visas applied for any work to be done mate this is the place you need to go. A massive thankyoh to Ikra she has been amazing service.

Once again thankyoh Axis solicitors.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 December, 2023

We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback regarding your outstanding experience with our team. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that we have effectively obtained your leave to remain visa and look forward to meeting you in the future for further assistance

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 22, 2023 20231122140659

Thank you

5

Ive had an outstanding and professional
phenomenal service and experience with Axis
staff were very friendly and very helpful with great communication and very caring and went above and beyond with the service I had received I was lost for words

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 November, 2023

Thank you for your kind feedback on our services! It was a pleasure working with you, I look forward to working with you and your family in the future and I wish you all the best of luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noman
Noman Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 20, 2023 20231120224337

Very professional and good service.

5

I would like to thank the team at Axis solicitors for their assistance. I would highly recommend them, the process was smooth and they were transparent from start to finish. I would use them again in the future.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 November, 2023

Thank you for your review and thank you for trusting us with your immigration matter!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sadia
Sadia Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 20, 2023 20231120144958

Spouse visa

5

Hi my name is Sadia and My experience using Axis Solictors was fantastic. I was recommended to use axis Solictors from a family member who previously used them and i couldn’t have made a better decision. They were onto everything from rectifying minor mistakes to sending out all relevant paperwork on time. Whenever I was confused or needed further explanation ikra was always ready to take time out and explain everything to me. It was a little scary to begin with however ikra was a breath of fresh air and made me feel relaxed. I appreciate her dedication to her work as it was a complicated case due to external factors but she made it look very easy. I recommend Axis Solictors and Ikra for anyone looking to get in touch with Solictors for a spouse visa she is one of the best.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 November, 2023

We are so happy that you are more than satisfied with the services you received whilst applying with Axis for a Spouse visa for your husband. As with all our clients, we thoroughly reviewed all your documents to ensure you meet the requirements under the immigration rules prior to submission. We hope you enjoy your time in the UK with your husband and look forward to working with you on the visa renewal in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mahfuzul Hasan
Mahfuzul Hasan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 13, 2023 20231113204646

The most honest and the best solicitors

5

I have used many solicitors farm but Axis solicitors in Birmingham is the best. I have no complaints so far. IKRA has dealt with my case and always was available for any queries. Everything was done on time and she gave me honest and the best tailored advice for my case.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 November, 2023

Thank you for your delightful words. We are thrilled to see that you have returned to us regarding your further leave to remain matter and that you trust us as a firm. We are pleased to hear that our solicitors’ efforts are not going unnoticed. We hope we remain your firm of choice should you require any further immigration assistance in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Anand
Anand Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
May 08, 2024
Collected on
20240508195259

Anand

5

It was a pleasure to work with Olly and Ikra. Both of them are highly professional. Ikra handled visa applications for us. The entire experience was smooth and their services are highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 May, 2024

Hello Anand Pandit,Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a smooth and professional experience with Olly and Ikra. We appreciate your recommendation of our visa application services. If you have any further needs or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
May 03, 2024
Collected on
20240503100023

Adam

5

Big Big Thank You to Ikra Mahmood!!!
Highly recommended solicitor/ immigration lawyer.
Helped me throughout the process and patient even when I called every 2 mins . XD
Visa approved less than 6 weeks from submitting and we are so happy.
Best service in Birmingham , if not UK .

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 May, 2024

Hello Adam,Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We're thrilled to have been able to assist you with your immigration process. Our team works diligently to provide the best service possible, and we're glad to hear that you found our solicitor, Ikra Mahmood, to be helpful and patient throughout the process. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Isabella
Isabella Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
May 02, 2024
Collected on
20240502092339

Isabella

5

Excellent service. I’ve used Axis through the whole journey of my husbands visa process. He has now been granted ILR.
They have been the most helpful and supportive legal team I have ever dealt with.
I’d like to recommend especially Ikra Mahmoud nothing was ever a problem she gave full support. Fantastic service.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 May, 2024

Hello Isabella Njie,Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our team, especially Ikra Mahmoud, provided excellent service and support throughout your husband's visa process. We truly appreciate your recommendation and are here to assist you with any future legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

ayca
ayca Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
May 01, 2024
Collected on
20240501101031

ayca

5

I would like to express my gratitude to Ikra Mahmood from Axis Solicitors. My visa was approved yesterday, and we truly appreciate her support at every step of my application process. Thank you once again. Axis Solicitors provides excellent service, and I highly recommend it.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2024

Hello ayca soyaslan,Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are delighted to have played a role in helping you with your visa approval. It was our pleasure to support you throughout the application process. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
April 26, 2024
Collected on
20240426220202

A client

5

Ikra was just brilliant with our application for ILR visa, i highly recommend axis and the team!! All the best.

Lawyer named in this review: Ikra Mahmood

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 April, 2024

Hello A Razaq Mohammed,Thank you for your kind words and 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear that Ikra provided you with excellent service for your ILR visa application. We appreciate your recommendation and wish you all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Ikra Mahmood

Ikra joined Axis Solicitors in 2018, Ikra has an LLB (Hons) degree in Law with Business and completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) and LLM master’s in legal Practice the following year and went on to become a Solicitor. Ikra is experienced in many aspects of Immigration, Nationality, Asylum and Human Rights law with a particular emphasis on Spouse, EEA Family Member, Child dependant, overseas British passport application and all types of Entry Clearance Applications. She has also recently started work on personal injury matters, in specific road traffic accidents. She is renowned for her excellent client care skills and ability to guide clients through the legal process with the utmost ease and reassurance. As part of building a trusting relationship with all her clients, she makes sure she is available when they need her and communicates with full transparency. When undertaking any type of work for clients, Ikra’s main goal is always to provide the best service by going above and beyond and ensuring her clients receive the best possible outcome. The most joyous moment for Ikra as an immigration solicitor is getting the desired outcome for clients and being part of their journey is rewarding on a personal level. Ikra is fluent in Urdu and English.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Ikra Mahmood

Address

Axis Solicitors Limited

720 Stratford Road

Sparkhill

B11 4AT



Phone 0121 702 2688

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Axis Solicitors Limited

?-present